Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5P3.624473
Dive into the real-life ups and downs of sisterhood with the author of the bestselling "Judy Moody" series. Stevie Reel feels like she's the glue holding her family together. Boss Queen Alex is so wrapped up in her school play - and the leading man - that she doesn't have time for the Sisters Club any more. Is it up to middle-sister Stevie to save the day...again?
Hardcover, 196 pages
Published on September 1, 2003 by American Girl
ISBN-10: 158485782X
ISBN-13: 9781584857822
31 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • LadyGOOGOOFriday, June 2, 2017 at 6:51 pm
    This book rocks! The characters are super likable, the plot gets more and more interesting, and a lot of parts are unpredictable! This was one of the first chapter books I read, and let me just say it inspired me to read more!!!! This book is lighthearted and funny, it was a very enjoyable read and I would totally read it again any day! :)
    • lovetodance
      lovetodanceTuesday, February 7, 2017 at 2:19 pm55 stars
      I really liked the way the story was told, and I would also say that it mostly relates to any girls with sisters.
      • coati4
        coati4Wednesday, June 24, 2015 at 10:50 am
        this book was so funny it really told a story of 3 sisters and how they are always fighting. this book also made me jealous because i only have 2 brothers. i would love to have a sister to make evil scams and have a club it would be so awesome! i also loved the book because of all the homework joey rote and how they put all the pictures in. i would really recommend this book it was great
        • artsy4
          artsy4Thursday, June 18, 2015 at 9:31 am
          I loved this book! The only thing i didn't like was Alex... Don't take it personally but she was a bit of a drama queen. My favourite characters were Stevie and Joey. I loved the way they got along. If you haven't read this book then read it!
          • iffanytay
            iffanytayTuesday, March 24, 2015 at 5:08 pm
            Really good! There are three books in the series, I only read two of them though.
            • rose_irish
              rose_irishTuesday, February 17, 2015 at 4:36 pm
              this book is ok. But I lisened to it on tape soooo ya.
              • cool_girl101
                cool_girl101Thursday, March 27, 2014 at 7:30 pm55 stars
                I think you should read this book because it is filled with awesome stuff. The book is about 3 sisters named Alex, Stevie, and Joey. For some reason their parents gave them boy names even though they are girls. Anyway all of them are totally different. Alex(the oldest) is the big drama queen, Stevie (the middle sister) is my favorite and is just like me . Smart and funny. However Joey is the one who breaks all the rules. A lot of stuff happens like the Scott towel thing, the sweater disaster but to find out, read the book, it is awesome.
                • jlope
                  jlopeWednesday, June 5, 2013 at 1:53 pm55 stars
                  i love this book it's about this girl she does not like being the middle sister. she said that that if she is in the middle she is invisible.but her dad told her it's good to be in the middle because then if you where an oreo you would be the best part of the oreo the white part. and that in a sandwich she would be the peanut butter
                  • amaboo3Thursday, March 28, 2013 at 8:30 am
                    This book reminds me of my three sisters and how we fight alot and we laugh and play and sometimes get along with each other
                    • happyjammin
                      happyjamminThursday, March 21, 2013 at 4:55 pm55 stars
                      great!