The Merchant of Death (Pendragon (Pb))

Book 1 of 10 in the Pendragon Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8X5.0117136
Bobby Pendragon is a seemingly normal fourteen-year-old boy. He has a family, a home, and even Marley, his beloved dog. But there is something very special about Bobby.

He is going to save the world.

And not just Earth as we know it. Bobby is slowly starting to realize that life in the cosmos isn't quite what he thought it was. And before he can object, he is swept off to an alternate dimension known as Denduron, a territory inhabited by strange beings, ruled by a magical tyrant, and plagued by dangerous revolution.

If Bobby wants to see his family again, he's going to have to accept his role as savior, and accept it wholeheartedly. Because, as he is about to discover, Denduron is only the beginning....

Library Binding
Published on September 1, 2002 by Perfection Learning
ISBN-10: 0756958113
ISBN-13: 9780756958114
10 Book Reviews
  • #HarryPotterFanFriday, February 22, 2019 at 7:17 am
    I loved the book, I like how Bobby and Loor grew to become friends and now Bobby can count on her for anything. I give the book five stars.
    • Firelord67Thursday, June 22, 2017 at 7:15 am
      This book was very good. it had lots of emotion and struggles. also the author did a great job of creating an imaginary world
      • braydencreekside
        braydencreeksideThursday, September 18, 2014 at 11:28 am55 stars
        I really liked this book, it is the start to an amazing series!
        • makiya
          makiyaTuesday, August 5, 2014 at 10:56 pm55 stars
          i actually read this book at school this year and i liked it. I liked it so much i wanted to read another one.
          • skyfall323
            skyfall323Thursday, April 17, 2014 at 1:09 pm33 stars
            i am giving this book three stars until i have finished it. it is a little hard to follow the story line but i am enjoying it so far. give it a try
            • gtaylor505
              gtaylor505Tuesday, March 19, 2013 at 2:35 pm55 stars
              A great start for the series, danger and action lie around every corner. Don't let the book fool you when there are easy times...It'll just get a lot harder!
              • jacob27
                jacob27Thursday, March 14, 2013 at 12:13 pm55 stars
                This is an AMAZING book series!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                • Jacob27Monday, March 11, 2013 at 8:37 am
                  This is n awesome series highly recommend
                  • mangle6544
                    mangle6544Friday, October 12, 2012 at 2:57 pm55 stars
                    This is over all, one of the best series i will ever read and HIGHLY recommend you do as well.
                    • Pierce Monday, March 12, 2012 at 1:09 pm
                      A stunning book, filled with adventure, time travel and an evil demon, every boys ideal book, and I'm glad to say the adventure doesn't stop there!