Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8W5.043292
After an earthquake has destroyed much of the planet, an epileptic teenager nicknamed Spaz begins the heroic fight to bring human intelligence back to the Earth of a distant future.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 1, 2000 by Blue Sky Press
ISBN-10: 0439087589
ISBN-13: 9780439087582
26 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • cj444444
    cj444444Wednesday, December 17, 2014 at 7:38 am
    it is a really good book i thought it had alot of hooks in it ( sentences that catch your attention).
    • rainbow_dash03
      rainbow_dash03Monday, December 8, 2014 at 12:06 pm55 stars
      i thought this bbok was amazing spaz goes on adventures. I would recomend this book if you love action
      • bobes
        bobesMonday, December 8, 2014 at 9:59 am55 stars
        I think this book was cool,awesome and I LOVED this book.The main thing about this book was Spaz, Ryter, Lana and chox saving Spaz sister Bean!!That is what the holl story was about!
        • traveler
          travelerSunday, December 7, 2014 at 2:19 pm
          this is crazzy
          • skuxninjaman
            skuxninjamanSunday, December 7, 2014 at 12:11 pm
            this book is amazing i have read it seventeen times and it is amazing
            • gamehp
              gamehpThursday, December 4, 2014 at 8:15 am55 stars
              I describe this book a fiction exiting action-packed and tear-jerking. This book is about a kid named spaz he goes on in adventure to save his sister with his friends and he goes throw the latches or city. i like this story because it is futuristic love it awesome love.
              • cheerhh
                cheerhhThursday, December 4, 2014 at 8:15 am55 stars
                I would describe this as futuristic page-turner action-packed. Spaz wanted to save his sister but there was trouble along the way so they fought threw it as a team then they saved his sister. I liked this book because of how they wrote it and it is a very very very very good page-turner its also tear- jerking.
                • dogsrf
                  dogsrfThursday, December 4, 2014 at 8:15 am55 starsFeatured
                  I wound decribe this book as a page turner, tear-jerking, action-packed, interesting, excitiing.This story is about Spaz wanting to save his sister but there was trouble along the way so they fought trought it then they saved spaz's sister.I recommend this book because it was about spaz helping his sister.And I like helping people out.
                  • cupcakejp
                    cupcakejpThursday, December 4, 2014 at 8:15 am55 stars
                    I would describe this book as a page turner, adventuress,and futuristic. This book is about a teenager that goes on a journey to save his sister with a gummy, or old person, and on the way he meets a few other friends they go through very hard times then the teenager starts to get a little selfish and mad at his sister for making him come to her.
                    • batssm
                      batssmThursday, December 4, 2014 at 8:15 am44 stars
                      The book awesome and fantastic and interesting. Spaz wanted to save his sister but there was trouble along the way so they fought through as a team then they saved his sister. I liked the Book because it had a good ending and it was a fun story.