Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 4n/a4.030484

A very funny post-apocalyptic graphic novel, now a New York Times bestseller!

"Terrifyingly fun! Delivers big thrills and even bigger laughs."--Jeff Kinney, author of the #1
New York Times bestseller Diary of a Wimpy Kid


The zombies are disappearing. This might seem like a good thing, since zombies eat your brains, but normal human kid Jack Sullivan is suspicious. He keeps hearing an eerie shrieking noise that seems to be almost summoning the zombies—but to where, and for what (probably) foul purpose?

Jack, his three best friends (maybe the only people left on Earth), and their pet monster Rover need to get to the bottom of this. Along the way they encounter a lot more than they bargained for, including a giant Wormungulous, a pizza parlor monster hangout, an ancient evil who destroys worlds, and a stereo system that is totally the bomb. Can Jack figure out why the zombies are vanishing . . . before he and his friends are next?

Hardcover, 304 pages
Published on September 6, 2016 by Viking Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0670016624
ISBN-13: 9780670016624
33 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • pm-olm
    pm-olmSaturday, February 8, 2020 at 9:43 am55 stars
    In this amazing second book of the Last Kids On Earth series, Jack notices that the zombies are disappearing! With the help of his best friends, Dirk, Quint and June, he goes on a crazy adventure through the apocalypse to figure out this mystery. What happens? Read this book to find out!
    • AutumnFriday, October 18, 2019 at 8:08 am
      This book is amazing I hate reading but this book is really good
      • Heath S.Friday, November 30, 2018 at 10:40 am
        The Last Kids on Earth and the Zombie Parade is about this kid named Jack who survived a Zombie Apocalypse and meets three other kids who survived it. Their mission is to find other people and get out of the Zombie Apocalypse. But also these monsters come into the real world and they try to destroy Jack and his friends. There are others monsters that are good and help Jack and friends destroy the bad monsters. I would recommend this type of books to people who like adventure and chapter, and series book. I would rate this 10/10 because it is really funny and silly. So far this is a 4-book series. That is my review on this book.
        • legonerd6577
          legonerd6577Monday, November 26, 2018 at 8:23 am55 stars
          This book is AMAZING!!!!!!!!! There are twists and turns and even more monsters than the first book The Last Kids on Earth. I hope you read this book -Legonerd6577
          • JeffersonThursday, October 18, 2018 at 3:12 pm
            THE best book i have ever readed
            • HabokiWednesday, April 11, 2018 at 12:05 pm
              Love this book
              • HarambeWednesday, April 11, 2018 at 12:03 pm
                I would kill for this
                • DrewWednesday, April 11, 2018 at 12:02 pm
                  This book is to die for!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
                  • Andrew Wednesday, April 11, 2018 at 12:02 pm
                    This book is lit
                    • LyonsWednesday, April 11, 2018 at 12:01 pm
                      AMAZING BOOK!!!!!!