Book three in the #1 New York Times bestselling Trials of Apollo series.

The formerly glorious god Apollo, cast down to earth in punishment by Zeus, is now an awkward mortal teenager named Lester Papadopoulos. In order to regain his place on Mount Olympus, Lester must restore five Oracles that have gone dark. But he has to achieve this impossible task without having any godly powers and while being duty-bound to a confounding young daughter of Demeter named Meg. Thanks a lot, Dad.
With the help of some demigod friends, Lester managed to survive his first two trials, one at Camp Half-Blood, and one in Indianapolis, where Meg received the Dark Prophecy. The words she uttered while seated on the Throne of Memory revealed that an evil triumvirate of Roman emperors plans to attack Camp Jupiter. While Leo flies ahead on Festus to warn the Roman camp, Lester and Meg must go through the Labyrinth to find the third emperor--and an Oracle who speaks in word puzzles--somewhere in the American Southwest. There is one glimmer of hope in the gloom-filled prophecy: The cloven guide alone the way does know. They will have a satyr companion, and Meg knows just who to call upon. . . .
Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on May 15, 2018 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1484746961
ISBN-13: 9781484746967
10 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • septembergirl
    septembergirlTuesday, June 5, 2018 at 6:54 pm44 stars
    These books are so good!! Rick Riordan is one of my favorite authors! I have to say though I still love Percy Jackson more.
    • scp_troop_666
      scp_troop_666Tuesday, May 22, 2018 at 5:24 pm55 stars
      This is a really good book. I like the main story on how Apollo fell to earth it’s SO INTRIGUING.
      • blackfang541
        blackfang541Wednesday, April 18, 2018 at 4:04 pm55 stars
        I've read the whole Greek god series! I've read Magnus Chase and plan to read the Egyptian gods series! I've read the first two Trials of Apollo books, can't wait for the third!!!
        • willb2026
          willb2026Monday, January 22, 2018 at 2:42 pm55 stars
          cannot wait for it to come out in the spring so i can read it, biggest rick riordan fan ever
          • zuseMonday, December 18, 2017 at 2:51 am
            It will have the labyrinth? I want to know who the third emperor will be. Book two said he might be the strongest. Maybe, Augustus?
            • artemis_fowl
              artemis_fowlSunday, December 17, 2017 at 12:25 pm44 stars
              This is probably going to be a great book even though it hasn't came out yet!!!!!!!! I can just tell because of the last book Rick Riordan made!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
              • Bob ProulxThursday, November 30, 2017 at 12:21 pm
                I hope Leo and Calypso return for this book!
                • Jikke Monday, November 6, 2017 at 3:59 am
                  I want too see it in 1second❗️❗️❗️❗️❗️❗️❗️❗️❗️❗️
                  • sophiaisawesome
                    sophiaisawesomeTuesday, October 10, 2017 at 4:30 pm
                    I cant wait for this book to come out!
                    • swirlycool
                      swirlycoolSaturday, May 27, 2017 at 12:12 pm55 stars
                      Can't wait for this (:

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      spykitten
                      spykitten wrote:

                      Yes, fairy tale twists are amazing!
                      Geekerella: A Fangirl Fairy Tale

                      hanpink800
                      hanpink800 wrote:

                      I love love love love love love ...
                      The Bad Guys (The Bad Guys #1)

                      hanpink800
                      hanpink800 wrote:

                      I love this book is about a supe...
                      Supergifted

                      meeeee wrote:

                      I'm in sixth grade and i loved t...
                      Superfudge (Fudge)

                      Our Apps and Plugins