The Titan's Curse (Percy Jackson & the Olympians: Graphic Novels Series, Book 3)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 3n/a2.78763


A new prophecy leads to a dangerous quest.

When Percy receives an urgent distress call from Grover, he immediately prepares for battle. He knows he'll need his powerful demigod allies, Annabeth and Thalia, at his side; his trusty bronze sword, Riptide; and a ride from his mom.

The demigods race to the rescue, only to find that Grover has made an important discovery: two new powerful half-bloods, whose parentage is unknown. But that's not all that awaits them. The Titan lord, Kronos, has set up his most devious trap yet, and the young heroes have just fallen prey.

Now, Percy and his friends are faced with their most dangerous challenge-the chilling prophecy of the Titan's Curse. They must rescue the goddess Artemis by the Winter Solstice, or all will be lost including Annabeth.

Rick Riordan's internationally best-selling The Titan's Curse becomes a graphic novel in the hands of comic-book luminaries Robert Venditti, Attila Futaki, and Greg Guilhaumond.

Hardcover, 128 pages
Published on October 8, 2013 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423145305
ISBN-13: 9781423145301
14 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • zammy12321
    zammy12321Monday, February 22, 2021 at 5:27 pm55 stars
    I have read the paper book version of all the Percy Jackson series. I would highly recommend this author's books.
    • ehhehehhehehehe
      ehhehehheheheheMonday, February 22, 2021 at 4:13 pm44 stars
      Sooo Good
      • magicalmythical
        magicalmythicalWednesday, August 12, 2020 at 11:46 am55 stars
        I had read this book and it was so much fun! I enjoy reading the Percy Jackson series and the Kane books. It is amazing how the author whips up amazing actions to make the ice cream ( book ) sparkle like diamonds.
        • swirlycool
          swirlycoolThursday, June 11, 2020 at 3:30 pm55 stars
          In this book, the Titan, Atlas, has made Luke hold the sky. Annabeth gets tricked by Luke into holding it. When Artemis is captured, they tell her if she does not hold the sky Annabeth will eventually be crumbled under the force of it. Artemis then has to hold the sky instead. When Zoe (one of Artemis's hunters), Thalia, Bianca (one of the new hunters and Nico's sister), and Grover go on a quest, Percy sneaks away to join because he knows he is meant to be on the quest. Overall, I enjoyed this book and it made me want to read the next one. I recommend this book to people who like the other Percy Jackson books or the Heroes of Olympus series. I rate this book 5/5.
          • kotlcfitzphie13
            kotlcfitzphie13Wednesday, June 12, 2019 at 11:46 am55 stars
            Percy Jackson fans, get ready for this graphic novel! It's a great book, and If you like this one, be sure to check out other Percy Jackson books. If you like action and humor, then this is a great book for you!
            • OlamideWednesday, January 17, 2018 at 5:19 pm
              It is awesome I cannot believe annabeth was captured
              • blaky
                blakyWednesday, February 17, 2016 at 1:36 pm55 stars
                it has been a good book so far and o think that the series should be longer than it is
                • bluebear8
                  bluebear8Thursday, March 17, 2016 at 11:19 am
                  your right this book is getting so awesome !!
                • demosthenes
                  demosthenesWednesday, December 16, 2015 at 7:22 am55 stars
                  This was so good!!! but I hate luke, and wish Tyson were here!
                  • emilyw21
                    emilyw21Thursday, December 3, 2015 at 9:06 pm33 stars
                    The reason this book only has 3 stars was because I felt like the characters were not themselves in this book, I mean, I enjoyed reading this and all that, but I found myself reading about a Percy and an Annabeth that I didn't know. In this story, Annabeth was kidnapped and tricked into holding up the sky for the Titan. First of all the Annabeth I fell in love with (not literally) in the first two books would never had been tricked into holding up the sky for the Titan. And second, the Percy we all know as caring but quite slow witted, would never had made the choices he made during the quest that he made, so I wouldn't really recommend this particular book to anyone, but overall the series has still been great.
                    • chrystal13
                      chrystal13Monday, June 22, 2015 at 2:21 pm33 stars
                      The story was pretty much the same and I like the idea of putting into graphic novel form, but the illustration and style sort of let me down. Percy wasn't anything like what I thought he looked like, and and illustration style was a little dark for my liking. I fully respect the illustrator and how he draws, but I think the book could have done with a little different type. Other than that, I read it in a day and I found it interesting.