Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 10T5.736363

A unique and special gift pack which contains a hardback picture book plus an audio cassette, featuring a full production of the story with specially composed music. When Peter, Susan, Edmund and Lucy are sent to stay in the countryside, they can hardly imagine the extraordinary adventure that awaits them. It all begins when Lucy opens the wrdrobe and finds herself standing in a snowy wood. She has discovered Narnia, a amagical land of fauns and centaurs, nymphs and talking animals. But Narnia is under the enchantment of the evil White Witch and has become a land of eternal winter...C S Lewis's The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe has enchanted readers for 50 years. Now the critically aclaimed picture book illustarted by Christian Birmingham has been brought to life on tape.

Paperback, 208 pages
Published on January 2, 2008 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0064404994
ISBN-13: 9780064404990
93 Book Reviews
  • ashdog3131
    ashdog3131Thursday, May 6, 2021 at 1:26 pm55 stars
    U must read the book before u watch the movie. I will not spoil the book but I will say if u are a fan of fantasy u will loveeeeeeee this book! Recommend you reading the whole series there amazing! ๐ŸŒธ ๐ŸŒบ ๐Ÿ‘„
    • thatgirlpiperTuesday, January 5, 2021 at 7:46 am
      I love the movie and the characters
      • fasejune-160710760941
        fasejune-160710760941Tuesday, January 5, 2021 at 7:43 am
        it is a fun book to read and it's English reding
        • bookgirlaa
          bookgirlaaSunday, November 15, 2020 at 11:06 pm44 stars
          It is a very good book and so is the movie !
          • animallovinggal
            animallovinggalSunday, November 15, 2020 at 6:33 pm
            really good!!! : ) : )
            • nac
              nacTuesday, May 19, 2020 at 12:48 pm55 stars
              During World War Two, four siblings, Lucy, Edmund, Susan, and Peter. Are sent away to a mysterious relatives house to be safe. While there, they discover a magic wardrobe that leads them to the world of Narnia. Where they are destined to defeat he white witch and end her never ending winter. But will they be able to find the courage they need, or will the white witch lead them all astray? This story is really fun. I liked the talking animals and the amazing battles.
              • kittenlover09
                kittenlover09Wednesday, May 6, 2020 at 5:32 pm
                ive seen the movie im hoping i can get the book
                • dn-olm2
                  dn-olm2Thursday, March 12, 2020 at 9:44 am55 stars
                  The magical world of the Narnia series is very special! My favourite one out of all of them is The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe, because it has expanded my vocabulary and has made me more interested in chapter books. I hope you will choose to read it too!
                  • am-olm1
                    am-olm1Wednesday, March 11, 2020 at 1:41 pm55 stars
                    This is a great book with a very good story behind it. Not only is the story is good, but the way that the illustrator is very good. This is a great book, and if you havenโ€™t read it, READ IT!!!!!!!!! I love this book!
                    • sunsetskies
                      sunsetskiesThursday, February 13, 2020 at 7:55 am55 stars
                      Super interesting book, loved reading it even though I'm not a major reader. SOOO GOOOD!!!! For the people who don't like this book, well, it's just my opinion.