Book three in the #1 New York Times bestselling Trials of Apollo series.

The formerly glorious god Apollo, cast down to earth in punishment by Zeus, is now an awkward mortal teenager named Lester Papadopoulos. In order to regain his place on Mount Olympus, Lester must restore five Oracles that have gone dark. But he has to achieve this impossible task without having any godly powers and while being duty-bound to a confounding young daughter of Demeter named Meg. Thanks a lot, Dad.
With the help of some demigod friends, Lester managed to survive his first two trials, one at Camp Half-Blood, and one in Indianapolis, where Meg received the Dark Prophecy. The words she uttered while seated on the Throne of Memory revealed that an evil triumvirate of Roman emperors plans to attack Camp Jupiter. While Leo flies ahead on Festus to warn the Roman camp, Lester and Meg must go through the Labyrinth to find the third emperor--and an Oracle who speaks in word puzzles--somewhere in the American Southwest. There is one glimmer of hope in the gloom-filled prophecy: The cloven guide alone the way does know. They will have a satyr companion, and Meg knows just who to call upon. . . .
Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on May 15, 2018 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1484746961
ISBN-13: 9781484746967
17 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • frecklefacec
    frecklefacecTuesday, December 4, 2018 at 8:06 am44 stars
    i want to read this book so bad it is going to be so good i read the 1st and 2nd book and they were reallygood
    • hippoWednesday, September 26, 2018 at 8:04 pm
      i really want to read it but its not in my local libary thing
      • QWERTYMonday, September 24, 2018 at 1:06 pm
        I haven't gotten this series but it's rick riordan so it'll be great when i get it
        • raveb772
          raveb772Monday, September 24, 2018 at 12:14 pm55 stars
          Does anyone think Apollo will be a god again?
          • suchomimus
            suchomimusWednesday, September 12, 2018 at 3:49 am55 stars
            Yet another book from one of my favourite authors. In the third book of the series, Apollo must find the Erythrean Sibyl with his demi-god friends. A great book for fans of mythology.
            • YoMonday, September 3, 2018 at 8:08 pm
              It is a very good book, you should try it
              • ajg15
                ajg15Monday, September 3, 2018 at 6:52 pm44 starsFeatured
                In this third book of the Apollo series the Greek God Apollo still is stripped of his "godly" powers by Zeus. He is on a mission with his demi-god friends meg, piper, Jason, special apperience Leo (*punches Leo's arm*), satyr Grover, and I'm not going to make every character. Anyways important-running-out-of-time mission filled with victories, explosions, prophecies, charm speak, and all things demi-gods. Absolute just read! Also just prepare yourself for the end..... Thanks for reading -Ajg15's Reviews
                • septembergirl
                  septembergirlTuesday, June 5, 2018 at 6:54 pm44 stars
                  These books are so good!! Rick Riordan is one of my favorite authors! I have to say though I still love Percy Jackson more.
                  • v0id
                    v0idTuesday, May 22, 2018 at 5:24 pm55 stars
                    This is a really good book. I like the main story on how Apollo fell to earth it’s SO INTRIGUING.
                    • blackfang541
                      blackfang541Wednesday, April 18, 2018 at 4:04 pm55 stars
                      I've read the whole Greek god series! I've read Magnus Chase and plan to read the Egyptian gods series! I've read the first two Trials of Apollo books, can't wait for the third!!!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      SPACE MaN wrote:

                      when i get there they are gone.
                      Weird But True Christmas: 300 Fe...

                      t.u wrote:

                      This book is very funny! I laugh...
                      The Meltdown (Diary of a Wimpy K...

                      Peter100 wrote:

                      I love it
                      Wonder

                      name wrote:

                      this book was gucci
                      Hatchet

                      Our Apps and Plugins