Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.389002

All year the half-bloods have been preparing for battle against the Titans, knowing the odds are against them. Kronos is stronger than ever, and with every god and half-blood he recruits, his power only grows.



In this momentous final book in the New York Times best-selling series, the prophecy surrounding Percy's sixteenth birthday unfolds. And as the battle for Western civilization rages on the streets of Manhattan, Percy faces a terrifying suspicion that he may be fighting against his own fate.
Library Binding, 381 pages
Published on January 25, 2011 by Perfection Learning
ISBN-10: 1613831110
ISBN-13: 9781613831113
310 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • brawlstarschamp
    brawlstarschampSunday, June 9, 2019 at 4:41 pm55 stars
    This is the final battle between Kronos and the Titans and the Demigods. Through betrayals, big fights and freezing time, this book gives the perfect amount of action!
    • inmemoryofcpr
      inmemoryofcprWednesday, June 5, 2019 at 2:51 pm55 stars
      In the last book of the Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Camp-HalfBlood and Percy must protect the Empire State Building or then all the Greek Gods will be doomed. But with a spy in their group and strong monsters fighting against them, Percy takes the lead and tries to save Luke. I would recommend this for ages 10+ I really liked this book because everything was super exciting and i thought that this was the book in the series. If you haven't read the other books in this series, then first read the other ones or then you won't be able to understand anything. I would recommend this people who like Greek myths.
      • arskillz21
        arskillz21Sunday, May 19, 2019 at 8:42 am
        I think that this book ties up every loose end in the Percy Jackson series. The author, Rick Riordan, really has a way with words. His books are some of the best pieces of literature that I have read.
        • coolkid27
          coolkid27Thursday, May 2, 2019 at 3:55 pm55 stars
          This was my favorite of the series. It was really good. just wish they made more of that series.
          • chloeThursday, April 11, 2019 at 5:12 pm
            LOVE IT AND THEY ARE DATING!!!!! Who-Hoo!!! I love the fifth because they are dating!!! XD
            • zombiesniper
              zombiesniperThursday, March 14, 2019 at 12:37 pm55 stars
              Best one of the series have to read it
              • sadiekane
                sadiekaneWednesday, March 13, 2019 at 10:59 am55 stars
                I love this book a great ending with many surprises I recommend reading other rick riordan series after you finish this one!
                • raven772
                  raven772Thursday, January 10, 2019 at 9:07 am55 stars
                  this may be the last book in the Percy Jackson series, but it isn’t the end of Percy. If you love this series then you will love The Heros of Olympus series. It has action,suspense, romance and most of all,PERCY JACKSON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                  • KowawaMonday, January 7, 2019 at 12:27 pm
                    I have read this book personally and i luvd it
                    • gadawg
                      gadawgTuesday, November 6, 2018 at 3:12 pm55 stars
                      IT'S A AMAZING BOOK...the whole series is!!!