The Throne of Fire (The Kane Chronicles, Book 2)

Book 2 of 3 in the The Kane Chronicles Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8W4.8113038

In this exciting second installment of the three-book series, Carter and Sadie, offspring of the brilliant Egyptologist Dr. Julius Kane, embark on a worldwide search for the Book of Ra, but the House of Life and the gods of chaos are determined to stop them.

Hardcover
ISBN-10: 0120000385
ISBN-13: 9780120000388
107 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • lunagood35
    lunagood35Sunday, November 17, 2019 at 4:18 pm44 stars
    I decided to read this book because all my friends were reading it. I love it because it is related to mythology, and I love mythology.
    • stuffthingsidk
      stuffthingsidkWednesday, November 13, 2019 at 6:26 pm55 stars
      I loved it and recommend it to anyone who loves learning about mythology, though they should read the first book first!
      • 39002052
        39002052Wednesday, September 4, 2019 at 3:02 pm55 stars
        I hope i get to read all of Rick Riodarns book because his books are very entertaining an interesting .
        • october
          octoberTuesday, June 4, 2019 at 6:00 pm55 stars
          When Apophis starts to rise, Carter and Sadie are at it again, saving the world as we know it - now with their new trainees including Walt, Jaz, and so much more! This book is AMAZING! Anyone who has not already read it definitely should.
          • ilikebunnies
            ilikebunniesThursday, May 30, 2019 at 8:19 am
            this is about carter and sadie who are on a mission to defeat the evil and to do that they have a time limit to unleash Ra the sun god.
            • miso
              misoTuesday, March 26, 2019 at 11:45 am55 stars
              I adore this book. Sadie is my favorite (obviously) SPOILER AHEAD!!!!! And Sadie has her first kiss... twice!
              • pokemonlover405
                pokemonlover405Wednesday, March 13, 2019 at 10:57 am55 stars
                I loved this book so exciting yet sad in the middle I definitely recommend this book. Sadie Kane is awesome!
                • applemango
                  applemangoWednesday, March 6, 2019 at 6:52 pm55 stars
                  This time Carter and Sadie teach younger trainees to learn the path of gods. Including Jaz the healer, Walt, and a bunch of other extraordinary characters! The house of life is divided on two sides follow the gods, or create the own path? Carter and Sadie have to work it out!
                  • SupTuesday, October 9, 2018 at 6:02 pm
                    I perfer percy jackson but I enjoyed this series a lot!!!
                    • miso
                      misoTuesday, March 26, 2019 at 11:46 am55 stars
                      I like Percy Jackson as well!
                    • msyuki
                      msyukiSaturday, September 29, 2018 at 8:52 am
                      I have a friend at 🏫 who reads all the time☺️ She recommended it to me so I looked at the summary it sounds good but I don't know if I should read it. Any suggestions
                      • miso
                        misoTuesday, March 26, 2019 at 11:47 am55 stars
                        YES! I know your comment was written forever ago but I still just wanted to say that you should read the book start with the first one tho... lol
                        • auntieb
                          auntiebSaturday, September 29, 2018 at 10:51 am55 stars
                          YES this is an amazing book! (Read the first book first though!)