Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a

Hailed as “the heir to Roald Dahl” by The Spectator, the UK’s #1 bestselling children’s author, David Walliams, will have fans of Jeff Kinney and Rachel Renee Russell in stitches!

David Walliams burst on to the American scene with his New York Times bestseller Demon Dentist, and now he’s bringing his signature humor to the sick ward in The Midnight Gang.

Tom lands in the hospital with a nasty bump on the head after a gym class accident. And things only get worse when he meets the hospital staff, including the wicked matron of the children’s ward.. But luckily, Tom’s time in the hospital will be anything but boring when he discovers that his fellow patients turn the awful ward into the most wondrous world after lights out

Join the Midnight Gang as they make their wildest dreams come true!

Hardcover, 480 pages
Published on February 27, 2018 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062561065
ISBN-13: 9780062561060
11 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • unicorntights19
    unicorntights19Tuesday, April 7, 2020 at 10:48 pm55 stars
    Love it sooooooooooooo much
    • unicorntights19
      unicorntights19Tuesday, April 7, 2020 at 11:43 am55 stars
      It really felt like I was travelling the world
      • yujushin
        yujushinTuesday, February 11, 2020 at 4:54 am55 stars
        this book is so fun !!! I enjoyed this book so much story is very good and is soooooo fun fun fun
        • Victoria 🇷🇺Friday, January 31, 2020 at 8:50 am
          Amazing book. I love it!
          • lumos
            lumosFriday, June 21, 2019 at 11:35 am55 stars
            The Midnight Gang - "sounds jolly exciting!" This gang is a group of kids in a hospital. The gang's goal is to get all the children in the group's dreams come true. It's George's turn - he wants to fly. With a bit of creativity, they figured out a way (using LOTS of balloons). However, things don't go as planned... fans of Rohl Dahl will LOVE this book by David Walliams.
            • lumos
              lumosWednesday, June 19, 2019 at 2:25 pm55 stars
              This book was amazing. Not only did it have really nice pictures and lots of different fun fonts, but the meaning behind it reminded me of Wonder: it's the inside that counts, not the outside. The porter has some facial defections, and he has a hard time because of that. Tom and his friends Amber, Sally, George and Robin help him understand who he truly is.
              • rainbowbrite
                rainbowbriteWednesday, September 5, 2018 at 3:47 pm
                It's very interesting.
                • keastytravis
                  keastytravisMonday, June 18, 2018 at 6:13 pm
                  nice book
                  • harrise562
                    harrise562Monday, June 18, 2018 at 3:55 pm55 stars
                    Great book
                    • gymzonia
                      gymzoniaWednesday, May 23, 2018 at 9:02 pm44 stars
                      I decided to read this book because I read Demon Dentist and i really liked it . So I read it and it was great.I love the author David Walliams.