The Titan's Curse (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book 3)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 8W4.272995


When the goddess Artemis goes missing, she is believed to have been kidnapped. And now it's up to Percy and his friends to find out what happened. Who is powerful enough to kidnap a goddess? They must find Artemis before the winter solstice, when her influence on the Olympian Council could swing an important vote on the war with the titans. Not only that, but first Percy will have to solve the mystery of a rare monster that Artemis was hunting when she disappeared-a monster rumored to be so powerful it could destroy Olympus forever.

Please note: While the cover of the book may vary the content is the same.

Hardcover, 304 pages
ISBN-10: 0141382899
ISBN-13: 9780141382890
143 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • 13iamgroot
    13iamgrootSaturday, November 2, 2019 at 12:13 pm44 stars
    "The Titan's Curse" is the third book in the Percy Jackson series by Rick Riordan. Many people have recommended that I read this series because, "Rick Riordan is so amazing and I love his books so much and you should read them!" They are pretty good because they have a little greek mythology and lots of humor, but in this series and many others like it, for example Harry Potter, it kind of has the same thing happen. The main character turns out to be special, no one really likes him, he goes on quest, he gets really lucky and succeeds, everyone loves him. I know this may sound a little harsh, and I will admit that the book was pretty good and I kept reading it all the way to the end, but I feel that there could have been a little more. In this book, Percy goes on a quest (of course) to rescue the lady Artemis. Percy secret desire to go on the quest was so he could find Annabeth. They fight lots of monsters, talk to the gods, and end up rescuing people. This is just how I feel about the book and I think that lots of other people would like it anyway, after all, it is one of the most popular series!
    • heavytoothpaste
      heavytoothpasteWednesday, October 30, 2019 at 8:59 pm55 stars
      Percy meets new friends and the hunters. Percy battles the titan Atlas and his army of monsters. Even though he succeeds in the battle, it cost some lives.
      • xeta
        xetaTuesday, August 13, 2019 at 8:45 am44 stars
        Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Titan's Curse, was an enjoyable fast paced book that kept me interested and invested till the last page, however it wasn't as great as other books in the series, so I've only re-read it a couple times. Still, it's a really great book so I'd recommend it to anyone into action, adventure, and humor. ~ Xeta <3
        • wolfchildren
          wolfchildrenThursday, June 27, 2019 at 4:17 pm55 stars
          9 year old: Percy Jackson is the best book series I've ever read on my own, and Annabeth is my favorite character. I don't really know what else to say, you should just read it! 12 year old: Greatest book series ever. I've read all the Rick Riordan books, and it started with these.
          • kidsrule
            kidsruleFriday, September 13, 2019 at 11:02 pm55 stars
            this is an awesome book like to read again.
          • tcwgaming
            tcwgamingSaturday, April 27, 2019 at 8:29 pm55 stars
            Percy Jackson (or if you want to be all official and stuff: Percyus Jackson, son of Poseidon, the god of the sea) Is constantly struggling to not let his temper get the best of him. He struggles with not getting kicked out of schools (he's been kicked out of 6). He struggles with ADHD (like me xD) and dyslexia. But all that changes when he takes a crazy drive in a mustang to camp Half-Blood. He learns there to fight with swords, and (accidentally) learns how to get rid of bullies like Ares the god of war's kids with toilet water. He is now trying to find the goddess of the hunt and Annabeth who were kidnapped.
            • PotatoPower6244Tuesday, February 26, 2019 at 6:41 pm
              Percy Jackson follows his friends on a quest, invisible, to help them, and retrieve Annabeth from Thorn. It’s an adventurous book for one, and it usually is most applied to fourth, or fifth graders. But no matter what you’ll enjoy the experience! :)
              • acm19
                acm19Wednesday, January 16, 2019 at 9:18 pm55 stars
                I am reading this on a ebook because at my library this book is taken a lot so ya. But, anyway I think I am half way done and can't wait to finish. :D
                • BraydenMonday, December 10, 2018 at 5:00 pm
                  I love this book but the Last Olympian is my fav
                  • superthor
                    superthorFriday, October 26, 2018 at 1:37 pm55 stars
                    This book is so amazing!. When I read it, it was like I was Percy jackson doing everything. I couldn't stop reading this book because I was so into it. Seriously if you haven't read this book I highly recommend you to read it. And if you don't want to just give it a try. But first you have to read, the first book. Then come back to read this book. It will get you seriously into it. Like I told you before, it will blow your mind. I hope you give it a try. Read the book please. I'm begging you but if you don't want to that is okay with me. I'm not forcing you to just please, Rick Riordan's book are blowing my mind right now. Also I'm reading the book while I'm texting. You really really really really really really really eally really really won't regret getting this book. For the last time I'm begging you. Thank You! I really appreciate it!
                    • girlpower4ever
                      girlpower4everSunday, August 5, 2018 at 9:47 am55 stars
                      What could possibly go wrong? Thalia Grace has finally been relieved of her burden as a pine tree. The Golden Fleece has been retrieved to protect the campers. To top that, Percy and Annabeth saved Grover too. But still, something has to happen. Percy and his friends find two demigods at a military school, but find that a monster is the the headmaster! And when the demigods are finally safe, Annabeth gets pitched off a mountain riding the monster. Then Artemis goes missing, putting the whole race of gods into risk. Percy Jackson also has a great fear that Annabeth has considered joining the Hunters of Artemis.