The Red Pyramid

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.5124305
Carter and Sadie have nothing in common but their parents: their father Dr. Julius Kane, a brilliant Egyptologist, and their mother, a famed archaeologist who died under mysterious circumstances when they were young. The siblings barely know each other, but one night, their father brings them together at the British Museum, promising a 'research experiment' that will set things right for their family. His plans go horribly wrong. An explosion unleashes an ancient evil - the Egyptian god Set who banishes Dr. Kane to oblivion and forces the children to flee for their lives. Now orphaned, Carter and Sadie must embark on a dangerous quest - from Cairo to Paris to the American Southwest, to save their father and stop Set from destroying everything they care about...
Paperback, 544 pages
Published on August 16, 2011 by Hyperion Book CH
ISBN-10: 1423113454
ISBN-13: 9781423113454
166 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • cheyanne5262
    cheyanne5262Tuesday, March 14, 2017 at 5:51 am55 stars
    because it is by my favorite author his name is rick riordan and he makes some of the best books ever.
    • bookworker
      bookworkerWednesday, January 11, 2017 at 1:23 pm33 stars
      I like this book however it is not as good as his other books. As in Rick Riordan.
      • kammysilly24
        kammysilly24Friday, September 30, 2016 at 11:06 am55 starsFeatured
        I decided t read this book because I read almost all of Rick Riordan's books and I wanted to read the Kane Chronicles so I read the first book in the series. This book was about two siblings (Sadie and Carter Kane) and Carter and his dad went to England to go get Sadie.( who lives with her grandparents) the plan was for the three of them to have a good summer together but that didnt happen at all. After Sadie gets picked up the dad took them to a museum in England and the dad starts a ritual in the museum and then he gets taken away so now the siblings have to work together to get their dad back. I liked this book because it is a mystery and when ever you think you know what is going to happen something different happens.
        • creeperlover101
          creeperlover101Sunday, April 3, 2016 at 7:04 am55 stars
          This book is about Ancient Egypt, but talks about so much more! I loved this book so much, I would take it with me everywhere! Once I found out there was a second book, I freaked out! I HAD TO READ IT!
          • isaks
            isaksTuesday, March 22, 2016 at 3:53 am55 stars
            This book is a very interesting book for all ages. This book has lots of action and very exciting plots and great back stories. There are some extremely cool events that are definitely worth reading about. As you will hopefully read about in this book the adventurers are spectacular. As you will find this book has 2 main characters, Carter and Sadie will go on some really cool adventures together. So what are you waiting for, go ahed and read the book while its still on your mind.
            • supershmavin
              supershmavinMonday, February 29, 2016 at 3:24 pm
              I love when Carter gets the epic sword.
              • supershmavin
                supershmavinMonday, February 29, 2016 at 3:24 pm
                BEST BOOK EVER
                • geoluvsmacew
                  geoluvsmacewThursday, January 21, 2016 at 6:37 pm55 stars
                  Love. It. So. Much.
                  • edmodo-cmy8ta9q6x
                    edmodo-cmy8ta9q6xSaturday, January 9, 2016 at 7:06 pm
                    sadie and carter are awesame
                    • soccergirl67
                      soccergirl67Monday, January 11, 2016 at 2:54 pm55 stars
                      *awesome*
                    • girlofawesome29
                      girlofawesome29Thursday, January 7, 2016 at 4:17 pm55 stars
                      SO good!!!!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      panda13 wrote:

                      looks awesome o: I want the book...
                      Dragon Captives (The Unwanteds Q...

                      llama wrote:

                      Favorite book series!!!
                      The Hunger Games (The Hunger Gam...

                      TACOS!!! wrote:

                      i'm a tomboy and i want to read...
                      Love Bomb

                      puppylove29

                      I love this book. It is about M...
                      The Misadventures of Max Crumbly...