The Trials of Apollo, Book 1: The Hidden Oracle

Book 1 of 2 in the Trials of Apollo Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 9Grades 3 - 6n/a5.183801
How do you punish an immortal?

By making him human.

After angering his father Zeus, the god Apollo is cast down from Olympus. Weak and disoriented, he lands in New York City as a regular teenage boy. Now, without his godly powers, the four-thousand-year-old deity must learn to survive in the modern world until he can somehow find a way to regain Zeus's favor.

But Apollo has many enemies-gods, monsters, and mortals who would love to see the former Olympian permanently destroyed. Apollo needs help, and he can think of only one place to go . . . an enclave of modern demigods known as Camp Half-Blood.
Hardcover, 384 pages
Published on May 3, 2016 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 148473274X
ISBN-13: 9781484732748
72 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • outergalactic
    outergalacticWednesday, December 23, 2020 at 5:59 am55 stars
    this is an awesome book and everyone should read it, of course after you read the books that come before it but it is funny and i rate it 6/5 "you are gorgeous and people love you"-Apollo
    • outergalactic
      outergalacticWednesday, December 23, 2020 at 5:43 am55 stars
      The Trials of Apollo is a funny and from the other Rick Riordan books is going to have some sad parts at the end but it takes Greek mythology (which i happen to be into) and the modern day world and and puts them together to make an extraordinary book.
      • kurz
        kurzFriday, December 11, 2020 at 5:45 am55 stars
        I recommend this series to anyone and everyone!!! Its a action packed series with lots of twists and turns. Have fun!!!
        • daniellee
          danielleeThursday, November 26, 2020 at 7:47 pm55 stars
          Zeus is quite bad to Apollo
          • neni
            neniTuesday, September 29, 2020 at 7:10 am
            I am so excited to read this book! I heard several people saying it is an AWESOME book! Rick Riordan is a great author and I read the 'Percy Jackson' series and 'The Heroes of Olympus' , If you read them, I think you'll know why I love it! I will ask my mom to buy me the series once Rick Riordan writes the last book;' The Tower of Nero'!
            • my_chem
              my_chemFriday, September 18, 2020 at 12:36 pm
              OH MY GODS, Nico and Will soooooo deserve each other when I read this my heart felt like it was going to implode with happiness because "They were so cute together it made me feel desolate." (Yes I just did quote the book)
              • magicalmythical
                magicalmythicalTuesday, August 4, 2020 at 8:39 am55 stars
                I loved these books and I attend that everybody should read this amazing author's books!
                • swirlycool
                  swirlycoolWednesday, July 8, 2020 at 12:23 pm55 stars
                  Apollo has done many things in his immortal life, but he has never landed in a dumpster in an ally. He has been turned into a mortal, and has been blamed for the war that had happened in the Heroes of Olympus series. Apollo must serve a girl named Meg, the daughter of Demeter. Whenever Meg needs help, her friend Peaches comes to the rescue. Also, something strange is going on at Camp Halfblood. Demigods are going missing with no sign of where they could have gone. The oracles are not working. Not only that, but in Apollo's mind, what's worse is the fact that he is now named Lester and has acne. Overall, this book was funny and I enjoyed reading the haikus at the beginning of each chapter. I recommend this book to people who liked the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series. I rate this book 5/5.
                  • bucinegy-158515157526
                    bucinegy-158515157526Wednesday, June 17, 2020 at 8:28 am55 stars
                    i want to read it bad BEST BOOK EVER
                    • nac
                      nacThursday, May 21, 2020 at 8:39 am55 stars
                      Something is wrong with the oracle, and now it's up to the mighty apollo to save the day. There is just one problem. Apollo is no longer mighty. As punishment for something that happened back at olympus, Apollo is now a normal teenager, bound to serve the very annoying Meg. But how is anyone, supposed to save anything as a normal human teenger. This book was funny and very adventurous. I recommend.