Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 6n/a5.336406
Nancy and her friend Helen visit their friend Emily Willouby at the Lilac Inn, which Emily now owns, to help her plan her wedding. Emily plans on selling inherited diamonds in order to help fix up the Lilac Inn. However, Nancy soon learns that someone has been impersonating her and making expensive purchases under her name. Soon after, Emily's diamonds are stolen! Can Nancy find the thieves and recover the missing diamonds?
Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on October 1, 1930 by Grosset & Dunlap
ISBN-10: 0448095041
ISBN-13: 9780448095042
9 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • gymnast22
    gymnast22Thursday, August 27, 2020 at 10:11 am55 stars
    This book is awesome!! If you love mystery and suspense then read this book. When I started reading this it was kind of hard to read. But I love these books now!! If you love Nancy Drew then follow me!!
    • nac
      nacTuesday, June 4, 2019 at 4:09 pm55 stars
      Nancy is sure that someone is impersonating her. But that's not going to stop her from figuring out whose sabotaging Lilac Inn. Besides its possible that her impostor and the case of Lilac Inn are connected......... Definitely for fans of The Hardy Boys, Sherlock Holmes, or any great mysteries.
      • orangemcdonald
        orangemcdonaldFriday, May 25, 2018 at 8:58 am55 stars
        I love this book, I love the suspense and mystery, and it's so good! <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 :) :) :)
        • aandnb
          aandnbSunday, July 13, 2014 at 9:33 am55 stars
          I love the part when Gay is Nancy's imposter it is so foolproof ! ! Nancy Drew books are one of my favorite series !!!
          • ikyra_marie
            ikyra_marieSaturday, January 11, 2014 at 6:10 pm
            I absolutely LOVE the Nancy Drew books I read all of them and Im so sad there aren't any more. I also read all the hardy boys.I haven't read better mystery books then these.
            • Lilprincessxo Monday, January 6, 2014 at 4:23 pm
              I really enjoy the books it really pushes me to find out more
              • patwb
                patwbMonday, September 30, 2013 at 11:21 am55 stars
                Dangerous adventures encounter 18 year old Nancy Drew as she attempts to clear the mystery of a lovely dining inn which is supposed to be haunted. Several attempts are made on the girl detective's life as she struggles against her adversaries. Nancy is framed and accused of theft, rebuked by her client, and almost killed. Yet, using quick wit and amazing sleuthing ability, she overpowers her enemies and helps the owners of the inn escape a tragedy.
                • cima11
                  cima11Monday, March 25, 2013 at 12:04 pm
                  I LOVE this book. I get Nancy Drew Mysteries EVERY time i go to the library and i am unable to put it down. The choice is a no brainer" read Nancy Drew!
                  • izzyluvspepper
                    izzyluvspepperSaturday, November 24, 2012 at 4:17 pm55 starsFeatured
                    I love all the Nancy Drew books you have to start from book one so you get the whole Nancy Drew thing I love the book and if you like the Nancy Drew books or other Mystery stores you will love it too!