The Son Of Neptune (The Heroes of Olympus, Book 2)

Book 2 of 5 in the The Heroes of Olympus Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.7117675

Download FREE Teacher's Guide

Demigod Percy Jackson, still with no memory, and his new friends from Camp Jupiter, Hazel and Frank, go on a quest to free Death, but their bigger task is to unite the Greek and Roman camps so that the Prophecy of Seven can be fulfilled.

Hardcover, 615 pages
Published on October 11, 2011 by Thorndike Press
ISBN-10: 1410441229
ISBN-13: 9781410441225
299 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • ENDERTuesday, February 18, 2020 at 7:37 am
    THIS IS THE MOST AMAZING BOOK EVER! TOTALY READ! YES!
    • zb1235
      zb1235Saturday, January 4, 2020 at 2:37 pm55 stars
      it is great! whoever likes rick riordan or greek gods or roman gods has to read it. it is the #1 book for fantasy lovers
      • ryanng1letsgopa
        ryanng1letsgopaWednesday, November 6, 2019 at 5:52 pm44 stars
        me too.. I got suspicious when Percy said " I know you".. The book timeline is the same as The Lost Hero and the early part of The Mark of Athena.
        • jaydi2163
          jaydi2163Sunday, October 13, 2019 at 2:14 pm55 stars
          I am still reading this book. So far, I am VERY surprised that Nico di Angelo is there!😳😱 I went a bit crazy....... :)
          • big_bobby_2008
            big_bobby_2008Thursday, October 10, 2019 at 6:46 pm55 stars
            When Percy Jackson is stuck in California, and stripped of his memory, he is always getting attacked by monsters. One of the monsters that attacked him said that he was a son of Poseidon. He wasn't sure what that meant so he just ran. On his way to the high way he an old women. She tells him to carry her to the doors being guarded by security. Near the end of the book Percy gets a scroll from a demigod named Leo. If you read this book and you like it you will like the rest of the books in the series.
            • ryanng1letsgopa
              ryanng1letsgopaThursday, October 3, 2019 at 1:30 pm44 stars
              I have read most of the books that Rick Riordan has wrote within the past few years and they were cool. He puts little funny things in it too.
              • halo9ghg
                halo9ghgThursday, September 5, 2019 at 4:40 pm55 stars
                So good. I read this and ws like, "This is awesome!" Don't worry about length, ;)
                • shoddyrobin66
                  shoddyrobin66Tuesday, June 11, 2019 at 1:10 pm
                  😲 it's a super long book but don't worry! It's NEW YORK TIMES #1 BEST-SELLING AUTHOR! Age Rating: 9+ ShoddyRobin66's Ratings!
                  • sweetlemmon
                    sweetlemmonMonday, April 22, 2019 at 7:55 pm
                    Almost done with the book, it’s a really amazing one! Action packed, tons of twists, and lots of excitement! Definitely recommend it!πŸ™‚
                    • maireWednesday, April 17, 2019 at 3:15 pm
                      This is my fav book! I LOVE DOGO NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!