Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 4 - 6n/a5.546368

The beloved New York Times bestselling author of the modern classic Frindle celebrates books and the joy of reading with a new school story to love!

Sixth grader Alec can’t put a good book down.

So when Principal Vance lays down the law—pay attention in class, or else—Alec takes action. He can’t lose all his reading time, so he starts a club. A club he intends to be the only member of. After all, reading isn’t a team sport, and no one would want to join something called the Losers Club, right? But as more and more kids find their way to Alec’s club—including his ex-friend turned bully and the girl Alec is maybe starting to like—Alec notices something. Real life might be messier than his favorite books, but it’s just as interesting.

With The Losers Club, Andrew Clements brings us a new school story that’s a love letter to books and to reading and that reminds us that sometimes the best stories are the ones that happen off the page—our own!

Hardcover, 240 pages
Published on August 1, 2017 by Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0399557555
ISBN-13: 9780399557552
76 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • tulegabu-157615959653
    tulegabu-157615959653Friday, December 13, 2019 at 7:00 am55 stars
    Amazing book. I loved reading it, there was so much detail, and it really describes how the kid is feeling. I totally recommend this book.
    • abiyo
      abiyoThursday, November 21, 2019 at 7:02 am
      This book is great because it has love,laughs, and funny thing .
      • dramaqueen777
        dramaqueen777Monday, October 14, 2019 at 12:37 pm
        I love this book so much!
        • inmemoryofcpr
          inmemoryofcprSaturday, July 20, 2019 at 8:19 am33 stars
          So this book was soooo awkward!!! The plot was weird and this Andrew Clement's book was such a dissapointment. 😥 I would not recommend this.
          • freewayjada5
            freewayjada5Monday, July 8, 2019 at 9:36 pm55 stars
            This book is about a boy who loves to read he reads whenever he can so when he is enrolled in extended day class he starts a reading club called the loser club He called it that because he didn't want to be botherd to much. it;s a interesting book espesceily for kids who like reading as much as i do
            • BookwormWednesday, October 24, 2018 at 10:17 am
              Amazing
              • BookwormWednesday, October 24, 2018 at 10:17 am
                amazing!
                • KallygirlWednesday, October 3, 2018 at 10:49 am
                  I love this book so much and its a PYRCA.Enjoy the book to.
                  • nooooooooWednesday, October 3, 2018 at 6:05 am
                    The losers club is the best book ever!!!!
                    • mrmars06
                      mrmars06Tuesday, September 4, 2018 at 5:34 pm55 stars
                      This is a very entertaining book that always kept me on the edge of my seat! I recommend this book for 4-8th grade. Be a Bookhawk!