Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 3 - 5Z+4.9118975
Isabella Swan's move to Forks, a small, perpetually rainy town in Washington, could have been the most boring move she ever made. But once she meets the mysterious and alluring Edward Cullen, Isabella's life takes a thrilling and terrifying turn. Up until now, Edward has managed to keep his vampire identity a secret in the small community he lives in, but now nobody is safe, especially Isabella, the person Edward holds most dear. The lovers find themselves balanced precariously on the point of a knife-between desire and danger.Deeply romantic and extraordinarily suspenseful, Twilight captures the struggle between defying our instincts and satisfying our desires. This is a love story with bite.
Hardcover, 2560 pages
Published on October 15, 2008 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316031844
ISBN-13: 9780316031844
340 Book Reviews
  • crazber
    crazberThursday, February 4, 2021 at 1:49 pm33 stars
    The movies are c-h-e-e-s-y but the books are better. Romance isn’t my thing though. I’m more of an action fan.
    • quarantined
      quarantinedTuesday, November 17, 2020 at 10:53 am
      I love this book so much! When I started reading this, I was immediately entranced by the wonderful characters, great romance, and unique theme. Stephanie Meyer clearly wants the reader to enjoy her book, and she succeeded. Get ready to fall in love with Twilight—get ready to meet Bella Swan, Edward Cullen, and many other characters on an emotional roller coaster ride that you will never forget! The story starts off with Isabella, a seventeen-year-old girl who moves to a rainy town called Forks to live with her father. She’s pretty sure moving to such a gloomy, dull place is going to be the most boring moment of her life—but she’s wrong. When Bella meets Edward Cullen, she’s inexplicably drawn to him. Edward’s hiding something, though...and it’s something that could destroy Bella’s life forever. Suspenseful and amazingly written, Twilight will thrill fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent, or the Selection.
      • veronicagrimm
        veronicagrimmTuesday, November 17, 2020 at 10:18 am44 stars
        Its an amazing series. I never would have thought of a vampire romance story.
        • savagepartygirl
          savagepartygirlWednesday, September 23, 2020 at 12:22 pm55 stars
          I love Twilight and i've seen all of the movies, yet somehow my mom says i'm too young to read these and i'm a sixth grader?? Anyway, I love Twilight Im a twilighter and ive actually been to Forks a million times :)
          • kkgautamm
            kkgautammFriday, August 14, 2020 at 10:51 am44 stars
            twilight is obviously a ya classic and must read. the first book starts off pretty boring, but it really does get much better. i do admit, edward is a little weird, but i guess that's part of his charm!
            • leiker1414
              leiker1414Saturday, July 4, 2020 at 6:18 pm
              I have seen all the twilight movies but I have not read any of the books yet I have all the books and movies at my house.
              • girlpower4ever
                girlpower4everSaturday, June 20, 2020 at 3:16 pm55 stars
                Stephenie Meyer's electrifying "Twilight" novel will forever change the world's perspective on romance. Seventeen-year-old Isabella "Bella" Swan has decided to move from sunny Phoenix, Arizona to the perpetually rainy town of Forks, Washington to live with her father, Charlie. Like her mother, Bella's never held a liking for Forks, and combined with the gossip sure to arouse from her being Chief Swan's ex-wife's daughter, doesn't expect much of life in such a small and green town. She's right: gossipy girlfriends, unwanted romantic pursuals, and intrigued teachers make for a more or less ordinary, and boring, high school year—until Edward Cullen disrupts Bella's life. Tall, porcelain-pale, and impossibly beautiful, Edward expresses at first disgust and later truly concerned feelings toward Bella. But when Edward's actions don't line up with human behavior as she knows it, Bella's perception of the world will never be the same.
                • doogoo
                  doogooWednesday, June 17, 2020 at 3:22 pm55 stars
                  This book is great for people of all ages. I highly recommend this book.
                  • 7281455x
                    7281455xThursday, June 11, 2020 at 11:48 am55 stars
                    Once i started reading it i would stop reading it was the best book i have read. The way and the type of words author uses to describe Edward was nice. The conversation bitten charters are reality and Bella desire for Edward And his for hers.
                    • swirlycool
                      swirlycoolFriday, May 29, 2020 at 11:42 am55 stars
                      This book is about a girl named Isabella (Bella) Swan. She has moved to Forks to live with her dad Charlie. However, when she gets to school, she notices the Cullens. As time goes on, she befriends Edward Cullen. She also realizes that there is something different about him. After doing research, she comes up with the theory he is a vampire. She turns out to be correct. This book was interesting, and I rate it 5/5. I recommend it to people who like books about vampires, and people who like romance books.
                      • animallover1456
                        animallover1456Monday, June 1, 2020 at 7:20 am55 stars
                        :) Thanks! I love romance/vampires!
                        • swirlycool
                          swirlycoolTuesday, June 2, 2020 at 1:25 pm55 stars
                          Lol same! I recommend The Selection series, it doesn't have anything to do with vampires but it does have romance in it! It's sorta like the Hunger Games in a way
                          • roxanne3
                            roxanne3Monday, June 22, 2020 at 7:34 pm55 stars
                            Well, I like this book ( I haven't read the rest, YET) and I also love the Selection series and Hunger Games!! I recommend all of them, but probably to older kids and young adults. :)