The Lost Continent (Wings of Fire, Book 11)

Book 11 of 13 in the Wings of Fire Series
For centuries there have been rumors of another continent on the dragons' planet -- another land far across the ocean, populated by tribes of dragons very different from those we know. But there's never been any evidence, and most dragons dismissed the rumors as fairy tales.

Until now.

Because it turns out the stories are true.

And the other tribes are coming.

Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on June 26, 2018 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 1338214438
ISBN-13: 9781338214437
55 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • WarriorCatsFanThursday, October 22, 2020 at 4:52 am
    My favorite character is probably Io, even if she's a little forgotten by the next book. Tui makes some nice books XP
    • ReadingirlThursday, August 27, 2020 at 12:13 pm
      I think this book is utterly amazing and epic !
      • squirrelflight
        squirrelflightTuesday, August 4, 2020 at 7:39 am55 stars
        On the continent of Pyrrhia, there have been rumors for many years that there is a continent filled with dragons on the other side of the ocean. So when a Pyrrhian dragon named Clearsight sets off to find it, fantasies about this were created. That was almost two thousand years ago, and after Clearsight saved the continent from a storm, she was like a goddess to the lost continent, which is also known as Pantala. Now, a young dragon named Blue struggles to survive in a world that is conquered by one type of dragon alone. The HiveWings rule over everything—and that includes the SilkWings, who are his tribe. Blue is nervous about the day of his sister’s metamorphosis, which is when she will finally grow her wings...and maybe have to leave the whole family. But then, something totally unexpected and terrifying happens at the metamorphosis. He finds out that his sister is a flamesilk, which means she has the ability to spin thread that is like fire. Flamesilks are rare—and dangerous. Soon, Blue’s life is turned upside down. He meets a HiveWing named Cricket, who might help him rescue his sister from the place where the HiveWing queen took her. Blue and Cricket team up to help the flamesilks...to save their family, friends, and much more beyond from the queen’s evil tyranny. Can they do it? Read this book to find out!
        • hedgeguin2
          hedgeguin2Tuesday, May 19, 2020 at 7:04 pm55 stars
          You guys should definitely read this book, and if you haven’t read the other books in the series, then what are you waiting for? It is full of adventure and mystery. This book will not want you to put it down! “Wings of Fire: The Lost Continent” is an amazing book, full of detail, that’ll you will love as soon as you open it up.
          • weirdqueen101
            weirdqueen101Tuesday, February 11, 2020 at 6:42 am
            This book is amazing! I cant believe there are 3 new tribes and a whole new continent! I love this book because its action packed and has a cliffhanger at the end!
            • NancyThursday, January 30, 2020 at 7:31 am
              In my class they do not have the 11th book but the others so when I finished this I can read the 12th book in the library
              • nunu_can_dy
                nunu_can_dyTuesday, December 31, 2019 at 1:36 pm
                I really love graphic novels especially ones that are action packed so this was a big upgrade it seems like something very intresting trust me on this on you all will really love it
                • animalsupport
                  animalsupportTuesday, December 10, 2019 at 9:23 am55 stars
                  IT WAS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                  • chocolate168
                    chocolate168Friday, December 6, 2019 at 4:42 pm55 starsFeatured
                    I usually dislike it when an author completely changes the characters in the middle of a series. It usually makes me really sad to suddenly have all brand new characters and not see the characters that I've grown so close to. That's how I felt when I started reading this book, but by the end, I realized how well the author tied the old characters from books 6-10. I love how books 6-10 were about completely different dragons and characters, but when you read the new books, some of the old characters are mentioned and even show up. Like how Clearsight was introduced in books 6-10 and showed up again in different situations and things like the Book of Clearsight.The author did a really good job of tying the two continents and what's happening and happened on each together. I would recommend this book and series to those around Middle School who love fantasy, magic, mythical creatures, and books.
                    • kailyn6b
                      kailyn6bFriday, October 11, 2019 at 11:04 am55 stars
                      This book is about the mysterious lost continent. Although in this book it is not mysterious its just home. They have no idea of the dragons waiting for them until in the 13th book were they fly across the continent to them. In this very first story of the lost continent, blue's sister becomes a flamesilk and is captured while still in her cocoon and they chase blue. He jumps over the wall of a school to escape the queen of the Hivewings and meets Cricket who will help him throughout the story. He learns that the extinct Leafwings are still alive and are forced to steal the book of Clearsight which is the most sacred artifact and most guarded. The Leafwing Sundew then helps them rescue blue's sister Luna which is swept across to the distant kingdoms in a web of flamesilk.