Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.5127859


After saving Olympus from the evil Titan lord, Kronos, Percy and friends have rebuilt their beloved Camp Half-Blood, where the next generation of demigods must now prepare for a chilling prophecy of their own:

Seven half-bloods shall answer the call,
To storm or fire the world must fall.
An oath to keep with a final breath,
And foes bear arms to the Doors of Death.

Now, in a brand-new series from blockbuster best-selling author Rick Riordan, fans return to the world of Camp Half-Blood. Here, a new group of heroes will inherit a quest. But to survive the journey, they'll need the help of some familiar demigods.

Paperback, 592 pages
Published on April 3, 2012 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423113462
ISBN-13: 9781423113461
410 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • girlpower4ever
    girlpower4everSunday, August 5, 2018 at 5:07 pm55 stars
    This was SUCH a fabulous book! The second series of the Camp Half-Blood Chronicles, "The Lost Hero" combines Roman and Greek mythology to weave modern-day characters into a story, and contains both old and new demigods, all beloved. Jason Grace wakes up on a bus, but he doesn't know where he is, why he's here, or who he is. He just knows he doesn't belong here. Immediately, through his confusion, he gets attacked by wind spirits and whisked off to some place called Camp Half-Blood. Even though he doesn't remember a thing, he has a feeling he's on a enemy ground. Worse, he has to go on a quest already, while he's still trying to figure out who he is. With a sort-of girlfriend daughter of Aphrodite and a feisty son of Hephaestus, can he figure this out?
    • wolfiethewolf
      wolfiethewolfWednesday, June 13, 2018 at 8:49 am55 stars
      I read this book and I really really liked it. I also like how the author writes this book! :)
      • raveb772
        raveb772Thursday, June 7, 2018 at 9:42 am55 stars
        Who do you think are the other demigods?
        • seaweed brain<3Wednesday, June 6, 2018 at 12:06 am
          I've read this series wayyyy too many times (3 times in the past 6 months, oops), but what can i say except that I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THESE BOOKS WITH ALL MY HEART. Uncle Rick is such an amazing writer!! I fell i love with the characters, the plot, and everything in between P.S. I got a lil too attached to my boy, Nico :') Oh, and PERCABETH forever !!!!! OMG AND LEOOOOOOOOOOO
          • septembergirl
            septembergirlTuesday, June 5, 2018 at 6:57 pm55 stars
            I love these series so so so so so so so so so MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I could never put them down. I honestly like this series a little better than the just Percy Jackson ones.
            • hermoineunicorn
              hermoineunicornMonday, June 4, 2018 at 9:01 pm55 stars
              I LOVE this series! It brings back old characters from the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series, like Percy and Annabeth and introduces new ones, like Jason, Piper, and Leo. If you've read the Percy Jackson series, then drop everything and read this series!
              • eaglegamer
                eaglegamerMonday, June 4, 2018 at 10:41 am44 stars
                cool book
                • pokemon299
                  pokemon299Sunday, June 3, 2018 at 6:32 am55 stars
                  I picked this book because the covers is awesome. I read the books because I like mythology. The beginning is little confusing but stick with it and I think it will become one of your favorite series. I would first recommend the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series. GOOD BYE! Hope you read this!
                  • chacedaneil18
                    chacedaneil18Friday, May 25, 2018 at 7:56 am
                    this is so good
                    • skyderman
                      skydermanWednesday, May 23, 2018 at 12:12 pm55 stars
                      This book is about this demigod named Jason and if you don’t know what a demigod is a demigod is a half-god, half-human. Anyway so Jason woke up on a bus and he’s next to a girl named Piper, who apparently is his girlfriend. He can’t remember anything, and then a storm spirit attacks him, Piper, and another kid, Leo. They get whisked away to Camp Half-Blood, where Leo is claimed as a son of Hephaestus. Piper is lead away by Annabeth, and Jason goes off the Big House to meet Chiron. They do a lot at Camp Half-Blood, and Piper is claimed as a daughter of Aphrodite and Jason is claimed as the son of Zeus. They embark on a quest to go to The Wolf House, were (SPOILER! Jason trained before he came to Camp Half-Blood). They fight monsters, and explore, and the whole time Piper is keeping secret the fact that her dad is being held captive. She leads them off and (SPOILER they rescue him). And they make there way to The Wolf House, and then (SPOILER They win)

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      mimi wrote:

                      i love this book! there should b...
                      The Inventors at No. 8

                      pizzagirl7
                      pizzagirl7 wrote:

                      I got this book for a prize and ...
                      Weird But True Animals

                      pizzagirl7
                      pizzagirl7 wrote:

                      My little brother loves this boo...
                      World of Reading: Jake and the N...

                      pizzagirl7
                      pizzagirl7 wrote:

                      I love reading this with my litt...
                      Sofia the First The Royal Slumbe...

                      Our Apps and Plugins