Puffin The Burning Maze, The Trials Apollo Book 3 (Hardcover)

The Burning Maze (The Trials of Apollo Book 3) Hardcover - May 1, 2018
Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on May 1, 2018 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1368024114
ISBN-13: 9781368024112
24 Book Reviews
  • indecisive
    indecisiveTuesday, January 12, 2021 at 4:48 pm55 stars
    Wow. I definitely wasn't prepared for that ending (I won't spoil it!). In the third book of 'The Trials of Apollo' series, the former Greek god Apollo still has no powers since his not so glorious fall from the sky . . . into a dumpster. So far, he has restored two Oracles and received a prophecy that means nonsense. Now, Apollo and his pushy twelve year old master Meg Mccaffrey journey through the Labyrinth and The Burning Maze to restore Aeithales from all the fires. But first, they need to find the third emperor, stop him, and use his shoes to get through the maze. Rick Riordan's humorous adventure continues, action packed as always, with important quests. There is victory, explosions, prophecies, fire, mystery, and well, what all good quests have. I highly recommend you read this book (and the whole series), but first read the 'Percy Jackson and the Olympians' series and 'The Heroes of Olympus' series or you won't know some of the characters. Overall, I highly enjoyed this book.
    • isaguy
      isaguyTuesday, November 17, 2020 at 9:53 am55 stars
      I am reading that book right now! I just finished the one before it! Do you like it too! I do, if you haven't then you better its awesome!
      • riverdalegirl
        riverdalegirlSunday, May 3, 2020 at 10:09 am33 stars
        Megan McCaffrey and Lester Papadopoulos, alias Apollo, have to free the Sybill,an Oracle trapped in the Labyrinth. This book did have good action and suspense, which makes it a good book.
        • indecisive
          indecisiveSaturday, May 2, 2020 at 10:06 am55 stars
          Wow. I definitely wasn't prepared for that ending (I won't spoil it!). In the third book of 'The Trials of Apollo' series, the former Greek god Apollo still has no powers since his not so glorious fall from the sky... into a dumpster. So far, he has restored two Oracles and received a prophecy that means nonsense. Now, Apollo and his pushy twelve year old master Meg Mccaffrey journey through the Labyrinth and The Burning Maze to restore Aeithales from all the fires. But first, they need to find the third emperor, stop him, and use his shoes to get through the maze. Rick Riordan's humorous adventure continues, action packed as always, with important quests. There is victory, explosions, prophecies, fire, mystery, and well, what all good quests have. I highly recommend you read this book (and the whole series), but first read the 'Percy Jackson and the Olympians' series and 'The Heroes of Olympus' series or you won't know some of the characters. Overall, I highly enjoyed this book.
          • big_bobby_2008
            big_bobby_2008Tuesday, December 10, 2019 at 9:10 am55 stars
            This book is very thematic and has an amazing adventure with a satry, a former god in a human body, and a demigod of Demeter. As the trio is going through the maze The Labyrinth while trying to get to southern California. While in the maze they run into many casualties. They find out that killer birds try to kill them but they luckily getaway. Near the end of the story, they find the Sybly. Will they trio free the Sybly? Will Meg ever find out what those seeds are for? Will Apollo ever become a god again? Read the Burning Maze to find out. I would suggest this book for sixth and seventh graders.
            • natantTuesday, March 26, 2019 at 6:49 pm
              I want to read this book so badly! I need to find it in a library near me quickly!
              • freckleface04
                freckleface04Tuesday, December 4, 2018 at 8:06 am44 stars
                i want to read this book so bad it is going to be so good i read the 1st and 2nd book and they were reallygood
                • hippoWednesday, September 26, 2018 at 8:04 pm
                  i really want to read it but its not in my local libary thing
                  • QWERTYMonday, September 24, 2018 at 1:06 pm
                    I haven't gotten this series but it's rick riordan so it'll be great when i get it
                    • raven772
                      raven772Monday, September 24, 2018 at 12:14 pm55 stars
                      Does anyone think Apollo will be a god again?
                      • ajg16
                        ajg16Saturday, December 22, 2018 at 7:57 pm44 stars
                        I think eventually yes, possibility maybe 😂