The Last Olympian (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book 5)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.389002

This is the fifth awesome adventure in the top-ten bestselling "Percy Jackson" series - now in paperback. Most people get presents on their sixteenth birthday. I get a prophecy that could save or destroy the world. That's how it is when you're the son of Poseidon, God of the Sea. According to an ancient prophecy, bad things will happen when I turn sixteen - because I'm the one who gets to decide the fate of the entire world. But no pressure. This is the one where Kronos, Lord of the Titans, is beginning his attack on New York City, where Mount Olympus stands virtually unguarded. Oh, and the dreaded (and not to mention enormous) monster Typhon is also heading our way. So it's me and forty of my demigod friends versus untold evil...

Library Binding, 381 pages
Published on January 25, 2011 by Perfection Learning
ISBN-10: 1613831110
ISBN-13: 9781613831113
271 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • catkitty
    catkittyThursday, November 16, 2017 at 2:49 pm55 stars
    great book!!
    • anajas1
      anajas1Sunday, November 5, 2017 at 11:57 am44 stars
      Great book, must read
      • cuhogynete
        cuhogyneteFriday, November 3, 2017 at 11:07 am55 stars
        This is the final book of the percy jackson series and it is really good!
        • KylieTuesday, October 17, 2017 at 3:58 am
          I looooove this book! It is full of adventure and mystery. This book is a book that nobody could ever forget!😛
          • PercykingWednesday, September 6, 2017 at 7:10 am
            It's so amazing and kids will enjoy it very much the worst part sad beckendorf
            • etaylor308
              etaylor308Thursday, November 2, 2017 at 10:56 am55 stars
              I know, right?! POOR CHARLIE! (And selina)
            • seltzerhead
              seltzerheadTuesday, September 5, 2017 at 7:10 am55 stars
              I love it!
              • mewborngal
                mewborngalSunday, September 3, 2017 at 11:14 am55 stars
                LOVE THIS BOOK!! LOVE THIS WHOLE SERIES!! I AM CRAZY FOR MORE OF THE CURSE OF APOLLO AND MAGNUS CHASE!! HURRY WITH THE THIRD BOOKS, RICK!! GREEK, ROMAN, NORSE, ALL OF THEM!!
                • SThursday, August 17, 2017 at 8:09 pm
                  Kronos is powerful because he is the son of Gaea the earth goddess
                  • markiplyier
                    markiplyierMonday, August 14, 2017 at 6:53 am
                    The last book I thought Percy was going to kill Luke/Kronos but when Luke killed him self that was surprising from the very beginning I thought the prophecy was about Percy him killing Kronos him self
                    • artpanda
                      artpandaSunday, August 6, 2017 at 8:05 am55 stars
                      Percy Jackson & the Olympians. The long-awaited prophecy surrounding Percy Jackson's sixteenth birthday unfolds as he leads an army of young demigods to stop Kronos in his advance on New York City, while the Olympians struggle to contain the rampaging monster, Typhon. this book has many adventures packed in it and I hope you might like the book along with the series.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      animal lover wrote:

                      I loved the puppy and I wish I h...
                      Dork Diaries 12: Tales from a No...

                      gusto
                      gusto wrote:

                      This is a great story!
                      The Tapper Twins Go to War (With...

                      madimin05
                      madimin05 wrote:

                      Yes, I have read the book and th...
                      The Land of Stories: Worlds Collide

                      immaweirdo14

                      i wanted to read this book becau...
                      Tom the Turkey (Thanksgiving Boo...