Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 4 - 6n/a5.546368

The beloved New York Times bestselling author of the modern classic Frindle celebrates books and the joy of reading with a new school story to love!

Sixth grader Alec can’t put a good book down.

So when Principal Vance lays down the law—pay attention in class, or else—Alec takes action. He can’t lose all his reading time, so he starts a club. A club he intends to be the only member of. After all, reading isn’t a team sport, and no one would want to join something called the Losers Club, right? But as more and more kids find their way to Alec’s club—including his ex-friend turned bully and the girl Alec is maybe starting to like—Alec notices something. Real life might be messier than his favorite books, but it’s just as interesting.

With The Losers Club, Andrew Clements brings us a new school story that’s a love letter to books and to reading and that reminds us that sometimes the best stories are the ones that happen off the page—our own!

Paperback, 240 pages
Published on July 10, 2018 by Yearling
ISBN-10: 039955758X
ISBN-13: 9780399557583
68 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • mrmars06
    mrmars06Tuesday, September 4, 2018 at 5:34 pm55 stars
    This is a very entertaining book that always kept me on the edge of my seat! I recommend this book for 4-8th grade. Be a Bookhawk!
    • thewinner4312
      thewinner4312Friday, August 31, 2018 at 6:25 pm55 stars
      it's a great book!!!
      • mybooksandi
        mybooksandiFriday, August 31, 2018 at 6:07 am55 stars
        This honestly was such a fun read. It had everything you want in a book, humor, friendship, and a great resolution at the end. Andrew Clements’s books are always so fast and so fun to read. I really did enjoy this book, 5 stars!
        • hanpink800
          hanpink800Thursday, August 30, 2018 at 6:26 pm44 stars
          One of the best book. I say that this is far yet the best best best best book on my shelf five stars love love love
          • coolbooks
            coolbooksFriday, August 24, 2018 at 6:10 am55 stars
            O.k, so you guys have to read this book! It's so cool and kinda funny. It's about a boy who just want's to read in a after school program. But his teachers don't really like that idea. Read this book for more.
            • at41569
              at41569Thursday, August 23, 2018 at 5:56 pm44 stars
              Quite a good read! I love how this book combines suspense, every day life, and good humor to create one of the best books ever!
              • at41569
                at41569Thursday, August 23, 2018 at 5:47 pm44 stars
                This was an amazing read! I really loved it and felt like I could relate to the character. I like how this book mixes suspense, reality, and humor to create an amazing read!
                • bobelly
                  bobellyWednesday, August 22, 2018 at 2:36 pm55 stars
                  In this book I felt like I was the character. I feel like I was right there in the book. When there was a bully I wanted to defend Alec, when he didn't know what to do I wanted to help him. I recommend this book for anyone and everyone and I am sure that you will all like it.
                  • pizzagirl7
                    pizzagirl7Thursday, August 16, 2018 at 8:46 am33 stars
                    The losers club///////this book was not that bad I would read it again I recommend this to 9 to 10 year olds and I rate it 3stars it was put together pretty good I liked it and so will you so....GO READ IT!!!!lol😂😂thanks for reading -pizzagirl7
                    • lanaaa
                      lanaaaThursday, August 16, 2018 at 8:43 am55 stars
                      I rocamend this book 📖 because it’s historical and I think the world would read it🙃🙂

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      rainawave
                      rainawave wrote:

                      This is such a good book!
                      Harry Potter and the Prisoner of...

                      Grade6 wrote:

                      Awesome book, I gave 4 stars. I ...
                      National Geographic Kids Why Not...

                      DJ CJ Books wrote:

                      This is my favourite Harry Potte...
                      Harry Potter and the Prisoner of...

                      Our Apps and Plugins