Book three in the #1 New York Times bestselling Trials of Apollo series.

The formerly glorious god Apollo, cast down to earth in punishment by Zeus, is now an awkward mortal teenager named Lester Papadopoulos. In order to regain his place on Mount Olympus, Lester must restore five Oracles that have gone dark. But he has to achieve this impossible task without having any godly powers and while being duty-bound to a confounding young daughter of Demeter named Meg. Thanks a lot, Dad.
With the help of some demigod friends, Lester managed to survive his first two trials, one at Camp Half-Blood, and one in Indianapolis, where Meg received the Dark Prophecy. The words she uttered while seated on the Throne of Memory revealed that an evil triumvirate of Roman emperors plans to attack Camp Jupiter. While Leo flies ahead on Festus to warn the Roman camp, Lester and Meg must go through the Labyrinth to find the third emperor--and an Oracle who speaks in word puzzles--somewhere in the American Southwest. There is one glimmer of hope in the gloom-filled prophecy: The cloven guide alone the way does know. They will have a satyr companion, and Meg knows just who to call upon. . . .
Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on May 15, 2018 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1484746961
ISBN-13: 9781484746967
16 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • hippoWednesday, September 26, 2018 at 8:04 pm
    i really want to read it but its not in my local libary thing
    • QWERTYMonday, September 24, 2018 at 1:06 pm
      I haven't gotten this series but it's rick riordan so it'll be great when i get it
      • raveb772
        raveb772Monday, September 24, 2018 at 12:14 pm55 stars
        Does anyone think Apollo will be a god again?
        • suchomimus
          suchomimusWednesday, September 12, 2018 at 3:49 am55 stars
          Yet another book from one of my favourite authors. In the third book of the series, Apollo must find the Erythrean Sibyl with his demi-god friends. A great book for fans of mythology.
          • YoMonday, September 3, 2018 at 8:08 pm
            It is a very good book, you should try it
            • ajg15
              ajg15Monday, September 3, 2018 at 6:52 pm44 starsFeatured
              In this third book of the Apollo series the Greek God Apollo still is stripped of his "godly" powers by Zeus. He is on a mission with his demi-god friends meg, piper, Jason, special apperience Leo (*punches Leo's arm*), satyr Grover, and I'm not going to make every character. Anyways important-running-out-of-time mission filled with victories, explosions, prophecies, charm speak, and all things demi-gods. Absolute just read! Also just prepare yourself for the end..... Thanks for reading -Ajg15's Reviews
              • septembergirl
                septembergirlTuesday, June 5, 2018 at 6:54 pm44 stars
                These books are so good!! Rick Riordan is one of my favorite authors! I have to say though I still love Percy Jackson more.
                • v0id
                  v0idTuesday, May 22, 2018 at 5:24 pm55 stars
                  This is a really good book. I like the main story on how Apollo fell to earth it’s SO INTRIGUING.
                  • blackfang541
                    blackfang541Wednesday, April 18, 2018 at 4:04 pm55 stars
                    I've read the whole Greek god series! I've read Magnus Chase and plan to read the Egyptian gods series! I've read the first two Trials of Apollo books, can't wait for the third!!!
                    • willb2026
                      willb2026Monday, January 22, 2018 at 2:42 pm55 stars
                      cannot wait for it to come out in the spring so i can read it, biggest rick riordan fan ever

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Blaze Slash wrote:

                      Awesome! When Kevin and his bud...
                      Galaxy's Most Wanted

                      Blaze Slash wrote:

                      Amazing! George an his friend-r...
                      The Junkyard Bot: Robots Rule, B...

                      devenitycrystal

                      This book was certainly very uni...
                      Losers Take All: A Novel

                      Simone wrote:

                      btw like my review if u agree
                      Wonder

                      Our Apps and Plugins