A unique and special gift pack which contains a hardback picture book plus an audio cassette, featuring a full production of the story with specially composed music. When Peter, Susan, Edmund and Lucy are sent to stay in the countryside, they can hardly imagine the extraordinary adventure that awaits them. It all begins when Lucy opens the wrdrobe and finds herself standing in a snowy wood. She has discovered Narnia, a amagical land of fauns and centaurs, nymphs and talking animals. But Narnia is under the enchantment of the evil White Witch and has become a land of eternal winter...C S Lewis's The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe has enchanted readers for 50 years. Now the critically aclaimed picture book illustarted by Christian Birmingham has been brought to life on tape.

Paperback, 224 pages
Published on October 25, 2005 by HarperFestival
ISBN-10: 0060765488
ISBN-13: 9780060765484
59 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • aracha
    arachaSunday, June 11, 2017 at 2:02 pm
    This is a great book. I like how the movie and the book are a little different. The book seemed like a little hard when I looked at the cover. It's all about Lucy, Edmund ,Peter and Susan.They went in a wardrobe. The witch and Aslan have a war. When the war was over, Aslan left. Lucy, Edmund, Peter and Susan became king and queen. They go back in the wardrobe. I LOVE THIS BOOK!
    • 340916600
      340916600Wednesday, February 8, 2017 at 11:31 am55 stars
      LOVE DIS BOOK
      • Abigail SThursday, December 15, 2016 at 2:08 pm
        In the book The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe by C.S Lewis Lucy, Edmund, Peter, Susan, And Aslan all want to kill the snow queen but the snow queen gets peter and so the got him back. And then they all defeated the snow queen and they all became the kings and queens of Narnia
        • asmita
          asmitaThursday, November 10, 2016 at 5:48 pm
          I read this book and it's really good
          • football3
            football3Thursday, October 13, 2016 at 11:39 am44 stars
            This book is full of adventure! From fighting witches to hiding from witches. It is one of the best books I've ever read.
            • memoiloveit
              memoiloveitFriday, June 3, 2016 at 1:20 pm55 stars
              I like the type of fantasy-related events that happen that the author comes up with
              • potterbooks
                potterbooksSaturday, April 2, 2016 at 6:40 am55 stars
                I love this book! You get to learn almost everything that you need to know about Narnia. 🏆🏆🏆👏🏻👏🏻
                • avantikapws
                  avantikapwsSunday, March 27, 2016 at 9:09 am
                  The book contains moments of your lives so you can connect .
                  • smouzakis
                    smouzakisFriday, March 25, 2016 at 4:31 pm44 stars
                    I give it four stars for the story that never gets old! I loved how C.S.Lewis showed so much passion and curiosity in the characters. This story showed a mix of mystery, adventure, and fiction. I loved this book, but sadly, I have not watched the movie.
                    • 19kamariar
                      19kamariarMonday, February 8, 2016 at 12:08 pm55 stars
                      this book is so cool with lions witches and a wardrobe

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      booklover wrote:

                      oh and witches and magic evil magic
                      Warren the 13th and The All-Seei...

                      booklover wrote:

                      this a great book for people who...
                      Warren the 13th and The All-Seei...

                      booklover wrote:

                      best book ever
                      The Lemonade War (The Lemonade W...