The Shadow Throne (The Ascendance Series, Book 3)

Book 3 of 4 in the The Ascendance Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.678261
War is coming. . . . Join Jaron as he embarks on his final adventure!

Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on February 25, 2014 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545284171
ISBN-13: 9780545284172
12 Book Reviews
  • blackking
    blackkingMonday, March 22, 2021 at 9:39 am
    I never read this book but I read book 1 of the series. I'm hoping to find the main character in this book.
    • queen_luna
      queen_lunaTuesday, November 27, 2018 at 4:39 pm55 stars
      THIS BOOK.....AHH MY HEART. A beautiful ending to Jennifer A. Nielsen's incredible trilogy that will leave you thrilled from your fingertips to your toes. Do not miss this wonderful conclusion!
      • reader_red
        reader_redFriday, May 25, 2018 at 3:53 pm55 stars
        This is probably my favorite book in the series. However I was a little bit upset that Imogen wasn't in it much. Overall, however, I feel like I really enjoyed it.
        • King jaron Friday, May 5, 2017 at 6:31 pm
          I LOVE this series!! These books are exciting and sweet.
          • AlmondTuesday, December 1, 2015 at 9:27 pm
            LOOOOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!! very special and it is.... just GREAT!!!!
            • AshleyFriday, November 6, 2015 at 2:00 pm
              Strong, unforgettable character and enthralling plot
              • AubreySunday, September 6, 2015 at 9:35 pm
                This book series is the best I've ever read, it never gets old to me, I've read the series.... say, 4 times. (Of course spread apart times) I highly recommend this series to all u readers out there. (It really helps distract u from the pain in ure ears on the air plane)
                • A. LundgrenSunday, August 23, 2015 at 7:59 pm
                  Creative writing, spell binding with many twists.
                  • v154
                    v154Friday, March 6, 2015 at 2:59 pm55 stars
                    i am reading the third book of this series and i love it, it may seem a little boring at first i will tell you people what books i am reading and what books that i finished every week
                    • watertre000
                      watertre000Thursday, January 15, 2015 at 10:39 am55 stars
                      i want to read this book because i read false prince and this book the shadow throne is part 2 of the book and there are others.