The Underland Chronicles #3: Gregor and the Curse of the Warmbloods

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8V4.866278
In the third installment of The Underland Chronicles, Gregor must stop a plague from spreading through the Underland.


Book Two left off with Gregor reading the Prophecy of Blood: a prophecy that calls for Gregor and Boots to return to the Underland to help ward off a plague. But this time, Gregor's mother refuses to let Gregor return to the Underland... until the rat Ripred assures the family that Gregor and Boots are needed only for a short meeting, which the crawlers will attend only if their "princess" Boots is present. Gregor's mom finally relents, but on the condition that she go with them so they aren't out of her sight. The Underland plague is spreading, and when one of Gregor's family (cont'd)
Hardcover, 368 pages
Published on July 1, 2005 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0439656230
ISBN-13: 9780439656238
12 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • lollypopies
    lollypopiesMonday, December 26, 2016 at 2:55 pm
    I love this book because of the red herring about the Vineyard of Eyes. It has sacrifice (Mange), has love (Lapblood - Flyfur + Sixclaw) and contains a ton of plot twists. My favorite part is where they realize Dr. Neveeve, and Solovet are behind it all.
    • scooby2016
      scooby2016Friday, September 16, 2016 at 10:45 am55 stars
      I love this book!!! I like how Gregor's mother goes down to the Underland because now she knows how amazing the Underland is!!!! I hope Suzanne makes more books like this one!!! This is the best book series I have ever read!!!!!!
      • demosthenes
        demosthenesSunday, October 25, 2015 at 6:48 pm
        I love the plot twists and unpredictable surprises, this is as good as the rest of them!
        • aespinoza14
          aespinoza14Thursday, May 7, 2015 at 1:17 pm
          It is a great book plus it is interesting. (Also I wonder if the UNDERLAND is really real and if it is I would probably go every day until my last days) :)
          • aespinoza14
            aespinoza14Thursday, May 7, 2015 at 1:15 pm
            The series is great and it is so interesting. (Also I wonder if the underland is real or fake)
            • gaguirre14
              gaguirre14Tuesday, May 5, 2015 at 9:53 am44 stars
              This book is really interesting and unpredictable!
              • qmunoz14
                qmunoz14Tuesday, May 5, 2015 at 9:50 am55 stars
                im reading it
                • ca23
                  ca23Tuesday, February 3, 2015 at 9:41 am55 stars
                  love this series
                  • tfios_gal
                    tfios_galMonday, November 24, 2014 at 1:37 pm
                    good book out of the series
                    • analise
                      analiseSunday, November 23, 2014 at 5:11 pm55 starsFeatured
                      The series was really cool! Imagine a world where all your everyday creatures are oversized. That is what the UNDERWORLD is like in Gregor's land. He must venture out into the world and save Regalia, which is like Rome but a lot more modern, and dark. Collins wrote a book nothing like the hunger games, and I think all of the Collins fans out there should read it!