From the New York Times bestselling author of Hungry Heart Jennifer Weiner comes a laugh-out-loud funny and painstakingly real tale of friendship, furry creatures, and finding the place where you belong.

Alice Mayfair, twelve years old, slips through the world unseen and unnoticed. Ignored by her family and shipped off to her eighth boarding school, Alice would like a friend. And when she rescues Millie Maximus from drowning in a lake one day, she finds one.

But Millie is a Bigfoot, part of a clan who dwells deep in the woods. Most Bigfoots believe that people—NoFurs, as they call them—are dangerous, yet Millie is fascinated with the No-Fur world. She is convinced that humans will appreciate all the things about her that her Bigfoot tribe does not: her fearless nature, her lovely singing voice, and her desire to be a star.

Alice swears to protect Millie’s secret. But a league of Bigfoot hunters is on their trail, led by a lonely kid named Jeremy. And in order to survive, Alice and Millie have to put their trust in each other—and have faith in themselves—above all else.
Paperback, 352 pages
Published on August 1, 2017 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1481470752
ISBN-13: 9781481470759
22 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • wolfdog
    wolfdogFriday, June 15, 2018 at 8:46 am55 stars
    This is a wonderful book! I was sad when it ended.. good news is there's more to follow!
    • auntieb
      auntiebFriday, June 15, 2018 at 8:39 am55 stars
      I loved The Littlest Bigfoot I think it's such a charming book where Alice a girl who feels like she doesn't belong finds a little bigfoot (Yare) who loves to sing but can't otherwise the No-furs (humans) will hear her. I loved that this book has three different perspectives all going on at once! (i'll leave the last one a mystery)
      • tybook2018
        tybook2018Thursday, June 14, 2018 at 5:21 pm
        The Littlest Bigfoot is a magical and fantastic book to read! I have not read it yet but is wanting to read it really badly.
        • eybook2018
          eybook2018Thursday, June 14, 2018 at 5:00 pm44 stars
          I have not read this book yet but after reading the reviews of it it sounds like a great book. I would really like to read it.
          • starsong
            starsongFriday, June 8, 2018 at 9:16 am55 stars
            This book started out slow and I didn't want to continue reading it but my mom made me read more. I'm glad cause it was a really good book, it talked about big foots life and how different it is made to be from us but still kinda the same.
            • starsong
              starsongFriday, June 8, 2018 at 9:08 am55 stars
              It started of slow but as I get closer to the end it got better,
              • jeffdaboss
                jeffdabossSunday, May 27, 2018 at 7:41 pm55 stars
                The Littlest Bigfoot is such a well-written novel. It revolves around three people: Annie the girl, Millie the Yare, and Jeremy the hunter. They are all are connected to each other in a way but don't realize it, they all are all twelve, and they each have something special about themselves. Annie is an unfortunate girl who doesn't look like all the other girls. Jeremy is a middle child obsessed with Bigfoot. Millie is a member of the Yare species, more commonly known to humans as "Bigfoot". They each have their own stories, and their lives begin to intertwine with each other to create an amazing finale. The author masterfully gives astounding detail and weave this story to be unique and great.
                • waterlily1255
                  waterlily1255Sunday, May 27, 2018 at 6:05 am44 stars
                  This book is eye opening, regardless of the fact that it is talking about a fiction, mysteries, character. This book is heartwarming, while at the same time, you will have those moments when you want to scream out what the character should do. I definitely recommend this book.
                  • rrwwnn
                    rrwwnnFriday, May 25, 2018 at 6:34 pm55 stars
                    Alice is a outcast. Sent by her own parents to a boarding school, she didn`t fit in there every night to escape from others she ran in the woods and looks in the lake. Once like any ordinary night she went to the lake and saw someone drowning she save her and soon finds out her name is Mille and she is a bigfoot or a yare after that Alice and Mille admire each other and wish their lives could be swapped.
                    • applemango
                      applemangoThursday, May 24, 2018 at 5:06 pm55 stars
                      This is one of the books that make you cry along with your soul even though not always sad the sad parts really made me emotional

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      unicorn992
                      unicorn992 wrote:

                      this novel is like a game....it ...
                      Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Lib...

                      unicorn992
                      unicorn992 wrote:

                      this is very good, especially if...
                      The Fourteenth Goldfish

                      unicorn992
                      unicorn992 wrote:

                      sooooooo good. my favorite book ...
                      The Unwanteds

                      unicorn992
                      unicorn992 wrote:

                      this was ok. it was really good ...
                      The Red Pyramid (The Kane Chroni...