Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.5127859


After saving Olympus from the evil Titan lord, Kronos, Percy and friends have rebuilt their beloved Camp Half-Blood, where the next generation of demigods must now prepare for a chilling prophecy of their own:

Seven half-bloods shall answer the call,
To storm or fire the world must fall.
An oath to keep with a final breath,
And foes bear arms to the Doors of Death.

Now, in a brand-new series from blockbuster best-selling author Rick Riordan, fans return to the world of Camp Half-Blood. Here, a new group of heroes will inherit a quest. But to survive the journey, they'll need the help of some familiar demigods.

Paperback, 592 pages
Published on April 3, 2012 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423113462
ISBN-13: 9781423113461
413 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • deadfrogpants
    deadfrogpantsMonday, October 8, 2018 at 6:38 am55 stars
    I think we can all agree Leo is too hot to handle and we need to get the weed wakers on this boi. Someone get Percy some loops and Piper is LAMP
    • sofiacalypotter
      sofiacalypotterThursday, September 20, 2018 at 12:23 pm55 stars
      i have read all of his books and i love this one more!!!!!!!
      • hockeyplayer
        hockeyplayerTuesday, September 18, 2018 at 11:18 am55 stars
        I really loved this book and I thought it was action packed but I didnt really understand this book when I first started it.
        • meggiemeows
          meggiemeowsSunday, September 9, 2018 at 5:32 pm55 stars
          MY NEW FAVORITE SERIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (next to TOA of coarse)
          • girlpower4ever
            girlpower4everSunday, August 5, 2018 at 5:07 pm55 stars
            This was SUCH a fabulous book! The second series of the Camp Half-Blood Chronicles, "The Lost Hero" combines Roman and Greek mythology to weave modern-day characters into a story, and contains both old and new demigods, all beloved. Jason Grace wakes up on a bus, but he doesn't know where he is, why he's here, or who he is. He just knows he doesn't belong here. Immediately, through his confusion, he gets attacked by wind spirits and whisked off to some place called Camp Half-Blood. Even though he doesn't remember a thing, he has a feeling he's on a enemy ground. Worse, he has to go on a quest already, while he's still trying to figure out who he is. With a sort-of girlfriend daughter of Aphrodite and a feisty son of Hephaestus, can he figure this out?
            • wolfiethewolf
              wolfiethewolfWednesday, June 13, 2018 at 8:49 am55 stars
              I read this book and I really really liked it. I also like how the author writes this book! :)
              • raveb772
                raveb772Thursday, June 7, 2018 at 9:42 am55 stars
                Who do you think are the other demigods?
                • seaweed brain<3Wednesday, June 6, 2018 at 12:06 am
                  I've read this series wayyyy too many times (3 times in the past 6 months, oops), but what can i say except that I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THESE BOOKS WITH ALL MY HEART. Uncle Rick is such an amazing writer!! I fell i love with the characters, the plot, and everything in between P.S. I got a lil too attached to my boy, Nico :') Oh, and PERCABETH forever !!!!! OMG AND LEOOOOOOOOOOO
                  • septembergirl
                    septembergirlTuesday, June 5, 2018 at 6:57 pm55 stars
                    I love these series so so so so so so so so so MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I could never put them down. I honestly like this series a little better than the just Percy Jackson ones.
                    • hermoineunicorn
                      hermoineunicornMonday, June 4, 2018 at 9:01 pm55 stars
                      I LOVE this series! It brings back old characters from the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series, like Percy and Annabeth and introduces new ones, like Jason, Piper, and Leo. If you've read the Percy Jackson series, then drop everything and read this series!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      gmam10011
                      gmam10011 wrote:

                      It is about boarding school in A...
                      My Name Is Not Easy

                      gmam10011
                      gmam10011 wrote:

                      It is an awesome book. It really...
                      Checked

                      danika_reader10

                      so good did it for my book report
                      Ugly

                      danika_reader10

                      this is available at a cheap pri...
                      Wonder

                      Our Apps and Plugins