The Unofficial Harry Potter Cookbook: From Cauldron Cakes to Knickerbocker Glory--More Than 150 Magical Recipes for Wizards and Non-Wizards Alike (Unofficial Cookbook)

With this cookbook, dining a la Hogwarts is as easy as Banoffi Pie. With more than 150 easy-to-make recipes, tips, and techniques, you can indulge in spellbindingly delicious meals drawn straight from the pages of your favorite Potter stories, such as:

  • Treacle Tart, Harry's favorite dessert
  • Molly's Meat Pies, Mrs. Weasley's classic dish
  • Kreacher's French Onion Soup
  • Pumpkin Pasties, a staple on the Hogwarts Express cart

With a dash of magic and a drop of creativity, you'll conjure up the entrees, desserts, snacks, and drinks you need to transform ordinary Muggle meals into magical culinary masterpieces, sure to make even Mrs. Weasley proud.

Hardcover, 256 pages
Published on September 18, 2010 by Adams Media
ISBN-10: 1440503257
ISBN-13: 9781440503252
22 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • baby_patriot
    baby_patriotWednesday, February 12, 2020 at 11:06 am
    It may have British recipes but it is a good book. If you like cooking eggs and bacon this is for you. It has over a few recipes for different kinds of eggs and bacon. I recommend it for HP fans.
    • ettenoira
      ettenoiraWednesday, November 28, 2018 at 1:17 pm
      This looks very interesting I would like to read it.
      • bluezebra
        bluezebraTuesday, November 21, 2017 at 6:32 pm55 stars
        This book is AWESOME! It has a lot of great recipes. I recommend this book to anyone who loves the harry potter series and has always wanted to try the food.
        • UnipotterheadMonday, October 23, 2017 at 7:45 am
          And non wizards I don't think so.
          • unicorn992
            unicorn992Monday, June 12, 2017 at 8:25 pm
            want to read this
            • kkuhy
              kkuhyTuesday, April 18, 2017 at 8:23 am55 stars
              The best book ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
              • nflchampion36
                nflchampion36Saturday, February 27, 2016 at 6:45 am
                I have this book. I made two recipes, an apple pie and w chocolate cake.
                • walton4
                  walton4Thursday, September 10, 2015 at 8:22 am55 stars
                  want to read it
                  • eveningstar
                    eveningstarWednesday, November 26, 2014 at 4:57 pm
                    I hope to read this! It looks so interesting! I hope it is as interesting as it looks! What does unofficial mean?!
                    • yoblingo
                      yoblingoMonday, April 28, 2014 at 10:37 am55 stars
                      i loooovvvveee this book!!