After saving Olympus from the evil Titan lord, Kronos, Percy and friends have rebuilt their beloved Camp Half-Blood, where the next generation of demigods must now prepare for a chilling prophecy of their own:

Seven half-bloods shall answer the call,
To storm or fire the world must fall.
An oath to keep with a final breath,
And foes bear arms to the Doors of Death.

Now, in a brand-new series from blockbuster best-selling author Rick Riordan, fans return to the world of Camp Half-Blood. Here, a new group of heroes will inherit a quest. But to survive the journey, they'll need the help of some familiar demigods.

Paperback, 592 pages
Published on April 3, 2012 by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN-10: 1423113462
ISBN-13: 9781423113461
389 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • goldwolfmaster
    goldwolfmasterTuesday, February 20, 2018 at 6:45 am55 starsFeatured
    Ok, so first of all, this is like one of the best books I have ever read, (Notice how I said ONE of the best books, because I still LOVE Percy Jackson!). For me it's usually very rare that I find and author that has a series and I like the series. Sorry if that sentence didn't make sense. But anyway, it's totally different with Rick Riordan and his series. The reason I say it's totally different is because with Rick, I literally like all of his books. (BTW, I still have a couple series to read by him.) I mean, like, Percy Jackson, I loved the whole five books, (and now I'm begging my mom over and over to get me the whole first series.), and then when I started reading "The Heroes Of Olympus", I'm totally addicted again! BTW again, I have the first and second book, but the second is at my dads so I have to wait to read the second one. Also this is the third or fourth time that I'm reading "The Lost Hero". Anyway, "The Heroes Of Olympus" is such a great series...even though I only read the first book, I JUST KNOW IT'S A GREAT SERIES!!!! Also, great job Rick Riordan for writing all these books. I mean, dude, literally every book you write is great to me. Oh and one more thing Rick, don't listen to all those chumps who say your books are horrible or garbage or something else mean, just ignore them and keep going. Or should I say writing?
    • mybooksandi
      mybooksandiMonday, February 19, 2018 at 2:36 pm55 stars
      Let’s go Percy, let’s go! Let’s go Percy, let’s go! Let’s g--, Oh, hello Jason! Okay, the Lost Hero, let’s do this… The Lost Hero by Uncle Rick was a novel that impressed me. You see, I didn’t think this book would survive without Percy. Honestly, I thought that Percy would be in the novel. (Hey, look back at the first line and come back to me). **CHARACTERS** So yeah, big bummer Percy wasn’t here. But there are other characters! In fact there is- Jason- *ODDLY* I liked Jason. And why do you think this is odd? Well because, NO ONE TAKES MY BABY PERCY’S ‘MAIN CHARACTER’ ROLE! But… I did like Jason; he was a very good substitute. I liked how he is calm and fierce. He also will do anything for Piper and Leo, even though he doesn’t remember ever being Leo’s friend or Piper’s boyfriend. Although, I was shocked at how *SPOILERS LOOK AWAY* he took the news of the ‘camp switch’ very calmly. If I was him, I would’ve killed the entire Greek camp. Umm… just saying. YOU CAN STOP LOOKING AT YOUR CAT PLAYING WITH A FEATHER AND READ, SPOILERS ARE DONE. Piper- Was awesome! She was such a strong character. She focused on helping her friends but at the same time wanted to rescue her father. And I absolutely liked how she was a daughter of Aphrodite but is tough and didn’t give a care in the world about her looks. YESSS…. Leo- Was hilarious! Every now and then he would crack a joke about something that is so relatable. And I definitely think that Leo is there to break all the tension and crack jokes. Oh and *LOOK AWAY KIDS* summon fire of course! **Setting** And of course, Camp Half-Blood! Oh, and all the other places they go. Okay, can I just say how much I LOVE CAMP HALF-BLOOD? It’s the camp where it all started! *Sniff* In all… I love this book so much! All the new characters were AMAZING, the setting was EXTRODINARY, and I miss Percy… Five stars from me!
      • braceface12345
        braceface12345Monday, February 12, 2018 at 1:17 pm55 stars
        It is a really entertaining book with lots of excitement.
        • posidonkid
          posidonkidSaturday, January 27, 2018 at 3:10 pm55 stars
          I just started and it's already amazing!!!:)
          • cute_cat
            cute_catThursday, January 25, 2018 at 11:48 am55 stars
            I read this book already and it has to be the best book in the WHOLE universe!! Along with the Percy Jackson of course.
            • cute_kittenThursday, January 25, 2018 at 11:16 am
              I read this book it is REALLY good!
              • Femo my nemoThursday, January 25, 2018 at 10:35 am
                I LOVE this book.
                • hanacoder
                  hanacoderWednesday, January 24, 2018 at 5:55 am55 stars
                  If you are an Egyptian lover this book is just right. It just sucks you in. Also you get to learn about Egyptian magic and gods. The first book in the series.
                  • willb2026
                    willb2026Monday, January 22, 2018 at 2:53 pm55 stars
                    the first book of rick riordan best sieries, action packed and possibly a new mytholgy!
                    • lycanroc9
                      lycanroc9Wednesday, January 3, 2018 at 12:45 am55 stars
                      I'm a big Riordan fan. Last year, 2nd grade, I hated his books. Now, I've read four of his books. I started with the lost hero, though I know it would be better if I read the Olympians first, to get a good look at Percy Jackson. OKAY. . .the lost hero: let's get started. Okay, when I picked up the book, I was like, meh, just a book. But what I started reading it, like, WOW! It was full of fantasy and mystery. Jason Grace woke up in a bus with a girl holding his hand. He had lost his memory. But when their gym teacher turns out to be a satyr half man, half horse, named Gleeson, and his student a ventus, a wind spirit, evil venti attack and Gleeson sacrifices himself so Jason, a girl named Piper, and a boy named Leo can go to Camp Half-blood. At the camp, they find out that Piper is the daughter of Aphrodite, Leo is the son of Heapheastus,and Jason the son of Zeus, and also find out that they were assigned to go on a quest to stop Geae.
                      • willb2026
                        willb2026Monday, January 22, 2018 at 2:58 pm55 stars
                        Jason is the son of jupiter, Zues roman form, and a saytr is half human half GOAT not horse

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      fun fact wrote:

                      WONDER tells the incredibly insp...
                      Wonder

                      horse4us wrote:

                      I am reading it right now and i ...
                      Restart

                      horse4us wrote:

                      its so good and i read it in one...
                      Real Friends

                      gracekae
                      gracekae wrote:

                      I have all the Lemony Snicket bo...
                      The Miserable Mill (A Series of ...