The Stonekeeper's Curse (Amulet, Book 2)

Book 2 of 8 in the Amulet Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 5Q2.56673
Graphic novel star Kazu Kibuishi returns with his mysterious world full of new allies . . . and old enemies!

Emily and Navin's mother is still in a coma from the arachnopod's poison, and there's only one place to find help: Kanalis, the bustling, beautiful city of waterfalls. But when Em, her brother, and Miskit and the rest of the robotic crew aboard the walking house reach the city, they quickly realize that seeking help is looking for trouble, dangerous trouble.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on September 1, 2009 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 043984682X
ISBN-13: 9780439846820
42 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • pizzagirl7
    pizzagirl7Wednesday, July 29, 2020 at 10:54 am44 stars
    Emily has to go to kanalis to try to find medicine for their mom . navin can not come and gets pretty mad. Emily ends up having to do more than just find medicine . Like leave now to control the stone. And when she gets to the trees to find the special fruit , she doesn't know which one to pick! One could do something bad and one could do something good. Does everything turn out ok? You'll have to read the book to find out what happens! I recommend this book to all ages and I rate this book 4/5 stars I thought it was a pretty good book! - Pizzagirl7 💋
    • bolts_stars77
      bolts_stars77Monday, July 20, 2020 at 5:34 am44 stars
      Emily, her brother Navin, and their crew of robots continue to travel in the underground world to the city of Kanalis to find a antidote for her mother, who got stung with poison in the last book. At the same time, the elf Trellis continues to hunt Emily down, due to her denial of agreeing to join him to fight his evil father, the Elf King.
      • willow123goma
        willow123gomaSaturday, May 30, 2020 at 6:25 am55 stars
        This is the second amulet book where Emily, the new stone keeper starts understanding the full responsibility of being an stone keeper. She has a lot of responsibility on her shoulders. Her family's safety, trying to get home to earth, and trying to save Alledia. Definitely read it!
        • willow123goma
          willow123gomaThursday, May 28, 2020 at 7:57 am55 stars
          This is where Emily understands the whole weight and responsibility in her actions as an stone keeper. I loved thisbook!
          • fortniteoop60
            fortniteoop60Friday, January 17, 2020 at 11:28 am55 stars
            It’s so good
            • tyTuesday, November 19, 2019 at 3:54 pm
              it is a great book my friend and I loved it
              • ryanng1letsgopa
                ryanng1letsgopaThursday, October 3, 2019 at 1:39 pm55 stars
                This book is very full of suspense. It gives you a cliffhanger and you would really want to read the rest of this series. I recommend it to 4th graders.
                • zzayumi
                  zzayumiMonday, May 20, 2019 at 5:28 pm55 stars
                  The Amulet book 2 is good, too. Emily is trying to save her mother and faces dangerous challenges, but she doesn't give up. I would be scared, but like Emily, If it was for my mother, I might do it.
                  • heyitsmeclarity
                    heyitsmeclaritySunday, March 17, 2019 at 8:43 am55 stars
                    rlly cool book!
                    • Cash BakerFriday, March 8, 2019 at 7:28 am
                      I love this book