Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.7117675

Demigod Percy Jackson, still with no memory, and his new friends from Camp Jupiter, Hazel and Frank, go on a quest to free Death, but their bigger task is to unite the Greek and Roman camps so that the Prophecy of Seven can be fulfilled.

Hardcover
282 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • wolfiethewolf
    wolfiethewolfWednesday, June 13, 2018 at 8:49 am55 stars
    I read this book and I really really liked it. I also like how the author writes this book! :)
    • septembergirl
      septembergirlTuesday, June 5, 2018 at 6:58 pm55 stars
      I love these books so much. I honestly like this series a little better than the just Percy Jackson ones.
      • mawesome Monday, June 4, 2018 at 7:22 am
        This is one of the best books I have ever read. It is another great thriller that by Rick Riordan that lets us see in to the life of Percy Jackson. Also I liked how he showed us the roman side of the half-bloods and Camp Jupiter.
        • dancerlee
          dancerleeMonday, April 30, 2018 at 5:13 am55 stars
          I love this book so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Rick Riordan books are the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!
          • rishi_venky
            rishi_venkySaturday, April 14, 2018 at 6:59 pm55 starsFeatured
            Riordan books run on emotion....this one is no different. Us readers are attracted to his books in the first place by the hilarious humor but with a backdrop of strong emotion. Each character has their own heartbreaking story to tell, and the past is what shapes their character. Percy would not have a significant role in the book if not for his memory loss, as the fact that he struggled forward to see Annabeth again made us want to cry. Frank would be nothing without his sad story and the witty theory Riordan came up with that if you are powerful, then your life depends on something delicate. Frank had a lot of heartbreak in his past; faced a level of sadness that the other demigods did not. He also had the power to turn into animals, which backfired on him because his life depended on a small piece of stick. If it was burned, he was dead. This lifeline is the leverage that Riordan used to develop the character and add emotion into the story. Hazel is dead. She has been given a second chance at life and the way she died makes you want to cry. The way Riordan has used these characters, developed their characters so we as readers could thoroughly enjoy the book, is completely unbelievable. When we read his books, we feel like we are the main character of the book. We can relate to this sadness, this heartbreak, and the depth in each individuals' characters is what makes this story shine. However, not just that, the breezy humor that covers up the drama and emotion is the most lovable part of the book. One will find themself laughing every five minutes as the journey continues through its fast-paced action. Action. That's another aspect of this book we love. The way they defeat the monsters, used their differences to conquer the evil is top-notch. The book never seems to lose pace and keeps us on our toes. As a reader, we want a roller coaster of emotions jam-packed into a book, and Riordan has packaged it perfectly in this novel yet again. Kudos, Mr. Riordan. Your books are our sanctuary to a key to a parallel universe of heroes who we can relate to. We love Riordan World.
            • hi Tuesday, March 13, 2018 at 4:54 pm
              the fatal flaw is he's to loyal to his friends in the last olympian he lets luke kill himself.
              • koreanbacongirl
                koreanbacongirlTuesday, March 6, 2018 at 3:29 pm55 stars
                I LOVE the Percey Jackson!!! And especially The Sun Of Neptune because it includes a lot of friendship and teamwork. And this book is REALLY GOOD! If I could, I would read the Percey Jackson series 10 times!
                • goldwolfmaster
                  goldwolfmasterTuesday, March 6, 2018 at 6:54 am55 stars
                  OK, so to start off with this review I'm going to say that I'm only on page 153. (And yes, I know that's not a lot, but still.) And even though I'm only on that page, I can already relate to Percy. Here comes a spoiler: The thing I can relate to Percy is that I forget pretty much everything. (But no, I didn't forget my past...Well, maybe a little of it.) What I mean is that if you told me to take out the garbage in five minutes, I would totally forget to take it out five minutes later. And yes, I remember my name and important stuff. (But I don't have a girlfriend........Yet. XD.) I LOVE this book though. This is, again, a GREAT book!!!! And, again, NOICE JOB RICK RIORDAN!!!!!!!!!! Thank you Rick Riordan for writing your books, because all of them are the BOMB!!!! BTW, this is great for a seventh grader like me.
                  • zingisme213
                    zingisme213Wednesday, April 18, 2018 at 8:44 am55 stars
                    I'm only a 5th grader but I've read Harry Potter series like 7 times. And this book of course.
                  • creepyconnie
                    creepyconnieMonday, February 26, 2018 at 11:26 am44 stars
                    Hey, how come he had some of his memories? That doesn't even make any sense! Juno/Hera wiped his memories! (There are always three ways Juno/Hera.) How is it he remembered Annabeth? Like I said "That doesn't even make any sense!" He shouldn't remember his own name, much less his girlfriend! Other than that "fatal flaw", overall, it was really good. It was also a little too vivid.
                    • rishi_venky
                      rishi_venkySaturday, April 14, 2018 at 6:48 pm55 stars
                      This is merely part of the emotion that draws us readers in...Percy could not survive without knowing his own name, one, and two, this emotional connection he had with Annabeth, the time they spent together, was forever seared into his brain. He felt so much for Annabeth that even getting amnesia because of Ms. Majesty Of Annoyingness wouldn't completely erase the memory of Annabeth. Riordan includes this to further increase sentimental value and half the plot is driven by Percy moving only doing the journey and not giving up hope because he remembers Annabeth.
                    • mybooksandi
                      mybooksandiWednesday, February 21, 2018 at 4:34 pm55 starsFeatured
                      Let’s go Percy, let’s go! Let’s go Percy, let’s go! Let’s go--, hello Percy! Ah, The Son of Neptune, I’ve been waiting… The Son of Neptune is the second novel in the Heroes of Olympus series. I’ve read (and enjoyed) the first book, The Lost Hero. (By the way, my review of The Lost Hero is up and running on DogoBooks. Go check it out!) But, we are here to discuss the second novel, so The Lost Hero, get lost again. ***CHARACTERS*** The three main characters in the book are Percy, Frank, and Hazel. One is a kid who forgot his memory, second is a kid who *SPOILER* can turn into animals, and lastly is a girl who *SPOILER* came back from the dead. Wondering how they are best friends? Trust me, I don’t know either. But I love them all the same. PERCY- Was a character that I felt bad for. Imagine forgetting who you are and left without a clue for (I think) eight to nine months. But Percy was a well-written character. He made me laugh and cry the whole time… FRANK- Was hilarious! Frank just summed up my entire life with his clumsiness. He is so funny and sweet, and a really great character. His backstory is so interesting and sad that I couldn’t put done the book with Frank’s chapter. HAZEL- Was so sweet. Her life is so interesting. Hazel was a fragile character deep inside. She had secrets and memories that made her happy. She held on to them even though she lived a horrible (past) life. Oh! I was really happy when *SPOILER* Thanatos (or Pluto) let her live. Thank god(s) that she was allowed to proceed to her new life. That made me very relaxed. ***SETTING*** Camp Jupiter was a really interesting place. Not only did I have to adjust from Camp Half-Blood to Camp Jupiter, but I had to also look up different gods and goddesses that were new to me in Roman form. In conclusion, I loved this book. It was fast paced with action and plot-twists that I couldn’t just stop reading. Five stars from me!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      imactuallyn6

                      This is making me crazy waiting ...
                      The School for Good and Evil #4:...

                      Ly wrote:

                      I THINK IT IS COOL
                      Potion Problems (Just Add Magic)

                      Grace wrote:

                      I’m 14 and the spirit animals is...
                      The Dragon's Eye (Spirit Animals...

                      iifreeze
                      iifreeze wrote:

                      OMG YES I FINALLY FOUND THE PAGE...
                      Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Lib...

                      Our Apps and Plugins