Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 7 - 12Grades 3 - 8X5.016534
A pilot stranded in the desert awakes one morning to see, standing before him, the most extraordinary little fellow. "Please," asks the stranger, "draw me a sheep." And the pilot realizes that when life's events are too difficult to understand, there is no choice but to succumb to their mysteries. He pulls out pencil and paper . . . and thus begins this wise and enchanting fable that, in teaching the secret of what is really important in life, has changed the world forever.
Hardcover, 110 pages
Published on December 14, 2010 by BN Publishing
ISBN-10: 1607963183
ISBN-13: 9781607963189
8 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • scarletnews101
    scarletnews101Thursday, November 2, 2017 at 11:58 am
    I've seen cartoons but I really want to read the book.
    • batboy11
      batboy11Tuesday, December 20, 2016 at 6:35 pm55 stars
      This book was a family favourite and once I read it I knew why.It was so amazing! There were really strong messages on child equality and the importance of things while the little prince was such a nice guy.I absolutely loved it and I recommend anyone with a good imagination reads it to as it is very short and sweet.
      • skydragon
        skydragonThursday, December 24, 2015 at 4:39 pm55 stars
        The Little Prince is one of my favorite books. It is about a pilot who crashes who encounters a strange young person, who travelled here from his solitary asteroid home, where he lives with a single rose. This is all I am going to tell you, read the book to find out the rest! It is awesome, believe me.
        • yaya35223
          yaya35223Tuesday, May 26, 2015 at 5:45 pm55 stars
          I loved The Little Prince! I didn't want to put this book down! It made me have a different outlook on life! This is my favorite book in the whole world!
          • xxpish
            xxpishWednesday, June 12, 2013 at 9:44 am
            A pilot crash-lands in the desert due to a problem with the engine; the young man who as a 6 year-old, abandoned his dream to be an artist after showing a numerous amount of adults his drawing of a “hat” which is actually a drawing of a snake swallowing an elephant. Now he is stuck in the desert, and he meets a little, peculiar little guy who wants him to draw a sheep for him. He is from a different planet, where everything is small. As the pilot tries to get more knowledge of where The Little Prince is from, the little guy embarks on a story of leaving his little asteroid/planet because of his demanding flower, and going on a journey to experience something new. A mysterious classic tale of travel, De Saint-Exupéry captures this little guy’s tale with excellence and beautiful artwork alongside it. My thoughts: The Little Prince was an interesting novel. This is my mom’s favorite book- so I had to read it at some point-as well as a world-known classic. Short at 85 pages, The Little Prince conducts a fantasy that is fun, and mysterious at the same time. I like how for this book you have to sort of decode the paragraphs and make it what you think /want it to be. The ending leaves you a little like, “What happened?” and I think the author wrote it so it ends how you want it to end. I love the artwork; it complements the story very well. I thought this book was sweet and enjoyable, and it is a must-read classic.
            • borntoplay
              borntoplaySunday, December 9, 2012 at 4:19 pm
              Such a classic, I love it. But it is so bad how the author of this book dissapeared while riding a plane, just like amelia earhart. So sad...
              • teacher_898
                Britta EgridTuesday, December 27, 2011 at 7:14 am
                This is one of my favorite books about a Little Prince that travels to Earth from another planet. It is about the people he meets along the way and the lessons he learns about life.
                • teacher_1383
                  Fiona DadufalzaThursday, June 9, 2011 at 7:28 am
                  A classic.