Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 3 - 5n/a4.451517

Gabie drives a Mini Cooper. She also works part time as a delivery girl at Pete's Pizza. One night, Kayla―another delivery girl―goes missing. To her horror, Gabie learns that the supposed kidnapper had asked if the girl in the Mini Cooper was working that night. Gabie can't move beyond the fact that Kayla's fate was really meant for her, and she becomes obsessed with finding Kayla. She teams up with Drew, who also works at Pete's. Together, they set out to prove that Kayla isn't dead―and to find her before she is.

This title has Common Core connections.

Hardcover, 240 pages
Published on March 13, 2012 by Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
ISBN-10: 0805092625
ISBN-13: 9780805092622
11 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • kgautam
    kgautamMonday, June 3, 2019 at 9:48 am55 stars
    this was a good book, but it would have been so scary to be in! i highly recommended this book for middle school. i think the author is an amazing, shes one of my favorite.
    • MadiTuesday, February 5, 2019 at 4:34 pm
      I think this book was awesome. I would give it a 4.5 review.
      • foreverandever#Wednesday, January 9, 2019 at 8:07 am
        I have never read a book like this before and i LOVE IT!!! this book is perfect and i'm even trying to get my friends to read it, ONLY one has so far XD!!
        • abyrd
          abyrdWednesday, May 3, 2017 at 11:30 am
          I love deadly books i want it so bad i love it i love it i love it!!!!!!
          • angelina2
            angelina2Wednesday, January 27, 2016 at 10:54 amFeatured
            If you like deadly books and if you like to imagine your the bait in a tragic acciedent then pick this book it is about YOU in the book and your best friend is the target but the kidnapper got the wrong girl and maybe the missing girl is probaly dead. You may never know so read ths book!!!! well, only if you could take the challenge!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
            • caro2004
              caro2004Friday, April 17, 2015 at 6:13 am
              this book is great whith a little creepy
              • geanaFriday, April 17, 2015 at 6:03 am
                it looks so intersting i want to READ IT NNNOOOWWW
                • niah208
                  niah208Friday, April 17, 2015 at 6:00 am
                  it sounds creepy
                  • pickelchip
                    pickelchipMonday, April 13, 2015 at 2:24 pm
                    i have read the first book and think that because you liked this one you might like another one like it... the book is called The Body In The Woods.
                    • mjbasketball
                      mjbasketballMonday, April 13, 2015 at 12:19 pm
                      It is so creepy!But it does swear so I only recommend 4th grade and up