The Lost Heir (Wings of Fire, Book 2)

Book 2 of 13 in the Wings of Fire Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a5.063804
The WINGS OF FIRE saga continues with a thrilling underwater adventure -- and a mystery that will change everything!

The lost heir to the SeaWing throne is going home at last...

She can’t believe it’s finally happening. Tsunami and her fellow dragonets of destiny are journeying under the water to the great SeaWing Kingdom. Stolen as an egg from the royal hatchery, Tsunami is eager to meet her future subjects and reunite with her mother, Queen Coral.

But Tsunami’s triumphant return doesn’t go quite the way she’d imagined. Queen Coral welcomes her with open wings, but a mysterious assassin has been killing off the queen's heirs for years, and Tsunami may be the next target. The dragonets came to the SeaWings for protection, but this ocean hides secrets, betrayal—and perhaps even death.
Paperback, 336 pages
Published on September 24, 2013 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545349249
ISBN-13: 9780545349246
96 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • not_imposter
    not_imposterWednesday, September 30, 2020 at 3:22 pm55 stars
    I am usually into abyss and ocean and also love dragons a lot. This series was great to read and I especially liked this book. Has a good plot and the story is perfectly formed especially the middle beginning. Read it
    • TsunamiMonday, September 7, 2020 at 3:33 pm
      it is my favourite book ever my favourite books are wings of fire my favourite dragon is Tsunami shes the best!
      • dogo_maniac
        dogo_maniacThursday, July 23, 2020 at 9:29 am55 stars
        I loved this book! It was amazing but not my fave
        • bookfan2008
          bookfan2008Tuesday, July 21, 2020 at 12:49 pm33 stars
          I won't say I disliked the book, but it wasn't necaasarly my favorite. The other one I read was great tho!
          • the_wolf
            the_wolfSunday, July 12, 2020 at 5:54 am55 stars
            Great book, I read the comic part, and it was so good, which I really loved. Loved the whole series, want to read it all!
            • rvenkat08
              rvenkat08Saturday, June 13, 2020 at 4:56 pm
              This book is filled with adventure and gives a very exciting feeling. This book has a lot of suspense and makes you want to continue reading Mystery lovers will also like this book.
              • effie302Tuesday, June 9, 2020 at 10:36 am
                This book is super cool!!! I totally recommend!!
                • squirrelflight
                  squirrelflightSaturday, June 6, 2020 at 12:08 pm55 stars
                  A spectacular thriller filled with enjoyment, adventure, and fun...sure to amaze fans and new readers alike! This awesome sequel is a glittering tale, something you will follow until the winding plot ends. Drink in this story, sweet with the twist of a great book to inspire avid readers. If you’re looking for a good book, read this!
                  • glowinq_stxrs
                    glowinq_stxrsFriday, June 5, 2020 at 12:42 pm
                    This book is very interesting.
                    • dogo12345667546
                      dogo12345667546Thursday, June 4, 2020 at 7:10 am55 stars
                      I really love this book