Council of Mirrors (Sisters Grimm #9) (Sisters Grimm, The)

Book 10 of 10 in the The Sisters Grimm Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5U4.967761
In the final volume in the Sisters Grimm series, Sabrina, Daphne, and the rest of the Grimms and their friends must face off against the Master to decide the fate of Ferryport Landing—and the world. When Mirror fails to escape the barrier using Granny Relda’s body, he turns to his plan B: killing all the Grimms so that the magical barrier collapses. In the meantime, Sabrina has gathered the other magic mirrors as advisors on how to deal with their mortal enemy. They tell her to join forces with the Scarlet Hand against Mirror, in exchange for offering all the citizens of Ferryport Landing their freedom. This final chapter is the end of the road for several beloved characters, but the conclusion is sure to satisfy devoted fans of the series.
Paperback, 352 pages
Published on June 4, 2013 by Amulet Paperbacks
ISBN-10: 1419705385
ISBN-13: 9781419705380
24 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • sports_star
    sports_starTuesday, September 26, 2017 at 4:29 pm55 stars
    Sisters Grimm is really the best series ever written. Everyone I know has read it, and everyone loves it. Loooove it!
    • fastflash
      fastflashThursday, April 27, 2017 at 7:53 am55 stars
      so far so good
      • jcisdaboss
        jcisdabossMonday, June 1, 2015 at 7:03 am
        THIS. WAS. SO. SPECTACULAR. EVERYTHING. Every hope you had in the other books, you'll get everything. The romance. The action. The swash-buckling. The magic. The Mirror. The grief. The tragedy. You'll find it all . . . right in this book. the ending left me utterly satisfied, and giggling with glee. But at the same time, I'm weeping. I never wanted this wonderful magic of a series to EVER end. I do not think I shall ever come upon a series as lovably addictive as this.
        • happypug12
          happypug12Sunday, May 31, 2015 at 4:42 pm55 stars
          THIS. WAS. SO. SPECTACULAR. EVERYTHING. Every hope you had in the other books, you'll get everything. The romance. The action. The swash-buckling. The magic. The Mirror. The grief. The tragedy. You'll find it all . . . right in this book. the ending left me utterly satisfied, and giggling with glee. But at the same time, I'm weeping. I never wanted this wonderful magic of a series to EVER end. I do not think I shall ever come upon a series as lovably addictive as this.
          • mlk2
            mlk2Monday, March 9, 2015 at 12:52 pm
            i loved this book because it always has a twist
            • percy_jackson
              percy_jacksonSunday, October 5, 2014 at 8:29 pm55 stars
              I read this series in fifth grade and this book is my favorite! I absolutely loved the ending. Every character is witty, interesting, and full of surprises. I actually read the first book as a class novel and liked it so much I read the whole series! And thats my life story... :P
              • maryam312
                maryam312Wednesday, October 1, 2014 at 6:45 am
                I absolutely love this book. This is a great book. It will have you on your toes through the whole book. It has many twists and turns, but that's what I love about it. It has so much adventure and action which happen to be two of the things I love about a book. If you loved this book like I did I recommend that you read all of the other Sisters Grimm series. 5 stars all the way!
                • nicole111222
                  nicole111222Thursday, September 11, 2014 at 4:09 pm55 stars
                  BEST BOOOK IN THE SERIS IM LIKE SO SAD THT ITS THE END :(
                  • cori
                    coriSaturday, March 29, 2014 at 5:03 am55 stars
                    It is literally the best book ever if you understand the Grimm fairy-tales! Action- packed, and one surprise at the end of this book. I recommend the whole series!
                    • babanor
                      babanorFriday, January 17, 2014 at 9:39 pm55 stars
                      I read this book because a friend recomended it for me. It is really good, and I reccomend it. it is good for a bedtime book. I have to say, Alot of cliff hangers, good for 3rd/4th graders. Great joy reader, even better library book.