Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.771333
Emily and her winged horse, Pegasus, face an ancient challenge of Olympic proportions in this fourth book of an exciting series.

A deadly plague has struck Olympus. While the Olympians fade one by one, Emily’s heart breaks as she watches, particularly when Pegasus begins to slip away. Determined to save him, she embarks on an investigation that takes her back in time to the origins of Olympus and to the deadly battle between the Olympians and the Titans.

In the present, she must face the full force of the CRU. In the past, she must confront Cronus, the father of the gods and leader of the Titans, who is intent on destroying his offspring. When Emily encounters the full power of the flame and a discovery that could change the face of history, will she make the right decisions? And in the race against time to save Pegasus, will Olympus find its true hero?
Hardcover, 432 pages
Published on December 2, 2014 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442497157
ISBN-13: 9781442497153
9 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • hecate
    hecateTuesday, September 19, 2017 at 7:14 am55 stars
    It is an amazing book
    • paelenWednesday, June 14, 2017 at 2:08 pm
      My favorite books are from Kate O'Hearn. Which the books are The flame of Olympus, The origin of Olympus, The end of Olympus, The new Olympians, Olympus at War, and Rise of the Titans. I read them twice. I hope she make another book because i will really love it.
      • beagleduppy
        beagleduppyMonday, June 13, 2016 at 2:06 pm44 stars
        This book is a great mix of roman and greek mythology. A shortened summary would be; Emily, Joel, Pegasaus and Agent B. have to destroy a Titan weapon before all of the Olympians die.
        • thecat45678
          thecat45678Tuesday, December 15, 2015 at 4:10 pm55 stars
          This series is amazing I dare you to read the whole series
          • Yelnif RecabThursday, December 3, 2015 at 2:41 pm
            Awesomely cool
            • Yelnif RecabThursday, December 3, 2015 at 2:40 pm
              I believe that this book was good for it is awesome and there is a girl called emily. I won't give away anything else.
              • sparklingblue
                sparklingblueSaturday, January 17, 2015 at 1:59 pm55 stars
                It is AWESOME the series is great it is about a girl named Emily who :x Can't tell:)
                • nz_skuxxx
                  nz_skuxxxSunday, December 7, 2014 at 12:19 pm
                  i like the look of the book
                  • ereveiws
                    ereveiwsWednesday, February 20, 2019 at 7:50 am55 stars
                    Well read it because you will love it!