The Lost Continent (Wings of Fire, Book 11)

Book 11 of 13 in the Wings of Fire Series
For centuries there have been rumors of another continent on the dragons' planet -- another land far across the ocean, populated by tribes of dragons very different from those we know. But there's never been any evidence, and most dragons dismissed the rumors as fairy tales.

Until now.

Because it turns out the stories are true.

And the other tribes are coming.

Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on June 26, 2018 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 1338214438
ISBN-13: 9781338214437
51 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • weirdqueen101
    weirdqueen101Tuesday, February 11, 2020 at 6:42 am
    This book is amazing! I cant believe there are 3 new tribes and a whole new continent! I love this book because its action packed and has a cliffhanger at the end!
    • NancyThursday, January 30, 2020 at 7:31 am
      In my class they do not have the 11th book but the others so when I finished this I can read the 12th book in the library
      • nunu_can_dy
        nunu_can_dyTuesday, December 31, 2019 at 1:36 pm
        I really love graphic novels especially ones that are action packed so this was a big upgrade it seems like something very intresting trust me on this on you all will really love it
        • animalsupport
          animalsupportTuesday, December 10, 2019 at 9:23 am55 stars
          IT WAS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
          • chocolate168
            chocolate168Friday, December 6, 2019 at 4:42 pm55 starsFeatured
            I usually dislike it when an author completely changes the characters in the middle of a series. It usually makes me really sad to suddenly have all brand new characters and not see the characters that I've grown so close to. That's how I felt when I started reading this book, but by the end, I realized how well the author tied the old characters from books 6-10. I love how books 6-10 were about completely different dragons and characters, but when you read the new books, some of the old characters are mentioned and even show up. Like how Clearsight was introduced in books 6-10 and showed up again in different situations and things like the Book of Clearsight.The author did a really good job of tying the two continents and what's happening and happened on each together. I would recommend this book and series to those around Middle School who love fantasy, magic, mythical creatures, and books.
            • kailyn6b
              kailyn6bFriday, October 11, 2019 at 11:04 am55 stars
              This book is about the mysterious lost continent. Although in this book it is not mysterious its just home. They have no idea of the dragons waiting for them until in the 13th book were they fly across the continent to them. In this very first story of the lost continent, blue's sister becomes a flamesilk and is captured while still in her cocoon and they chase blue. He jumps over the wall of a school to escape the queen of the Hivewings and meets Cricket who will help him throughout the story. He learns that the extinct Leafwings are still alive and are forced to steal the book of Clearsight which is the most sacred artifact and most guarded. The Leafwing Sundew then helps them rescue blue's sister Luna which is swept across to the distant kingdoms in a web of flamesilk.
              • coolman123465
                coolman123465Thursday, September 12, 2019 at 9:58 am
                this is the next book in the seris and i cant get it till chrismas
                • dragonlovergirl
                  dragonlovergirlMonday, September 9, 2019 at 4:56 pm55 stars
                  BEST. SERIES. EVER.
                  • RussianCommradeMonday, September 9, 2019 at 8:53 am
                    I've been in love with this series since 2014, and this was in 4th grade, and I'm still just amazed that the series is going strong. So far, I've read the entire series multiple times, and everytime its something that will blow me away and let me picture everything easily. I would recommend this book/series to anyone who appreciates books or is just plain a reader. бые!
                    • NotsocoolkidThursday, April 25, 2019 at 7:22 pm
                      Who is on the cover of this book? I read it and I’m still unsure