The Secret of the Old Clock (Nancy Drew, Book 1)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.435317
Read the original Nancy Drew mystery!

The Secret of the Old Clock is the mystery that began it all for America's favorite teenaged slueth. The accidental rescue of a little girl who lives with her two great-aunts leads to an adventurous search for a missing will.
Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on May 1, 1930 by Grosset & Dunlap
ISBN-10: 0448095017
ISBN-13: 9780448095011
34 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • pitbull2
    pitbull2Wednesday, September 16, 2020 at 6:03 am
    I read this book because my grandmother used to read it when she was a kid so I thout it would be fun reading a book from when nobody had Ipones, computers, and ect.
    • QabeerMonday, June 29, 2020 at 5:23 am
      It is an amazing story ❤️ first Nancy tries to find a will but she couldn't find it
      • mstockwell
        mstockwellTuesday, October 22, 2019 at 12:51 pm33 stars
        I read this because my cousin liked it when she read it and I thought I would like it. It's a very good book, I reccomend
        • nac
          nacTuesday, June 4, 2019 at 4:38 pm55 stars
          In this first novel by Carolyn Keene Nancy Drew makes her debut in trying to find a missing will. But if she doesn't succeed, all hope is lost for some newly made friends. An amazing book, full of action and adventure.
          • sgoiscool
            sgoiscoolSunday, June 2, 2019 at 6:13 pm55 stars
            Nancy Drew book 1 is awesome as book 2 is. I love how the old lady can't remember where the old man hide the well.
            • AnishaWednesday, May 22, 2019 at 9:17 am
              It was too amazing............ .......I love it
              • kittenloverSaturday, September 8, 2018 at 3:43 pm
                I like this book what is the reading level though
                • whaaaaaaaaaaaatTuesday, December 12, 2017 at 2:49 pm
                  absolutly stunning
                  • whaaaaaaaaaaaatTuesday, December 12, 2017 at 2:48 pm
                    amazing loving it
                    • AngelaThursday, June 22, 2017 at 9:45 am
                      l just started reading this book yesterday night and l couldn't stop reading the book.This is such a wonderful book.