Winner or washout?

When it comes to tackling third grade, Clementine is at the top of her game-okay, so maybe not all the time. After her teacher announces that the third and fourth graders will be putting on a talent show, Clementine panics. She doesn't sing or dance or play an instrument. She can't even hop with finesse. And as if she didn't feel bad enough, her perfect best friend, Margaret, has so many talents, she has to alphabetize them to keep them straight

As the night of the big "Talent-palooza" draws closer, Clementine is desperate for an act, any act. But the unexpected talent she demonstrates at the show surprises everyone--most of all herself.
This Clementine sequel is sure to bring the house down!
Paperback, 160 pages
Published on April 1, 2008 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 078683871X
ISBN-13: 9780786838714
10 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • lcr25Thursday, May 18, 2017 at 10:23 am
    I really like this book. It was really funny, I thought that on page 132 was the funnyest when Clementine wrote "No peanuts for me" on her little brothers forhead so that the baby-sitter new not to have peanuts or give him any while there parents were going to dinner. I also thought that on page 104 was funny because when the kids were practicing for Talent-Palooza, Night Of The Stars all of the kids fell of the stage. One thing I thought was suprising is when Clementine's mom gave Clementine her high heels. That is why I like this book!
    • lcr25
      lcr25Thursday, May 18, 2017 at 10:22 am44 starsFeatured
      I really like this book. It was really funny, I thought that on page 132 was the funnyest when Clementine wrote "No peanuts for me" on her little brothers forhead so that the baby-sitter new not to have peanuts or give him any while there parents were going to dinner. I also thought that on page 104 was funny because when the kids were practicing for Talent-Palooza, Night Of The Stars all of the kids fell of the stage. One thing I thought was suprising is when Clementine's mom gave Clementine her high heels. That is why I like this book!
      • eleanorb123
        eleanorb123Thursday, May 18, 2017 at 10:22 am44 stars
        I really liked this book. It was really funny I thought on page 118 it was funny when Margret said " It's the horror of not knowing if she looks perect". Also on page 104 to 105 I put a funny think mark because it said " Talent-Palooza, Night Of The Stars". Because all the kids were doing cratwheels off the stage and one kid was falling onto the mat and it was just so funny. I thought from page 75 to 79 I thought it was funny because Clementine asked her mom for these high heels that were green and her mom only went to get Clementine snekers but Clementine found these perfect green high heels. After that her mom actaullay her mom went and got Clementine the high heels for a suprise. I give The talented Clementine 4 stars.
        • gabbygirl
          gabbygirlMonday, January 25, 2016 at 3:42 pm44 stars
          I would recommend Clementine. She is a very funny character. I like how she calls her little brother vegetable names.
          • kk305
            kk305Thursday, May 21, 2015 at 7:45 am
            clementine is kind funny and the book is awsome!!!!!!
            • qasww1
              qasww1Saturday, June 21, 2014 at 6:10 pm44 stars
              This book is a good book. I liked this book because of Clementine being the director. You will like this book is you like talent shows. This book would be good for ages 6 - 9.
              • fairytailmage
                fairytailmageMonday, March 25, 2013 at 2:29 pm55 stars
                This was a great story!
                • HDHFDHFSDHFWednesday, October 10, 2012 at 5:26 pm
                  I LOVE THIS STORY @$$
                  • pinknerd123
                    pinknerd123Wednesday, October 10, 2012 at 4:18 pm55 stars
                    awwwww. cute!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                    • 20scassari
                      20scassariMonday, October 1, 2012 at 1:07 pm
                      I loved the book "The Talented Clementine." It is funny and exciting. My favorite part of the book is probably the end because when Clementine can't find a talent, she helps direct the show. Then the principal announces her at the end of the talent show and says that the show could not have happened without her!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      maria12345
                      maria12345 wrote:

                      i love this book and now i am lo...
                      Trivia: The Lost Symbol by Dan B...

                      barty101
                      barty101 wrote:

                      My friend (shes next to me) (its...
                      Wonder

                      barty101
                      barty101 wrote:

                      Isnt this a TV show??? well i th...
                      Hidden Figures Young Readers' Ed...

                      barty101
                      barty101 wrote:

                      I love Chronicles of Narnia Its ...
                      The Complete Chronicles of Narni...