Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.435317
Read the original Nancy Drew mystery!

The Secret of the Old Clock is the mystery that began it all for America's favorite teenaged slueth. The accidental rescue of a little girl who lives with her two great-aunts leads to an adventurous search for a missing will.
Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on May 1, 1930 by Grosset & Dunlap
ISBN-10: 0448095017
ISBN-13: 9780448095011
31 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • nac
    nacTuesday, June 4, 2019 at 4:38 pm55 stars
    In this first novel by Carolyn Keene Nancy Drew makes her debut in trying to find a missing will. But if she doesn't succeed, all hope is lost for some newly made friends. An amazing book, full of action and adventure.
    • sgoiscool
      sgoiscoolSunday, June 2, 2019 at 6:13 pm55 stars
      Nancy Drew book 1 is awesome as book 2 is. I love how the old lady can't remember where the old man hide the well.
      • AnishaWednesday, May 22, 2019 at 9:17 am
        It was too amazing............ .......I love it
        • kittenloverSaturday, September 8, 2018 at 3:43 pm
          I like this book what is the reading level though
          • whaaaaaaaaaaaatTuesday, December 12, 2017 at 2:49 pm
            absolutly stunning
            • whaaaaaaaaaaaatTuesday, December 12, 2017 at 2:48 pm
              amazing loving it
              • AngelaThursday, June 22, 2017 at 9:45 am
                l just started reading this book yesterday night and l couldn't stop reading the book.This is such a wonderful book.
                • cheekymonkey
                  cheekymonkeyFriday, June 16, 2017 at 6:49 pm55 stars
                  It was about a girl detective named Nancy Drew on the hunt for a missing will (and some stolen objects) so Josiah Crowly's cousin's could have the money he left behind instead of the mean Tophams getting it. I really liked the book and recommend it for 8-11 readers. :D
                  • heyFriday, May 12, 2017 at 11:13 am
                    AWESOME
                    • marveldudes
                      marveldudesMonday, May 1, 2017 at 3:11 pm55 stars
                      Nancy drew is on a mission to find a missing will and she is accompanied by her two best friends Bess and George. This book has adventure.thrills,action and suspense i really enjoyed this book it keeps you interested throughout the Whole book i totally recommend it for people who like detectives and mysteries and action and suspense! 5 stars no doubt i would totally read it again.