Secrets to Ruling School (Without Even Trying) (Secrets to Ruling School #1) (The Secrets to Ruling School)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.620453
Itโ€™s the first week of middle school, i.e., the Worst Place in the Entire World. How do you survive in a place where there are tough kids twice your size, sadistic teachers, and restrictions that make jail look like a five-star resort? Easy: with the help of Max Corrigan, middle school โ€œexpertโ€ and life coach. Let Max teach you how to win over not just one, but all of the groups in school, from the Preps to the Band Geeks. Along the way, Max offers surefire advice and revealing tips on how to get through universal middle school experiences like gym class, detention, faking sick, dealing with jocks and bullies, and acing exams (without getting caught cheating).

In an innovative format that is part narrative and part how-to, acclaimed illustrator Neil Swaab has created a hilarious new reading experience that is reminiscent of video games and sure to engage even the most reluctant reader.

Hardcover, 232 pages
Published on September 1, 2015 by Harry N. Abrams
ISBN-10: 1419712217
ISBN-13: 9781419712210
17 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • vanesahenderson
    vanesahendersonMonday, June 6, 2016 at 11:43 am11 star
    I didn't like this book very much. I don't think that the point of the book was very good. I think that Max Corrigan is not a good kid and is trying to hide it. I do not recommend this book. It is also boring.
    • toojealous
      toojealousMonday, February 15, 2016 at 6:49 am55 stars
      I had different types of point of views and it had different types of handwriting
      • sonotvic
        sonotvicSaturday, January 2, 2016 at 9:26 am55 stars
        Can I just say, I love Max Corrigan. Or Max Sitz... WHATEVER
        • jealous
          jealousFriday, December 25, 2015 at 5:27 am
          I got this book for Christmas today and I am reading it right now...๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜‚
          • kawaski2
            kawaski2Monday, December 14, 2015 at 2:36 pm
            thius biook is goopd it is a really interesting (not) book
            • coolguy2000
              coolguy2000Sunday, December 13, 2015 at 10:03 am
              i think this book can help me when i go to middle school because i'm scared of making new friend there and also get in trouble.
              • vanoss_gaming
                vanoss_gamingMonday, December 7, 2015 at 12:15 pm
                MAKE AN ACCOUNT IF YOUR GONNA READ ON DOGO!!!! Please
                • 11037
                  11037Friday, December 11, 2015 at 8:16 am
                  Agree. Totally. I mean, I am NOT saying you can't if you don't have an account, but if you have an account it is a lot cooler. Trust me.
                • animalWednesday, December 2, 2015 at 3:23 pm
                  wow ! That must be interesting, listening to milkman14... But no explanations!!?
                  • surai2pretty
                    surai2prettySunday, November 29, 2015 at 3:30 pm
                    I am getting it tomorrow...
                    • Mr. gacoSaturday, November 28, 2015 at 8:08 am
                      cool book i love middle school book club