Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8W4.8113038

In this exciting second installment of the three-book series, Carter and Sadie, offspring of the brilliant Egyptologist Dr. Julius Kane, embark on a worldwide search for the Book of Ra, but the House of Life and the gods of chaos are determined to stop them.

Hardcover
ISBN-10: 0120000385
ISBN-13: 9780120000388
104 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • october
    octoberTuesday, June 4, 2019 at 6:00 pm55 stars
    When Apophis starts to rise, Carter and Sadie are at it again, saving the world as we know it - now with their new trainees including Walt, Jaz, and so much more! This book is AMAZING! Anyone who has not already read it definitely should.
    • ilikebunnies
      ilikebunniesThursday, May 30, 2019 at 8:19 am
      this is about carter and sadie who are on a mission to defeat the evil and to do that they have a time limit to unleash Ra the sun god.
      • miso
        misoTuesday, March 26, 2019 at 11:45 am55 stars
        I adore this book. Sadie is my favorite (obviously) SPOILER AHEAD!!!!! And Sadie has her first kiss... twice!
        • sadiekane
          sadiekaneWednesday, March 13, 2019 at 10:57 am55 stars
          I loved this book so exciting yet sad in the middle I definitely recommend this book. Sadie Kane is awesome!
          • applemango
            applemangoWednesday, March 6, 2019 at 6:52 pm55 stars
            This time Carter and Sadie teach younger trainees to learn the path of gods. Including Jaz the healer, Walt, and a bunch of other extraordinary characters! The house of life is divided on two sides follow the gods, or create the own path? Carter and Sadie have to work it out!
            • SupTuesday, October 9, 2018 at 6:02 pm
              I perfer percy jackson but I enjoyed this series a lot!!!
              • miso
                misoTuesday, March 26, 2019 at 11:46 am55 stars
                I like Percy Jackson as well!
              • msyuki
                msyukiSaturday, September 29, 2018 at 8:52 am
                I have a friend at 🏫 who reads all the time☺️ She recommended it to me so I looked at the summary it sounds good but I don't know if I should read it. Any suggestions
                • miso
                  misoTuesday, March 26, 2019 at 11:47 am55 stars
                  YES! I know your comment was written forever ago but I still just wanted to say that you should read the book start with the first one tho... lol
                  • auntieb
                    auntiebSaturday, September 29, 2018 at 10:51 am55 stars
                    YES this is an amazing book! (Read the first book first though!)
                  • felineactivist
                    felineactivistWednesday, May 9, 2018 at 12:59 pm44 stars
                    If you love Rick Riordan, read this! This series is based on Egyptian mythology and features two heroic siblings, Carter and Sadie Kane. You'll root for them as they journey to prevent the rising of the evil serpent Apophis, or Chaos. Learn about the different layers of Ma'at and meet Egyptian gods! This is an amazing series, so be sure to check it out! It should be available at your local library or Barnes and Noble.
                    • AnnaTuesday, May 1, 2018 at 8:25 am
                      I love ❤️ this series
                      • AnnaFriday, April 27, 2018 at 5:40 pm
                        this was the best book ever!