Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 6 - 12V7.440557
After any harrowing struggle, it is nice to consider checking into a hotel for a rest. In fact, this might be just the break Violet, Klaus, and Sunny Baudelaire could use after their wearying deep-sea adventure.

A hotel can be a good choice for any family vacation. With so many floors, such a variety of rooms, and a curious array of guests, spending time in the safety of the right hotel can be the perfect learning environment for children of any age. A keen researcher like Klaus, an adept inventor like Violet, and a sharp-toothed culinary master like Sunny are all sure to find engaging diversions during their stay.

Regardless of how they pass their time while at a hotel, the three siblings will be sure to take in all the interesting sights and sounds -- and write them down -- just in case this episode turns out to be the darkest yet in a series of unfortunate events.

Paperback, 368 pages
Published on September 1, 2012 by Egmont Books Ltd
ISBN-10: 1405266171
ISBN-13: 9781405266178
13 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • wiccanbat666
    wiccanbat666Monday, July 2, 2018 at 12:28 pm55 stars
    This series was my ENTIRE LIFE when I was a small human child. I saved any and all money I received to buy the books (my first collection of matching hardcovers) and listened to them on cassette tape (OKAY GUESS WHO JUST SOUNDS OLD RIGHT NOW) when I wasn't re-reading the physical copies.
    • panda13
      panda13Sunday, May 6, 2018 at 5:30 pm55 stars
      It is the whole package mystery, action, adventure all you could ever want to read in a book! I am loving it
      • fywazusamy
        fywazusamyFriday, November 3, 2017 at 11:19 am55 stars
        This book is sooooo good! There are a lot of new characters that you meet and some secrects revealed. But a new characters has something really bad happen. Read to find . out.
        • eyp
          eypMonday, September 26, 2016 at 8:21 am44 stars
          A suspenseful,funny,and mysterious next to last book.
          • unknownFriday, September 9, 2016 at 9:36 am
            i loved this book so much
            • SofiFriday, September 9, 2016 at 9:36 am
              I'm not done with the book, but I'm excited to finish it. While you read the book, the suspense starts building up. There is not one boring moment. I couldn't put down the book!
              • cuddles13
                cuddles13Sunday, June 7, 2015 at 7:09 pm
                I like Kit Snicket. This one is probly my fave
                • cuddles13
                  cuddles13Sunday, June 7, 2015 at 7:08 pm
                  At least i can spell the title! What a relief [:
                  • booknutjob
                    booknutjobTuesday, June 2, 2015 at 1:06 pm55 stars
                    This book is really great. The Bauledaires meet a lot of the people they've seen in other books, from Justice Strauss (book one) to Hugo, Colette, and Kevin (book nine). The Bauledaires are forced to commit treacherous acts, and the book ends with the Bauledaires and Count Olaf escaping from a burning Hotel Denouement.
                    • joebob1458
                      joebob1458Sunday, December 7, 2014 at 12:17 pm
                      Ive read all 14 books
                      • anajas1
                        anajas1Sunday, November 5, 2017 at 12:00 pm55 stars
                        Joebab1458, there are only 13 books....

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      gmam10011
                      gmam10011 wrote:

                      It is about boarding school in A...
                      My Name Is Not Easy

                      gmam10011
                      gmam10011 wrote:

                      It is an awesome book. It really...
                      Checked

                      danika_reader10

                      so good did it for my book report
                      Ugly

                      danika_reader10

                      this is available at a cheap pri...
                      Wonder

                      Our Apps and Plugins