Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.5127859


After saving Olympus from the evil Titan lord, Kronos, Percy and friends have rebuilt their beloved Camp Half-Blood, where the next generation of demigods must now prepare for a chilling prophecy of their own:

Seven half-bloods shall answer the call,
To storm or fire the world must fall.
An oath to keep with a final breath,
And foes bear arms to the Doors of Death.

Now, in a brand-new series from blockbuster best-selling author Rick Riordan, fans return to the world of Camp Half-Blood. Here, a new group of heroes will inherit a quest. But to survive the journey, they'll need the help of some familiar demigods.

Paperback, 592 pages
Published on April 3, 2012 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423113462
ISBN-13: 9781423113461
424 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • asat4721
    asat4721Sunday, February 10, 2019 at 6:26 pm44 stars
    An amazing serie since alot of new heros that are saving gods!!!!!!!!!!!! Also the seires has both camps camp jupiter and camp half blood!!
    • asat4721
      asat4721Sunday, February 10, 2019 at 6:24 pm44 stars
      Amazing book you can get lost in it for days and forget to eat just an amazing book and it just diffrent because there is no Percy Jackson and that is sad but anoter hero is jason strong and great.
      • maireSunday, February 10, 2019 at 11:13 am
        rick riordan is the best! I love piper!!!!!!!!
        • percabethSaturday, February 9, 2019 at 8:45 pm
          I am half way done and I love it so much so far (I finished Percy Jackson series)
          • Ramos Thursday, January 24, 2019 at 9:00 am
            The Lost Hero, by Rick Riordan is a really great myth/fantasy book because this book's plot is about three kids named Jason, Piper, and Leo who have to go on a quest to free Hera-the queen of all gods- from Mother Nature, who turns out to be evil. While on the quest, they encounter enemies who try to kill the three kids from freeing Hera. At the end, they figure out that Percy Jackson and Jason Grace has been switched and their memories have been taken away, for Hera wants them to find their way out.
            • skinny legsTuesday, January 8, 2019 at 11:03 am
              this is better than harry potter and wonder combined
              • dunkelosteus587
                dunkelosteus587Wednesday, December 26, 2018 at 1:54 pm55 stars
                this is my favorite book of all times i like it because i like the action and the suspense of it i would definitely read it again.
                • dunkelosteus587
                  dunkelosteus587Friday, December 21, 2018 at 11:32 am55 stars
                  this is my favorite book of all times!!!
                  • HPWednesday, December 19, 2018 at 3:00 pm
                    This book is so good. It has this you know from Percy Jackson but how other people see it. It has a lot of excitement and has new characters and old. I could not put it down. I would read it again and again.
                    • jungkookvibes
                      jungkookvibesFriday, November 30, 2018 at 3:34 pm55 stars
                      The Lost Hero, by Rick Riordan is a really great myth/fantasy book because this book's plot is about three kids named Jason, Piper, and Leo who have to go on a quest to free Hera-the queen of all gods- from Mother Nature, who turns out to be evil. While on the quest, they encounter enemies who try to kill the three kids from freeing Hera. At the end, they figure out that Percy Jackson and Jason Grace has been switched and their memories have been taken away, for Hera wants them to find their way out.

                      Our Apps and Plugins