The Spiderwick Chronicles (Boxed Set): The Field Guide; The Seeing Stone; Lucinda's Secret; The Ironwood Tree; The Wrath of Mulgrath

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 1 - 5n/an/an/an/a
It all started with a mysterious letter left at a tiny bookstore for authors Tony DiTerlizzi and Holly Black. Its closing lines: "We just want people to know about this. The stuff that has happened to us could happen to anyone." Little could they imagine the remarkable adventure that awaited them as they followed Jared, Simon, and Mallory Grace and a strange old book into a world filled with elves, goblins, dwarves, trolls, and a fantastical menagerie of other creatures. The oddest part is in entering that world, they didn't leave this one!

Five captivating books!

One thrilling adventure!

The Spiderwick Chronicles

Hardcover, 672 pages
Published on September 21, 2004 by Simon & Schuster Books For Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0689040342
ISBN-13: 9780689040344
1 Book Review
Add a Rating
  • wany123
    wany123Wednesday, March 20, 2013 at 2:12 pm
    this is a awesome book because is about three kids who have this wonderfull adventure that goes on