The Son Of Neptune (The Heroes of Olympus, Book 2)

Book 2 of 5 in the The Heroes of Olympus Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.7117675

Download FREE Teacher's Guide

Demigod Percy Jackson, still with no memory, and his new friends from Camp Jupiter, Hazel and Frank, go on a quest to free Death, but their bigger task is to unite the Greek and Roman camps so that the Prophecy of Seven can be fulfilled.

Hardcover
308 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • swirlycool
    swirlycoolMonday, June 15, 2020 at 1:27 pm55 stars
    Percy Jackson does not remember anything, except one memory of someone named Annabeth. He is stuck trying to keep fighting monsters who are angry with him. For what reason, he cannot remember. However, they are unable to harm him for some reason. He finds his way to Camp Jupiter, where his fate awaits him. He gets a message from Annabeth telling him to stay where he is, but he must go on a quest. Overall, I thought this book was interesting. I recommend this book to people who enjoyed the Percy Jackson series, or people who like reading about greek mythology. I rate this 5/5.
    • lizzzy_winkle
      lizzzy_winkleTuesday, June 16, 2020 at 8:19 am55 stars
      Yesss. I love this book.
    • Lovelu♥️Tuesday, June 2, 2020 at 9:09 am
      THis book honesto was heaven ,i love book 🥰🤩🤩
      • theodd1sout1
        theodd1sout1Monday, June 1, 2020 at 7:49 am55 stars
        AMAZING BOOK!!!!
        • theodd1sout1
          theodd1sout1Monday, June 1, 2020 at 7:48 am55 stars
          amazing story telling and again found a way to introduce a prophecy. fans whom are fans of Harry Potter will be fans of rick riordan
          • bookwormdude29
            bookwormdude29Saturday, May 16, 2020 at 12:17 pm55 stars
            Rick Riordan is back at it again with his amazing storytelling skills! Continuing on from the first book, we get a look at what’s happening on the other side of the country in California, where Percy Jackson has lost his memory and has nowhere to go. There, he stumbles upon the Romans and unexpectedly receives a dangerous quest that he must complete in a week in order to restore order to New Rome. Will he manage to finish it? I loved this book so much because Percy, Hazel, and Frank are such great characters that face a lot of dangers, which is so exciting! This book has a lot of action, drama, laughs, pretty much everything!
            • 4usa
              4usaTuesday, May 5, 2020 at 4:52 am55 stars
              This is a great book about Percy, Hazel, and Frank! Percy has lost his memory and has come to camp Jupiter! All three have secrets and Percy can not even remember his! They have to carry out the impossible task of traveling beyond the Gods to Alaska and freeing death!
              • iloveyouxxx
                iloveyouxxxMonday, March 23, 2020 at 12:29 pm55 stars
                Rick Riordan is one of the best I know he has made a new race of gods that only people could dream of.
                • kotlcgirl
                  kotlcgirlMonday, March 23, 2020 at 11:07 am55 stars
                  This book honestly was heaven . Percy is back but lost his memory and only remembers one thing:Annabeth, his girlfriend. He arrives at Camp Jupiter and meets Frank and Hazel, with whom he goes on a quest to unchain Thanatos ,the gods of death...A truly exiting book that brings our favourite heroes a step closer to the Great Prophecy.
                  • ENDERTuesday, February 18, 2020 at 7:37 am
                    THIS IS THE MOST AMAZING BOOK EVER! TOTALY READ! YES!
                    • zb1235
                      zb1235Saturday, January 4, 2020 at 2:37 pm55 stars
                      it is great! whoever likes rick riordan or greek gods or roman gods has to read it. it is the #1 book for fantasy lovers