The Mysterious Benedict Society and the Perilous Journey

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8V6.1115066
The fabulous foursome readers embraced as The Mysterious Benedict Society is back with a new mission, significantly closer to home. After reuniting for a celebratory scavenger hunt, Reynie, Kate, Sticky, and Constance are forced to go on an unexpected search--a search to find Mr. Benedict. It seems that while he was preparing the kids' adventure, he stepped right into a trap orchestrated by his evil twin Mr. Curtain.

With only one week to find a captured Mr. Benedict, the gifted foursome faces their greatest challenge of all--a challenge that will reinforce the reasons they were brought together in the first place and will require them to fight for the very namesake that united them.
Paperback, 464 pages
Published on May 1, 2009 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316036730
ISBN-13: 9780316036733
12 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • plum2008
    plum2008Friday, October 6, 2017 at 8:29 am55 stars
    This was the best siries/book I have ever read! It's about four orphans that mr Benedict picked to do a special job to save the world!
    • hallum Monday, June 19, 2017 at 4:13 pm
      i like books
      • mialovespi
        mialovespiMonday, June 19, 2017 at 1:00 pm55 stars
        The Mysterious Benedict Society is going to have a reunion and everybody is excited, or at least until the realize that Mr. Benedict and Number Two are gone, taken away by the evil Ledroptha Curtain. Constance, Sticky, Reynie, and Kate know that they have to embark on a scavenger hunt to find Mr. Benedict and Number Two. This crazy ride leads them to a place called Thernbakkagen( I know, it looks like there and back again ;p ). After many long boat rides and an interesting reunion with Milligan, Kate's father who also works for Mr. Benedict, they're led to a practically unknown island, where they find Mr. Curtain and all of his crew. After many vicious battles, do they win and get Mr. Benedict and Number Two back or are they now captives too?!?!?! Find out in The Mysterious Benedict Society and the Perilous Journey, a fun read for kids who love long books, good puzzles, and plenty of humor.
        • eyp
          eypSaturday, June 17, 2017 at 8:10 am
          This book was even better than the first one. It had a suspensful plot of where the children making another brave attempt in order to stop Mr. Curtain and his allies.
          • nutso
            nutsoSaturday, October 29, 2016 at 1:17 pm
            AWESOME!!! Even better than the first one !!!! 👍👍👍👍
            • demosthenes
              demosthenesMonday, October 26, 2015 at 3:20 pm55 stars
              I love this series...THERE AMAZING!!! An amazing second novel. Although I kept wanting Kate and Reynie to kiss on the top of the silo at night...silly me
              • andreww3210
                andreww3210Tuesday, April 21, 2015 at 1:27 pm55 stars
                I love this book. the second book of the series is great. I like all the action in it has
                • zombieseatpie
                  zombieseatpieSaturday, June 7, 2014 at 6:08 am55 stars
                  This book was amazing! It was obvious they would trick S.Q. Also, when they were getting chased by the salamander you could not put the book down because you had to know what happens.
                  • otter
                    otterSunday, January 26, 2014 at 2:43 pm55 starsFeatured
                    Reynie, Constance, Kate, and Sticky are safe now- (yes, you knew it was coming) not for long... They are supposed to be playing a a huge scavenger hunnt Mr. Benedict made for them-with adult supervision- that is, they were supposed to, until they ran away. There they are, with no adults, exploring the world, trying to find Mr. Benedict. And, Mr. Curtain has help. This one is just as good as the first, and that, my friends, is saying something. READ THIS! Or else...
                    • marzki
                      marzkiMonday, December 17, 2012 at 6:09 pm55 stars
                      I really enjoyed these books

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      orangey2011

                      I have not read this book but i ...
                      Super Mario Adventures

                      evelyn21
                      evelyn21 wrote:

                      You should toatally read it!!!!!...
                      Fallout

                      evelyn21
                      evelyn21 wrote:

                      Super good!!!
                      Fallout