The Last Olympian (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book 5)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.389002

All year the half-bloods have been preparing for battle against the Titans, knowing the odds are against them. Kronos is stronger than ever, and with every god and half-blood he recruits, his power only grows.



In this momentous final book in the New York Times best-selling series, the prophecy surrounding Percy's sixteenth birthday unfolds. And as the battle for Western civilization rages on the streets of Manhattan, Percy faces a terrifying suspicion that he may be fighting against his own fate.
Library Binding, 381 pages
Published on January 25, 2011 by Perfection Learning
ISBN-10: 1613831110
ISBN-13: 9781613831113
319 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • piggie101
    piggie101Wednesday, February 12, 2020 at 11:28 am55 stars
    This book is great but its no battle of the labyrinth. It has a good story and great action .5 stars
    • gosuknowitall
      gosuknowitallSaturday, February 1, 2020 at 7:45 pm55 stars
      The Last Olympian has a LOT of emotion in it. But it's amazing as all the other books. 5 stars!
      • IzzieTuesday, December 3, 2019 at 10:40 am
        If you are really into mystery books you HAVE to read this book. It is so amazing!!!
        • Brooke Tuesday, November 19, 2019 at 5:37 pm
          i 💖it so much💋
          • 13iamgroot
            13iamgrootFriday, November 15, 2019 at 1:29 pm33 stars
            Even though overall this series was not the best, the last book was a great wrap-up to the series. Everything came together in the end, people got what they deserved, and Percy finally got his feelings out. It depicts the final battle between the olympians and Kronos's army as well as the hardships they had to get through in order to make it to the last stand. I would recommend this to readers in elementary or middle school.
            • heavytoothpaste
              heavytoothpasteWednesday, October 30, 2019 at 9:01 pm55 stars
              In the last book of this series, Percy and Camp-Half Blood prepares for the final battle against Kronos and his forces. Will Olympus preserve or raze?
              • ryanng1letsgopa
                ryanng1letsgopaWednesday, October 16, 2019 at 12:19 pm55 stars
                I have read most of the books that Rick Riordan has wrote within the past few years and they were cool. He puts little funny things in it too. Percy is a really funny kid .
                • who asked meMonday, October 14, 2019 at 5:27 pm
                  i think this book is good news, it really reminds me of the harry potter seirese so if any of you people like the harry potter books I recomend Percy Jackson and the olympions
                  • xeta
                    xetaTuesday, August 13, 2019 at 8:55 am55 stars
                    Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Last Olympian was... ~clears throat~... EPIC!!!! Oh my gosh, I loved this book so much, it's my all time favorite in the series. This book brought the entire series to a surprisingly satisfying close, I even was okay with the way Rachael Elizabeth Dare was given a respectable closing to her character, and her relationship with Annabeth. Overall, this book had nearly perfect flow, great plot movement, an undeniably heart wrenching climax, and a beautiful resolution... LOVED IT. x3 ~ Xeta <3
                    • brawlstarschamp
                      brawlstarschampSunday, June 9, 2019 at 4:41 pm55 stars
                      This is the final battle between Kronos and the Titans and the Demigods. Through betrayals, big fights and freezing time, this book gives the perfect amount of action!