Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 3 - 5S4.48265

"If a person has ugly thoughts, it begins to show on the face. And when that person has ugly thoughts every day, every week, every year, the face gets uglier and uglier until it looks so ugly you can hardly bear to look at it."

How do you outwit a Twit? Mr. and Mrs. Twit are the smelliest, ugliest people in the world. They hate everything -- except playing mean jokes on each other, catching innocent birds to put in their Bird Pies, and making their caged monkeys, the Muggle-Wumps, stand on their heads all day. But the Muggle-Wumps have had enough. They don't just want out, they want revenge.

Performed by Simon Callow
Hardcover, 112 pages
Published on September 5, 2017 by Puffin Books
ISBN-10: 0425290093
ISBN-13: 9780425290095
78 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • P4Thursday, March 21, 2019 at 5:21 am
    We found the book very interesting and funny!
    • wazamalam
      wazamalamWednesday, March 6, 2019 at 2:58 pm55 stars
      it is so funny
      • CHERTSunday, January 20, 2019 at 12:17 pm
        i like it.........NOT
        • stephanieSunday, January 6, 2019 at 6:30 pm
          the twits is a good book for 1st graders and up. the plot is amusing and it's a perfect beginners book to understand descriptive words.
          • rfoxy
            rfoxyWednesday, May 2, 2018 at 3:40 pm55 stars
            such a funny book! my favourite part was when the get stuck on the floor!
            • mgr1117
              mgr1117Thursday, November 16, 2017 at 5:57 am55 stars
              itt is a great book
              • carmen1032
                carmen1032Wednesday, November 8, 2017 at 4:08 pm55 stars
                So, So funny!!!!
                • L james 23Saturday, September 9, 2017 at 7:42 pm
                  lol
                  • L james 23Saturday, September 9, 2017 at 7:42 pm
                    sometimes they say something that are so funny that do not make sense and i just love this story book the twits
                    • L james 23Saturday, September 9, 2017 at 7:40 pm
                      the twits is a very funny and i would love to rate it 10 out of 10 and i would recommend this book to children age 8+ because some of the words in the twits are quite hard for young age children and i love this book.

                      Our Apps and Plugins