For centuries there have been rumors of another continent on the dragons' planet -- another land far across the ocean, populated by tribes of dragons very different from those we know. But there's never been any evidence, and most dragons dismissed the rumors as fairy tales.

Until now.

Because it turns out the stories are true.

And the other tribes are coming.

Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on June 26, 2018 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 1338214438
ISBN-13: 9781338214437
23 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • amela
    amelaThursday, September 13, 2018 at 6:57 pm55 stars
    Wings Of Fire is a great series. This book was really good and Tui did a good job with the details (like always). I would most definitely recommend this book (and all the other ones) to everybody. Plus, I can't wait for The Hive Queen to come out!!!
    • Dragoboi57Wednesday, September 12, 2018 at 2:49 pm
      I love how Tui puts so much effort into theses books! The content is great and the plot line is so good, you never want to stop reading. I really do hope that they come out with another book, or even better, a movie for books 1 and 2!
      • :)Thursday, July 26, 2018 at 12:11 pm
        I love the Wings of Fire seiries. Tut puts a lot of effort into these books for her fans! The names are very creative and I could never create dragons so beautiful!!
        • TaySunday, July 22, 2018 at 12:25 pm
          Amazing! Amazing! Amazing! Amazing! This is my favorite thing ever! YAAAAS!!
          • septembergirl
            septembergirlSunday, July 22, 2018 at 12:24 pm
            I just requested it from the library and I'm so excited to read it. I loved all the other books so I think I'm going to love this one.
            • captainjack
              captainjackWednesday, July 11, 2018 at 10:01 am44 stars
              This was good for the most part, but if cliffhangers make you mad then dont read this its full of them but if u love them then get this book
              • danj30
                danj30Wednesday, July 11, 2018 at 9:38 am55 stars
                I love this series and so when i heard it came out i was so excited that i went and got it right away so if you are thinking about getting this and you want this one but you also want another on you should get this one!
                • SomebodySunday, July 8, 2018 at 12:19 pm
                  The book was a nice introduction to the new continent and it’s characters. The writing style is a little different from the past books, but it still had all of the charm of the normal writing. The characters are lovable as always and I can’t wait to see where the series is going next!! It wasn’t quite as captivating for me as the past books were, maybe because of the slightly altered writing style, but it was still very good! I can’t wait for the next book because I think it is confirmed to be from Cricket’s POV. Cricket is kind of similar to other characters from the series on the surface but we have never gotten a point of view from any of those other characters (plus I just enjoy Cricket’s character) so I am excited!! Yeet. I have no idea how to write good reviews I’m sorry
                  • MeThursday, July 5, 2018 at 8:48 am
                    I really want to read this book because I loved the last book so much but the price where I live is $20 and idk if I want to spend that much on a book that ill read in 2 hours. But based on the chapter I read above it sounds great
                    • rsmbTuesday, July 3, 2018 at 3:57 pm
                      cool

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Hermione_Weasly wrote:

                      I love the book so far! just sta...
                      Harry Potter And The Goblet Of F...

                      Bailey wrote:

                      never read it
                      Red Pizzas for a Blue Count (Ger...

                      slytherinfan

                      I read this book a couple of yea...
                      Savvy

                      Our Apps and Plugins