The Poison Jungle (Wings of Fire, Book 13)

Book 13 of 13 in the Wings of Fire Series
The New York Times bestselling series continues with a thrilling revelation -- brand-new tribes of dragons!
Some secrets are deadly.

It's no secret that Sundew wants to destroy the HiveWings. It's her life's mission to exact revenge on the tribe that tried to wipe out the LeafWings and ripped every tree from the surface of Pantala.

Every tree, that is, except the wild and dangerous Poison Jungle, where the surviving LeafWings have been hiding since the war. Hiding, plotting, and waiting for a dragon like Sundew, who is uniquely qualified to bring down the Hives.

There are dark secrets in the jungle, though-some that Sundew is keeping, and some that she's only just beginning to discover. And now that a new war is upon them, Sundew and her friends must unearth the oldest secret in the jungle-even if what they find has the power to destroy them all.
Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on July 30, 2019 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 1338214519
ISBN-13: 9781338214512
37 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • chaosshadow2011
    chaosshadow2011Monday, September 21, 2020 at 2:24 am55 stars
    It's sooooooooooo good. I love it. It's about Sundew, Cricket, Blue, and Swordtail trying to find the secret of the Hive mind, a plant Queen Wasp uses to control HiveWings (a type of dragon).
    • wardragoncatt02
      wardragoncatt02Monday, September 7, 2020 at 8:56 am44 stars
      ~ Delightful. Speechless is anyone who reads it and a challenge to keep on the bookshelf. The only word to describe it is a magnificence. Move over Percy jackson, the world has a new book series to take on----Wings of fire!!!!
      • squirrelflight
        squirrelflightThursday, August 20, 2020 at 12:44 pm44 stars
        Get ready for the electrifying thirteenth book in the Wings of Fire series! Once again, Tui T. Sutherland creates an exciting world of dragons and adventure. This book is amazing, thrilling, and impossible to close up! Sundew has always wanted revenge. Back when a great battle called the Tree Wars raged, about fifty years ago, her tribe was supposedly wiped out—but some of the LeafWings are still alive, including Sundew. The young dragon lives with her family and friends, deep in the most dangerous forest on their continent, the Poison Jungle. These treacherous woods are home to carnivorous plants, snakes...and of course, her tribe, who fiercely defend their home from intruders. That’s why Sundew was greeted with open hostility when she returned to the Poison Jungle with four strange dragons—Blue, Cricket, Swordtail, and Bumblebee, who are from the tribes that tried to wipe out the LeafWings. But these are her friends, who might even help her defeat her tribe’s enemies. But secrets lie in wait. In the heart of the Poison Jungle, trouble is brewing—and these five companions must defeat it, even though it might be powerful enough to destroy them all. Are they up for the challenge? Read this book to find out!
        • bluedragon1
          bluedragon1Monday, June 1, 2020 at 2:41 pm55 stars
          This is the 2 book of the 3 section ( i have put them into sections because it kinda is written in section, each section will swap main dragons.) This teaches you about leafwings and the history of there time. This is also a facinating book because you learn the history of the leafwings!
          • dragonflyThursday, May 28, 2020 at 6:27 am
            I love this book it was so adventurus, and i like the settings and time line,
            • i_like_fruit
              i_like_fruitWednesday, May 27, 2020 at 1:37 pm55 stars
              THIS IS THE BEST BOOK SERIES THAT I HAVE EVER READ!!! I LOVE IT!!! I ALMOST HAVE ALL THE BOOKS!!! Follow if u agree!
              • hedgeguin2
                hedgeguin2Thursday, May 21, 2020 at 2:57 pm44 stars
                So far, this book is just as good as the other books in this series are! If you guys aren’t/haven’t reading/read this series, then what are you guys waiting for?? It’s seriously so good, and time will fly when you read this! :)
                • braxy
                  braxyFriday, May 1, 2020 at 11:30 am55 stars
                  I like Sundew and his awsome powers.
                  • i_like_fruit
                    i_like_fruitWednesday, May 27, 2020 at 1:38 pm55 stars
                    Yeah! I also like how Sundew sometimes cries becuz of Willow. Romance!
                  • glowinq_stxrs
                    glowinq_stxrsFriday, April 10, 2020 at 9:05 pm44 stars
                    I heard this book is about Sundew the LeafWing is a protagonist and the thing Sundew hate, are the HiveWings. The part when Sundew was wishing kinda creeped me out, but I heard it’s interesting. I did a little sneak peak through that book and I really want to read it SUPER DANG BAD because I really want to read all of the chapters. I hope it’s good
                    • absol67
                      absol67Thursday, March 12, 2020 at 1:05 am55 stars
                      Yes I totally love this book and I love dragons so much and I recommend it to ANYONE! WHO LOVES DRAGONS FOLLOW ME!