Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 6 - 12V7.440557
After any harrowing struggle, it is nice to consider checking into a hotel for a rest. In fact, this might be just the break Violet, Klaus, and Sunny Baudelaire could use after their wearying deep-sea adventure.

A hotel can be a good choice for any family vacation. With so many floors, such a variety of rooms, and a curious array of guests, spending time in the safety of the right hotel can be the perfect learning environment for children of any age. A keen researcher like Klaus, an adept inventor like Violet, and a sharp-toothed culinary master like Sunny are all sure to find engaging diversions during their stay.

Regardless of how they pass their time while at a hotel, the three siblings will be sure to take in all the interesting sights and sounds -- and write them down -- just in case this episode turns out to be the darkest yet in a series of unfortunate events.

Paperback, 368 pages
Published on September 1, 2012 by Egmont Books Ltd
ISBN-10: 1405266171
ISBN-13: 9781405266178
12 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • panda13
    panda13Sunday, May 6, 2018 at 5:30 pm55 stars
    It is the whole package mystery, action, adventure all you could ever want to read in a book! I am loving it
    • fywazusamy
      fywazusamyFriday, November 3, 2017 at 11:19 am55 stars
      This book is sooooo good! There are a lot of new characters that you meet and some secrects revealed. But a new characters has something really bad happen. Read to find . out.
      • eyp
        eypMonday, September 26, 2016 at 8:21 am44 stars
        A suspenseful,funny,and mysterious next to last book.
        • unknownFriday, September 9, 2016 at 9:36 am
          i loved this book so much
          • SofiFriday, September 9, 2016 at 9:36 am
            I'm not done with the book, but I'm excited to finish it. While you read the book, the suspense starts building up. There is not one boring moment. I couldn't put down the book!
            • cuddles13
              cuddles13Sunday, June 7, 2015 at 7:09 pm
              I like Kit Snicket. This one is probly my fave
              • cuddles13
                cuddles13Sunday, June 7, 2015 at 7:08 pm
                At least i can spell the title! What a relief [:
                • booknutjob
                  booknutjobTuesday, June 2, 2015 at 1:06 pm55 stars
                  This book is really great. The Bauledaires meet a lot of the people they've seen in other books, from Justice Strauss (book one) to Hugo, Colette, and Kevin (book nine). The Bauledaires are forced to commit treacherous acts, and the book ends with the Bauledaires and Count Olaf escaping from a burning Hotel Denouement.
                  • joebob1458
                    joebob1458Sunday, December 7, 2014 at 12:17 pm
                    Ive read all 14 books
                    • anajas1
                      anajas1Sunday, November 5, 2017 at 12:00 pm55 stars
                      Joebab1458, there are only 13 books....
                    • emmabookworm5
                      emmabookworm5Sunday, October 19, 2014 at 6:31 pm55 stars
                      This book is awesome!!!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      e06
                      e06 wrote:

                      This is perfect for summer! I l...
                      The Penderwicks: A Summer Tale o...

                      applemango
                      applemango wrote:

                      To me this book just seemed unin...
                      Rump: The True Story of Rumpelst...

                      applemango
                      applemango wrote:

                      The reason why, in the first pla...
                      Samantha Spinner and the Super-S...

                      MYSTERYGAL7 wrote:

                      So good and it was really relata...
                      Ghosts