The School for Good and Evil #2: A World without Princes

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 7n/a5.796331

In the New York Times bestselling sequel to Soman Chainani's debut, The School for Good and Evil, Sophie and Agatha are back in Gavaldon, living out their Happily Ever After, but life isn't quite the fairy tale they expected.

Witches and princesses reside at the School for Girls, where they've been inspired to live a life without princes, while Tedros and the boys are camping in Evil's old towers. A war is brewing between the schools, but can Agatha and Sophie restore the peace? Can Sophie stay good with Tedros on the hunt? And whose heart does Agatha's belong to—her best friend or her prince?

Soman Chainani has created a spectacular world that Newbery Medal-winning author Ann M. Martin calls "a fairy tale like no other, complete with romance, magic, humor, and a riddle that will keep you turning pages until the end."

Hardcover, 448 pages
Published on April 15, 2014 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062104926
ISBN-13: 9780062104922
29 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • ilovebooks6811
    ilovebooks6811Saturday, June 15, 2019 at 6:45 am55 stars
    I love this book. This is one of my favorite series, and I love to read. I have re-read this book multiple times and the author of this book is amazing. I don't think there is a better series, and I have read Harry Potter and Percy Jackson, and this series is better than both. If I could rate this book 1 billion stars, I would.
    • tarynw
      tarynwFriday, February 26, 2016 at 10:05 am
      I love this series! I've read all of them, and the 3rd one is by far the best. I recommend this way more than a thousand times!
      • enchanted7
        enchanted7Tuesday, October 20, 2015 at 2:17 am55 stars
        My book! Me love only! I have all book in series! My book!
        • tashadtasha
          tashadtashaFriday, April 3, 2015 at 4:27 am55 stars
          Omg such a great book. Loved it! Can't wait till' book three!!!
          • wallytally
            wallytallySaturday, February 14, 2015 at 9:34 am44 stars
            Really good!
            • rainbeaux
              rainbeauxFriday, December 26, 2014 at 2:21 pm
              I read the first book and it was pretty good! I started this one and was disappointed. I haven't finished it yet but I think it's slower than the other one. Besides, I don't think the girls are thinking this whole 'no boys' thing through...
              • aphphilippines
                aphphilippinesTuesday, December 16, 2014 at 5:51 am
                I loved the first book!Do you know where I could get this one?My local Barnes and Nobles ran out of copies.
                • bibliophile
                  bibliophileMonday, December 15, 2014 at 2:24 pm
                  I know... I really liked the sentence, "... Good with Good, Evil with Evil... Both of their wishes granted." quoted by The School of Good and Evil: A World Without Princes. It just had the perfect touch to the ending, like it was the big final bow/ribbon to the gift, it just wrapped it up into the perfect ending...
                  • spinnypeeps
                    spinnypeepsWednesday, December 17, 2014 at 4:50 pm
                    I know, right? Sadly, I read the second book but I didn't read the first one, so I'm like, how is Sophie a witch?
                  • happyface221
                    happyface221Monday, December 15, 2014 at 2:24 pm
                    i just don't know what else to write an review about and all my other ones are really short. So it was the most what's the word, intence. I think it was a great sequl. I love how Sophie and Agatha at the last page tottaly didn't you know want to stop it. I love how they were splitting a part in both books and how tredos was a big, Jerk. Also a gentle man. This ws a great book. Any one who is at least 7 or 8 should read this book. maybe 6 years old. any way awsome book.
                    • thesungirl
                      thesungirlMonday, December 15, 2014 at 2:24 pm55 stars
                      love this book