The Tales of Beedle the Bard, Standard Edition (Harry Potter)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 9 - 12U8.312483
From J. K. Rowling, a new addition to the bookshelves of every Harry Potter fan: THE TALES OF BEEDLE THE BARD

THE TALES OF BEEDLE THE BARD, a Wizarding classic, first came to Muggle readers' attention in the book known as HARRY POTTER AND THE DEATHLY HALLOWS. Now, thanks to Hermione Granger's new translation from the ancient runes, we present this stunning edition with an introduction, notes, and illustrations by J. K. Rowling, and extensive commentary by Albus Dumbledore.
Hardcover
Published on December 4, 2008 by Children's High Level Group
ISBN-10: 0545128285
ISBN-13: 9780545128285
70 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • rina123aaa
    rina123aaaThursday, July 11, 2019 at 11:59 am55 stars
    This book is a book with many stories in it. All the stories are related to the wizarding world of Harry Potter, and Hermione once owned the original copy of this book. It is special, and the stories are detailed and interesting. they also give you a mysterious feeling!
    • raven772
      raven772Wednesday, March 20, 2019 at 11:47 am55 stars
      It was a little strange but overall a great book👍🏻
      • raven772
        raven772Thursday, February 21, 2019 at 11:47 am55 stars
        It was a little strange but overall a great book👍👍🏻
        • hello12
          hello12Monday, January 21, 2019 at 8:27 pm55 stars
          This is a truly amazing book written very, VERY well. J.K. Rowling has put her best foot forward (again) in the magical collection of must-have wizarding stories. I would DEFINITELY recommend this to anyone who is a fan of 'Harry Potter'.
          • reddragon1
            reddragon1Tuesday, December 4, 2018 at 1:07 pm55 stars
            it is great as it has such a big connection to the 7th book, and I enjoyed ready all the stories (or most of them).
            • reddragon1
              reddragon1Monday, December 3, 2018 at 11:19 pm55 stars
              it is great as it has such a big connection to the 7th book
              • dbugf
                dbugfTuesday, November 20, 2018 at 12:10 pm44 stars
                I love this book! It is very different and similar to J.K. Rowling's other wizarding world books. This one tells the different stories mentioned in the Harry Potter series. You will love it!
                • jamilton
                  jamiltonFriday, June 8, 2018 at 3:18 pm55 stars
                  This book was absolutely amazing. The "Tale of Three Brothers" was exactly copied from the "Deathly Hallows", giving you a sense of awe, because you're reading the same stories that Hermione read, the same stories that Ron grew up hearing, the same stories that were passed down by generations of magical folk. It just gives you tingles all over, like any book should.
                  • panco02995Thursday, April 26, 2018 at 7:55 pm
                    I personally loved it. My favorite story is Babbity Rabbity and her cackling stump. I also liked The Warlock's Hairy Heart.
                    • panco02995Thursday, April 26, 2018 at 7:52 pm
                      So, I got this book from my school library on Tuesday, and I really love it. What about you?