Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.655343
A smart superhero book for girls with plenty of glitter--perfect for fans of The Powerpuff Girls .

It all started with a mysterious purple goo...

What happens when four best friends find themselves splattered with a bubbling, genetically altering substance during a seemingly innocent sleepover in a secret, see-through, high-tech, futuristic lab? They develop superpowers, that’s what! Iris, Cheri, Scarlet, and sometimes Opaline have become . . .

THE ULTRA VIOLETS

After a super baddie face-off with the mutants in the Mall of No Returns, the girls know Chronic Prep is in peril…

Bursting with glitter rainbows IRIS must keep her crazy artistic skills a secret.

CHERI and her sweetie skunk Darth Odor smell something fishy and none of the math is adding up.

High-kick, ninja cha-cha dance moves win SCARLET the lead role in the school play but even that isn’t enough to distract her from the truth.

And it’s all because OPALINE is turning their classmates into real debbie downers. Can the Ultra Violets stop her evil plan before their friends’ brains are French fried?

Better find out soon because...THE FUCHSIA IS NOW!

Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on August 6, 2013 by Razorbill
ISBN-10: 1595146474
ISBN-13: 9781595146472
3 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • elena123
    elena123Monday, April 14, 2014 at 11:11 am11 star
    it is awesome book i am in 7th grade
    • elena123
      elena123Friday, March 28, 2014 at 11:23 am11 star
      it is awesome book i am in 7th grade
      • cogargirl247
        cogargirl247Monday, August 12, 2013 at 4:07 pm55 stars
        This books looks very intresting