Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 5T4.138390

Miri is the non-twin child in a family with two sets of them-older brothers and younger sisters. The family has just moved to an old farmhouse in a new town, where the only good thing seems to be Miri's ten-sided attic bedroom. But when Miri gets sent to her room after accidentally bashing her big brother on the head with a shovel, she finds herself in the same room . . . only not quite.
Without meaning to, she has found a way to travel back in time to 1935 where she discovers Molly, a girl her own age very much in need of a loving family. A highly satisfying classic-in-the-making full of spine-tingling moments, this is a delightful time-travel novel for the whole family.

Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on January 1, 2008 by Bloomsbury USA Childrens
ISBN-10: 1599901323
ISBN-13: 9781599901329
47 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • It was good.Wednesday, April 24, 2019 at 11:08 pm
    I read this book when I was in 5th grade, and I loved it very much. I thought it was a clever book. At first, from the cover, it does seem a bit boring... But trust me, it will be a good book (if you are 11 years or younger). Although when I read it now, it is less fun than it was before. Anyways, a good book!
    • lnlp
      lnlpSunday, April 7, 2019 at 5:52 am44 stars
      I liked this book itโ€™s kinda funny ๐Ÿ˜† so I guess I think itโ€™s great ๐Ÿ‘ itโ€™s not perfect. But itโ€™s great ๐Ÿ‘
      • msjfn1213
        msjfn1213Tuesday, January 9, 2018 at 6:20 pm55 stars
        I loved it, so amazing and I loved the part when Miri time travels in 1935 and then meets Molly.
        • olliebob
          olliebobFriday, October 23, 2015 at 4:18 pm55 starsFeatured
          Miri is in between two sets of twins in her family, with no twin of her own. She feels unloved and unwanted, but most of all, she feels like she is not special enough to be in her family, but when she finds a single glasses lens taped to her baseboard, all that could change. Miri discovers Molly, a brave girl from 1935, and has to save her from her abusive guardians. It proves a very hard task. Will Miri be able to pull it off?
          • olliebob
            olliebobFriday, October 23, 2015 at 4:06 pm55 stars
            I loved this book! Can't wait to get the next one!
            • olliebob
              olliebobFriday, September 4, 2015 at 10:44 am55 stars
              I won this book in the summer reading program, and I haven't read it yet, but it sounds really cool! What age would you recommend this book for?
              • jumppy2015
                jumppy2015Thursday, August 20, 2015 at 9:47 am
                it is awesome
                • sydenyTuesday, June 9, 2015 at 5:09 pm
                  I think it will be great book when I read the book!!! I think this will be a great book.
                  • funnycandy
                    funnycandyTuesday, June 2, 2015 at 5:21 am
                    i would like to read :)
                    • SIENNASaturday, May 9, 2015 at 6:29 am
                      Its so good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm reading it now