Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 2 - 5O4.513771

Meet Jack and his talking chicken Betsy, Red, Rapunzel, Hansel and Gretel, and a host of other Little Legends as they have fantastic new adventures! Get to know your favorite fairytale characters like never before in this magical new book series.

Life for Jack is great ― he's got a magical talking hen named Betsy, he lives in a town where stories literally grow on trees, and all his best friends live there with him. That is, until Anansi, the new kid in town, arrives...

When Jack sees Anansi having a secret meeting with a troll ― everything changes. Trolls mean trouble and Jack will stop at nothing to prove that Tale Town is in danger. Even if that means using stolen magic!

Paperback, 208 pages
Published on December 6, 2016 by Sourcebooks Jabberwocky
ISBN-10: 1492641774
ISBN-13: 9781492641773
1 Book Review
Add a Rating
  • mariakkk
    mariakkkWednesday, February 21, 2018 at 10:26 pm55 stars
    This is a story about a new boy called Anansi. Another boy called Jack saw Anansi with a troll.So…Jack thinks Anansi is a dangerous kid.But his friends, Red and Rupunzel thinks Anansi is a nice and normal.Jack tries to prove Anansi is a troll's friend.But Anansi knows it and Red and Rupunzel gets out of Jack's tricks.Then, Jack meets a seawitch.(Her name is Lily.)So Jack buys magic spells from Lily.For money, Jack gives his memories.