The Odd Squad, Bully Bait (An Odd Squad Book)

Book 1 of 3 in the The Odd Squad Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 4n/a3.519968

Nick is the shortest seventh-grader in the history of the world (he's pretty sure), doesn't fit in with any groups or clubs (who needs 'em?), and spends more time inside than outside his locker (they're roomier than you'd think).

Things only get worse when a well-intentioned guidance counselor forces Nick to join the school's lamest club-along with fellow misfits Molly and Karl-in her quest to cure all three of their "peer allergies." What starts off as a reluctant band of hopeless oddballs morphs into an effective and empowered team ready to face whatever middle school throws at them, including bullies, awkward romance, zany adults, and a brave new world of surprising friendships.

Renowned cartoonist Michael Fry brings an unforgettable cast of characters to life in an illustrated novel brimming with honesty, humor, and heart.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 12, 2013 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423169247
ISBN-13: 9781423169246
18 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • lexWednesday, November 8, 2017 at 10:03 pm
    i love that book .
    • sleepySunday, May 7, 2017 at 4:43 pm
      this book was really funny i love'd it
      • pumpkin55Tuesday, July 14, 2015 at 7:18 am
        i have this book at home
        • yeetnog709
          yeetnog709Thursday, April 9, 2015 at 5:31 pm55 stars
          the odd squad is super funny I read it at the beginning of the school year and I loved it
          • EBDloverWednesday, March 25, 2015 at 6:08 pm
            I really love this book it is so good when I started reading the book I was so glued to it. I have one question who was the person that did all the stuff I know it was not the ghost but I think the person was Warren Pickels but I have know idea so Micheal if you're reading this please comment back!!
            • bot
              botSunday, October 12, 2014 at 6:38 pm
              really funny
              • hcenasaenz
                hcenasaenzWednesday, October 1, 2014 at 11:07 am44 stars
                This book is funny but not that amazing.
                • bissa
                  bissaTuesday, October 15, 2013 at 7:02 pm55 stars
                  i love this book I read it in 4 grade and it is awsome
                  • bissa
                    bissaTuesday, October 15, 2013 at 7:03 pm55 stars
                    I like it because it is funny
                  • sparkling5
                    sparkling5Wednesday, August 21, 2013 at 11:04 am44 starsFeatured
                    this is an awesome book with lots of valuable lessons! it teaches you about bullying,school etc. the book is really funny and i recommend this book for anyone ages +9.
                    • penguin313
                      penguin313Friday, August 16, 2013 at 7:46 pm55 stars
                      This is a great book that will teach you that everyone has feelings, even bullies. It also teaches you that you shouldn't bully someone else.