The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson & the Olympians: Graphic Novels Series, Book 1)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 8Grades 1 - 4n/a3.110290

Mythological monsters and the gods of Mount Olympus seem to be walking out of the pages of twelve-year-old Percy Jackson's textbooks and into his life. Series creator Rick Riordan joins forces with some of the biggest names in the comic book industry to tell the story of a boy who must unravel a treachery more powerful than the gods themselves.

Paperback, 128 pages
Published on November 4, 2010 by Puffin
ISBN-10: 0141335394
ISBN-13: 9780141335391
69 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • ajg16
    ajg16Wednesday, July 3, 2019 at 3:49 pm44 stars
    This was a pretty good version of Percy Jackson and the lightning thief. Percy Jackson is the son of Greek God Poseidon. Percy discovers he is a demi-god, his best friend is a satyr and his teacher is actually the teacher of Camp Half-Blood a safe place for all the demi-gods. It missed a few big parts in my opinion from the actual book but overall was funny, action packed and full of all things demi-god! Join in on reading this epic quest. Thanks for reading -Ajg16's reviews
    • xx6figuresxx
      xx6figuresxxWednesday, June 12, 2019 at 2:12 pm55 stars
      Itยดs action packed and insanely hilarious, great page turner. I personally recommend it for people who are interested in Greek Mythology.
      • inmemoryofcpr
        inmemoryofcprSunday, June 9, 2019 at 12:56 pm33 stars
        This graphic novel version of the Lightning Thief wasn't as good as the book because they missed out some of the parts in the book. The pictures were okay, but Percy just didn't look like the description. Not bad, but I would rather read the original version.
        • luvmylipgloss
          luvmylipglossThursday, June 6, 2019 at 12:26 pm55 stars
          Awesome book. Can't wait to watch the movie! This book is about a boy named Percy who finds out that he is a demigod and son of Poseidon. With the help of Annabeth and Grover the satyr, will he find the missing lightning bolt, that belongs to Zeus? If not, there will be war. Awesome book!
          • pizzagirl7
            pizzagirl7Wednesday, May 29, 2019 at 1:11 pm44 stars
            Percy Jackson's dad left when he was just a baby and now Percy lives with his mom and his step dad Gabe and Gabe is a jerk always being a jerk to Percy and his mom .Percy has dyslexia so the words change in the page.Grover is Perry's best friend and on each Grover comes running in the house saying there is a monster behind him and Perry's mom yells for them to get in the car ๐Ÿš— (also he find out Grover had boat legs)๐Ÿ˜‚ ....then so of the sudden they get struck by lighting and his mom yells him to run to the camp .And the monster gets the mom and Percy gets really sad and he does lots of things to try to get her back .at the end she gets her back and the camp wants him to come back next year.this is a great book I really enjoyed it โ˜บI rate it 4/5 stars I recommend to anyone over 11๐Ÿ˜ƒ
            • Leici07Wednesday, May 22, 2019 at 5:54 am
              I love this book at my old school my teacher would read this to the class after lunch recess she read the whole series and we loved how the book was it's an amazing book I recommend you to read it, very good book
              • OliviaFriday, March 8, 2019 at 6:14 am
                It look good
                • sparklgirl_08
                  sparklgirl_08Sunday, March 11, 2018 at 1:47 pm55 stars
                  This was a great book and I recommend you read it. Zeus's Master lightning bolt is missing and Percy and his friends have 10 days to find it and return it. He must also find the real thief. Find out more in the book. Enjoy!
                  • readerkyp
                    readerkypThursday, January 25, 2018 at 9:49 am44 stars
                    I loved the series so good and please follow me and I will follow you.
                    • kamismart
                      kamismartSaturday, November 4, 2017 at 8:41 pm44 stars
                      Really good book, close to the original, I would recommend this book to those who the original Percy Jackson is too hard for.