Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 4 - 6n/a5.546368

The beloved New York Times bestselling author of the modern classic Frindle celebrates books and the joy of reading with a new school story to love!

Sixth grader Alec can’t put a good book down.

So when Principal Vance lays down the law—pay attention in class, or else—Alec takes action. He can’t lose all his reading time, so he starts a club. A club he intends to be the only member of. After all, reading isn’t a team sport, and no one would want to join something called the Losers Club, right? But as more and more kids find their way to Alec’s club—including his ex-friend turned bully and the girl Alec is maybe starting to like—Alec notices something. Real life might be messier than his favorite books, but it’s just as interesting.

With The Losers Club, Andrew Clements brings us a new school story that’s a love letter to books and to reading and that reminds us that sometimes the best stories are the ones that happen off the page—our own!

Paperback, 240 pages
Published on July 10, 2018 by Yearling
ISBN-10: 039955758X
ISBN-13: 9780399557583
73 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • inmemoryofcpr
    inmemoryofcprSaturday, July 20, 2019 at 8:19 am33 stars
    So this book was soooo awkward!!! The plot was weird and this Andrew Clement's book was such a dissapointment. 😥 I would not recommend this.
    • freewayjada5
      freewayjada5Monday, July 8, 2019 at 9:36 pm55 stars
      This book is about a boy who loves to read he reads whenever he can so when he is enrolled in extended day class he starts a reading club called the loser club He called it that because he didn't want to be botherd to much. it;s a interesting book espesceily for kids who like reading as much as i do
      • BookwormWednesday, October 24, 2018 at 10:17 am
        Amazing
        • BookwormWednesday, October 24, 2018 at 10:17 am
          amazing!
          • KallygirlWednesday, October 3, 2018 at 10:49 am
            I love this book so much and its a PYRCA.Enjoy the book to.
            • nooooooooWednesday, October 3, 2018 at 6:05 am
              The losers club is the best book ever!!!!
              • mrmars06
                mrmars06Tuesday, September 4, 2018 at 5:34 pm55 stars
                This is a very entertaining book that always kept me on the edge of my seat! I recommend this book for 4-8th grade. Be a Bookhawk!
                • thewinner4312
                  thewinner4312Friday, August 31, 2018 at 6:25 pm55 stars
                  it's a great book!!!
                  • mybooksandi
                    mybooksandiFriday, August 31, 2018 at 6:07 am55 stars
                    This honestly was such a fun read. It had everything you want in a book, humor, friendship, and a great resolution at the end. Andrew Clements’s books are always so fast and so fun to read. I really did enjoy this book, 5 stars!
                    • hanpink800
                      hanpink800Thursday, August 30, 2018 at 6:26 pm44 stars
                      One of the best book. I say that this is far yet the best best best best book on my shelf five stars love love love