Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.128644
Poison Apple Books: Thrilling. Bone-chilling. These books have bite!

Casey Slater can’t believe her bad luck. It’s the summer before seventh grade, and instead of the perfect vacation she’d planned with her best friend, Casey is in a remote country town, where her parents are restoring an old, creaky, creepy house. Worst of all, everyone else in town thinks the old house is haunted. And soon Casey thinks so, too -- a vase explodes, a heavy china cabinet falls over on its own -- and it seems like the ghost doesn’t want them there. Casey thought she’d be dying of boredom, but now she’s scared to death!
Paperback, 192 pages
Published on May 1, 2010 by Scholastic Paperbacks
ISBN-10: 054520318X
ISBN-13: 9780545203180
14 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • cyd1000
    cyd1000Friday, August 25, 2017 at 11:51 am
    im only in middle school :/
    • cyd1000
      cyd1000Friday, August 25, 2017 at 11:51 am
      sorry my spelling is bad
      • cyd1000
        cyd1000Friday, August 25, 2017 at 11:50 am
        In posin apple books there sooo awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
        • faithfulservant
          faithfulservantTuesday, December 6, 2016 at 4:26 pm
          This is a great book. It is a little scary, but, overall, it is a great book series and very helpful when you want to read a quick book when your bored.
          • tasnimmotan
            tasnimmotanSunday, February 8, 2015 at 7:38 pm55 stars
            I actually love this book so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I CANT BELEIVE WHAAT HAPPENED!!!!! it was kind of creepy in some parts ,but other than that, I recommend that everyone should read this amazing book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
            • tiana19149
              tiana19149Saturday, October 18, 2014 at 8:24 am
              So, when Casey's parents tell her that they have purchased a summer house in Stillness, New Hampshire, far away from their home in Manhattan, she is devastated. What will she do? When they refuse to let her spend the summer at Jillian's house, she must accept that her plans will change.The old farmhouse in Stillness is a dream for Casey's parents. It has plenty of space, and Casey's mom has all kinds of ideas to remodel it. For Casey, who is a bit overly cautious anyway, the house is a nightmare. It's old, dusty, and hot; it needs work; and it feels creepy.Strange things happen beginning the very first day when she finds a message telling her to "Get Out" in the dust on a bedroom mirror. Bizarre events continue to occur, furthering Casey's feelings that something is wrong with this house.
              • edmodo-s9kyym2zbt
                edmodo-s9kyym2zbtWednesday, October 30, 2013 at 3:45 pm55 stars
                Thi is a good,and scary book at the same time and i recommend other students to read it.
                • kalie
                  kalieThursday, July 25, 2013 at 9:02 am44 stars
                  Thrilling,Bone Chilling, This Book Has Bite!
                  • miss_gold1
                    miss_gold1Friday, July 19, 2013 at 9:26 pm55 stars
                    I love poison apple books this one really had me!!
                    • tara357
                      tara357Sunday, April 14, 2013 at 8:26 am
                      i love all of the books but the 4th one so far