Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a
When snow shuts down Greg Heffley’s middle school, his neighborhood transforms into a wintry battlefield. Rival groups fight over territory, build massive snow forts, and stage epic snowball fights. And in the crosshairs are Greg and his trusty best friend, Rowley Jefferson.

It’s a fight for survival as Greg and Rowley navigate alliances, betrayals, and warring gangs in a neighborhood meltdown. When the snow clears, will Greg and Rowley emerge as heroes? Or will they even survive to see another day?
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on October 30, 2018 by Amulet Books
ISBN-10: 1419741993
ISBN-13: 9781419741999
228 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • deadpoolx5
    Mr. PorterTuesday, October 20, 2020 at 10:03 am55 stars
    This one of the best books of the series I have read.
    • peachy_pup10
      peachy_pup10Thursday, October 15, 2020 at 7:14 am55 starsFeatured
      I love the wimpy kid books! They're all very funny, and they have great plots throughout the story. Here are some of my favorites in the series: Old school, Double down, Diary of a Wimpy kid, and Dog Days. I always read the Wimpy kid books in my spare time. But I recommend reading the books to yourself because tbh it doesn't have much words and when I was first introducing the book to my friend I read it aloud and my friend didn't like the book as much as she does now when she reads them to herself my other friends also agree that reading it to yourself makes the wimpy kid book seem better. But overall I love reading the wimpy kid books, the characters are very funny, I also like the movies, probably not as much as I like the books though because the books are sooooo good.
      • Alpha readsFriday, October 2, 2020 at 6:17 am
        I think that this book is good because of the war that happen
        • blossomreader
          blossomreaderSunday, August 16, 2020 at 3:25 pm55 stars
          Snow has caused the school to shut down, and Greg and his neighborhood turn into a full blown snowball fight. All the kids in his neighborhood join forces against the others to defeat them in a snowball fight, building forts, and gaining territory. I loved this book so much and I recommend this book to you guys!
          • warriorsgirl11
            warriorsgirl11Tuesday, August 4, 2020 at 4:53 pm55 stars
            When snow shuts down Greg Heffley's middle school, his neighborhood transforms into a wintry battlefield. Rival groups fight over territory, build massive snow forts, and stage epic snowball fights. ... It's a fight for survival as Greg and Rowley navigate alliances, betrayals, and warring gangs in a neighborhood meltdown. I love snowy days!
            • hockey_kid77
              hockey_kid77Friday, July 17, 2020 at 6:50 pm55 stars
              This book is so full of action. Surrey Street is my dream street during the winter because I love the cold. I wish my neighborhood can just have full-drawn snowball fights every time it snows.
              • bookfan2008
                bookfan2008Saturday, July 11, 2020 at 1:10 pm55 stars
                YAY! I'm getting and reading it AGAIN today!!
                • toodorky
                  toodorkySunday, May 24, 2020 at 12:08 pm55 stars
                  It's snowing in Greg's hometown, and Greg see's snow battles going on. With his best friend, Rowley, they join in. But it's harder than they think. They form alliances, betrals, and other things! Will Rowley and Greg win the battle? Or will they get frostbite nd lose to a kid? What will happen? This book was my favorite in the series so far!
                  • cherry-blossom
                    cherry-blossomTuesday, May 19, 2020 at 8:41 pm55 stars
                    Wonderful book, eye-catching, new, in mint condition! I would recommend this amazing book to anybody I meet because it is truly amazing 😊!!! It's a really great book to me at any rate!
                    • Shygirl Monday, May 18, 2020 at 5:36 am
                      So so funny and hilarious